Kabayan Remit Reviews

4.80 Rating 16,383 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Kabayan Remit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Kabayan Remit Reviews

About Kabayan Remit:

Kabayan Capital Limited trading as Kabayan Remit was incorporated in June 2012 to help our kababayan who are working very hard overseas to send money to their loved ones in the Philippines. With Kabayan Remit, you can go to your account and send money anytime you want. In this digital world, we give the most efficient, cost-effective, and convenient way of transferring your money to the Philippines!

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3474 0999

Email:

info@kabayanremit.com

Location:

Murdock House, 30 Murdock Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Kabayan Remit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My payment was held up waiting a PDF of my bank account for the last month. When I made this transfer I was not warned that such would be required. After all the delay of that Kabayan announced the rate had fallen and although I had paid the exact amount to pay 2000 php, it was now over 1100 short. Which Kabayan would not bear. Again a difficult experience. And to stop money laundering apparently, but I feel these rules just inconvenience the ordinary guy doing ordinary legitimate business
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Peter, Thank you for raising your concerns. We have run an investigation on what the issue was with the transfer, and we found that indeed we requested some additional proof of funds from you po. This is a legal requirement to ensure you were compliant. We have also sent you an e-mail stating that '[..]we can only transact at today's exchange rate for a limited time due to rate fluctuations. After this time we will need to replace the transaction at the daily rate. We apologise for any inconvenience and look forward to hear from you soon.[...]' We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused to you and would appreciate is you could get in touch with us if you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter po. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your feedback to info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
Joined many times in their respective promotion but never won anything. Dodgy is the key word.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Nelson, We appreciate your comments regarding our promotions. We draw the prizes LIVE on Facebook to ensure the transparency and to make sure the customers can see how we pick the winners at the end of the raffle period. You can view all the past raffles on our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/kabayanremit/ Please note that we have thousands of entries monthly, and can only pick one winner. We would advise to remit online via the website or mobile app to get extra entries and more chances to win. Saying that, we had customers win previously who only had one entry. So we can never tell who will be the lucky one. Have a good day po! Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
Sending is good and smooth, but whenever there is a problem with transaction, online transfer, etc. kabayan staff and management are unable to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po, thank you for your review. We would really appreciate to hear your comments on what can be improved, as we always strive to provide the best service we can. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
The customer reps are nice, but the transfer of the money takes ages. I know i made a mistake and theyve corrected it. I sent over the money on the 4th of dec, the correction took another day or so. I was thingking it wouldve already made it on friday but apparently it hasnt. If its still isnt in the account on monday im thingking of pulling the money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
When I send the money online,it says that the money will be available within 2 hrs,so I asked my dad to collect the money after 2 hrs but according to the remit center it’s not available yet because its not been transferred to them by your company and they have to come back the next day to collect the money.That money is for my dad’s medication but he did not managed to buy his medication because the money is not available at that time.I not happy with this kind of transactions.Can you please make sure that when your system said money will be available on the said time,it should be available,because it’s my money and we send money because it is important.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Maridee, Thank you for your detailed feedback. Please note we are investigating what caused the delay and will ensure it doesn't happen again. Meanwhile, if you have any more comments in regards with this matter, please don't hesitate to contact us. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
Its a bit expensive especially to the pickup.. they should less it if it is a bit small amount
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po, thanks for your review. We would really appreciate to hear your comments on what can be improved, as we always strive to provide the best service we can. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
The recipient could not get the money as the processing of transaction is very slow.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po, thanks for your review. We would really appreciate to hear your comments on what can be improved, as we always strive to provide the best service we can. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
I hope I can win the ipad if the promo isnreally true and valid
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po. Thank you for your rating. Good luck at the next month raffle! Salamat po. Kabayan Remit
Posted 2 years ago
Exchange rate is very low. Sending money is not fast as well. You receive a prompt that the money will be received by 12nn the next day but it takes longer than that. Other money remittance sites can send money within 2 hours and can be received by the recipient. Why can't Kabayan do that?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po. Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
Sevice not good, the money don't arrived in 24 hour's.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po, thanks for your review. We would really appreciate to hear your comments on what can be improved, as we always strive to provide the best service we can. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
Poor customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po, thanks for your review. We would really appreciate to hear your comments on what can be improved, as we always strive to provide the best service we can. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
Everyone else gets their remittance in only 2 hours, we get screw up after screw up. Please return your service the way it use to be!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po, thanks for your review. We would really appreciate to hear your comments on what can be improved, as we always strive to provide the best service we can. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
Sabi nio ittext nla ang reference number walanmn ngtext Nung tumawag aq snb ko nsa knla n wala aq n recieve n text Saka pg magsesend online Laging error kpag mg ppay na ..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, we apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced while using our service. Please be advised that if the ref.number hasn't been received thru SMS, you may also check the email address, as the system would automatically generate the email with the reference po. Sometimes this e-mail can go to your junk/spam folder. We will investigate the reason why you haven't been sent SMS po, please bare with us. In a meantime please be advised we have sent you the ref. number this morning. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Deposited in the bank and 2 days before credited..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello po. Thanks for your feedback. We will investigate why you have experiences the delay. Meanwhile, if you would like to speak to our management team, please don't hesitate to email us at info@kabayanremit.com Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Disappointed.......been with kabayan remit for more than 10 years now and didnt experience any problem using my account.Still using the same account and was told cant use my account why????? Havent use any other account though.Anyway thanks dor the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello po. Thank you for your kind feedback. It’s greatly appreciated. Please note if you have any queries in regards with the compliance issues please drop us an email to info@kabayanremit.com so we can investigate for you po. Best wishes. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
I was not updated that one of Kabayan remit service was no longer active. As a result, my payment for my sss loan was delayed .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear customer. We apologize for a miscommunication and for a delay. We will resume the service soon. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
They asked for my proof of billing and bank statement twice already which delayed my transaction twice for 2 months. I've sent the same bank details/ statement and I dont understand why they keep on asking the same documents which delayed the transactions.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, thank you for your review. We apologize for an inconvenience caused by a delay to your remittance. I believe you have spoken already to one of our agents in regards to this matter. However, if you have any more questions or comments please get in touch with us at info@kabayanremit.com Thank you po. Best wishes. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
In one of my previous transaction i was not informed that there will be a delay in completing it. I asked for answer why i was not informed and until now I haven't received any explanation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Gerald, Thank you for your feedback and for raising a concern. Please note we have investigated the matter and as a result there was indeed a delay in delivering your remittance. We would be happy to offer you a discount on your next remittance. For more information about the delay and your discount please inquire via info@kabayanremit.com or call us on 020 3474 0999. Thank you po, Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Their so called compliance staff are mostly inconsistent... It seems that they don't know how to do their job in an orderly manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with our service. After an investigation from the compliance team. The recent transaction you made requires the full copy of your source of funds. It is the Compliance Team's responsibility to monitor all our transactions to prevent fraud and money laundering. We do apologise again for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your understanding. Our compliance team has been trying to call your mobile but was unable to reach you. Please contact us when it is convenient for you. Kind regards, Ian
Posted 3 years ago
System's messed up since upgrade. My remittance was delayed because of the changes they made in the system. Thinking of going back to my old remittance centre.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review and for raising your concerns, it's always appreciated in order for us to make improvements. We have investigated the matter and the reason why your remittance was delayed was incorrect name of the Bank account holder. We can't disclose any further information here in order to protect your privacy. However, if you'd like to find out more information regarding what happened please feel free to e-mail our support team directly a info@kabayanremit.com Thank you. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Kabayan Remit is rated 4.80 based on 16,383 reviews