Juicy Bikes Reviews

4.81 Rating 173 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Juicy Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Juicy Bikes Reviews

About Juicy Bikes:

We make electric bikes designed for the hills of the Peak District and pride ourselves on our reputation for best value and great service. Our bikes are as much about style and comfort as they are about technology - we want our riders to love our bikes and enjoy the pleasures of cycling once more.

Visit Website

Phone:

01335388035

Location:

Juicy Bikes
Henmore Trading Estate
Off Mayfield Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Juicy Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Visited the main store in Ashbourne to trial the E-Roller and received excellent help from instore staff. Once ordered, I was able to take delivery closer to home and again the service was brilliant. Bike was set up perfectly by technician. Been out for long rides a few times now and I thoroughly enjoy riding it. Looks great and gears are smooth and very quiet.
Helpful Report
Happy with the juicy bike good solid model, not been able to use it as much as I would like due to knee operation and wet weather. Things can only get better. Excellent service and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
I recently purchased the new Cronos MTB E bike from Juicy, It’s better than good! I have had numerous high quality MTBs and road bikes in the past and this new E bike out performs them all. It’s rugged, responsive and powerful, all the local steep hills have been conquered with ease plus several gnarly muddy trails. Previously I bought a Juicy Hybrid Sport and my wife bought a Juicy Poco both were excellent bikes. I highly recommend the bikes and the company for its customer care and after sales support.
Helpful Report
Juicy Ticket in TOR. An excellent, good looking, ebike that is great value for money (with a few niggles). After test riding at the NEC a few weeks ago, I took the plunge and ordered a Juicy Ticket ebike. Nicely designed ebike, which with a few minor changes could be an excellent buy. Looks great. Good price. In my opinion better equipped than its nearest competitior at this price point - the orbea gain. Arrived quickly by courier and well packaged. Pros: Great design, nice clean lines. Relatively light (for an ebike) about the same weight as a steel frame bike. Excellent assist levels. Nice torquey motor Good range - if you can afford it I strongly recommend you upgrade to the 10ah battery. Excellent Tektro hydraulic brakes 8 speed Acera derailleur and shifter Front light runs from the battery No ugly battery in view Ability to alter the assist settings to match your riding style Rides very well with motor assist turned off - trust me this is important!!! UK company (frame made in Portugal). It is nice to support a local product. Currently supplied with mudguards and light(s) Great boost - Especially on my PITA hill: just over a kilometer with a 70 metre change in level and a final one in five section near the top Cons. Almost every bolt needed tightening when received - including rear axle :-( Rear brakes well out of adjustment and rubbing No instant assist cutout when brakes applied Handgrips - just no excuse Tyres - very harsh ride on the tyres supplied (would recommend changing to Schwalbe Marathon Pro at least 35mm - I have changed to 38s and the ride is vastly improved. I also get top of class puncture resitance). Controller as supplied cuts assist at 16mph (good), but assist does not return until below 12mph (bad). No carrier mount points on rear stays ("34.9mm seat clamp with carrier mount" solved this) Paint is fragile. Looks to be powder coated and no laquer top coat; the seat tube was scratched within days, so if you wish to protect the finish be very careful and/or invest in some frame protection/wrap. Rear light. Why not power from the battery as for front light? The supplied part is still unused - I use my trusty moon comet(s). No rear reflector. Comments: Range and assist is good for my commute which is a 14 mile round trip with elevation change of approx 400ft up and down (each way). I have yet to test the maximum range of this bike on full assist mode. I have contacted the shop for some frame grommets which appear to be missing - particularly on the downtube (which houses the battery). Lowest assist setting was 50% with four further levels maxing out at 96%. I was much happier after changing this to 20% 40% 60% 80% and 96% Like a previous reviewer I have experienced the assist cutting out. I am unsure of the cause. This was prior to freeing the rear brake disk clearance, and was also when riding in heavy rain ( two or three times on separate rides). I am assuming the controller/bms was protecting the battery - either from damp/shortcircuit or voltage sag under heavy load which would have been exacerbated by the brake drag. I hope that properly weather protecting the frame will be the answer (see above point about missing grommets). The charging port could also be better protected from the elements. Internal battery will need to be replaced eventually. If, as intended, I use this on a daily basis, the battery will need replacing in about three years. This is an internal battery, and will not be as straight forward as replacing the (external) batteries on other bikes. If you buy from either of their two stores I am sure they will set the bike up for you properly, otherwise have it checked over and set up at your local bike store (and get those tyres changed at the same time). I believe all the negatives can be easily rectified, so please do not let that put you off buying an excellent, great value for money, ebike from a UK company.
Helpful Report
Wow! That's a very detailed review of Ticket and very much appreciated.

Normally our bikes are sent to bike shops for their final preparation and they will have all the torque settings for correctly checking nuts and bolts. Some settings are unusual - for instance the BB, which needs "only" 30NM, compared to a more usual tighter setting. It's important not to over tighten this part in particular because of some complex internal electronics, and other parts too designed for aluminium rather than steel framed bikes. Where we can we use lighter materials which can sometimes be easily over-torqued. But you sound like a member of our "bike expert reviewers" (who we love for their detailed feedback) and should have no problem getting things exactly as you'd like.

We constantly monitor feedback and suggestions and are already considering offering options for tyres and grips. These thankfully are all standard components for our bikes and a vast range of alternatives are widely available, some quite affordable too.

Thanks again for your invaluable feedback! All the best, Juicy Bikes
easy to use, simple to fit battery, great on all surfaces on both flat and steep roads.
Helpful Report
after having a mishap with my juicy bike it was sent to New mills to be repaired this was done at a fantastic price and such knowledgeable and helpful staff
Helpful Report
Bought a Juicy Ticket through the Cycle to Work scheme. The Juicy sales agent was confused by the scheme, but promised to call back later that day. He didn’t and a chaser was needed. Bike was delivered on the chosen day. Packaging was excellent and bike was in perfect condition. Assembly was easy and done in a few minutes. The bike is absolutely fantastic. Such fun and so easy to use. The handlegrips are very poor. Had to get these changed. The ride is very, very firm. Changed the saddle which has helped. Headlight doesn’t match the one in the manual, it is supposedly a dyno model, but it doesn’t come on when the bike is ridden. The rear light is a cheap $5 solar model, which is fitted under the saddle?! Sometimes the power assist goes to sleep during use for no apparent reason. The bike itself appears to be of very good build quality as is the finish. The cabling from handlebars to frame looks clumsy, which is a pity. Brakes are superb. All in all, a great ride for a £1,700 bike. Let down by one or two silly issues which could be solved easily. It gets a recommend.
Helpful Report
Neomouv Lim-Bo. This is a very nice bike, not to heavy for a female. Living in a hilly area my priority was a bike that would take me up those hills, and this bike ticks all the box's. It's powerful up the steepest of hills and runs very quietly-next to silent. I also find it very comfortable. I'm really pleased I went to Juicy Bikes-they were very obliging and helpful, I nether felt under pressure. Thank You team.
Helpful Report
Very good bikes and a first rate service. We had a little problem and both the dealer, Tony and Bob went to great trouble to get it sorted out, and we are now delighted with an excellent product. You can buy with confidence, the after sales service is superb and the bike is the electric bike equivalent of a Jag or a Merc.
Helpful Report
Brilliant service from Juicy Bike. The staff could not have been more helpful. I love my new Pico and although I initially had a few problems, due entirely to user error, once I had had the bike checked out by a professional I was ready to roll ..... 30+ miles a day, most days and I love every minute and every mile. Thank you Juicy Bike for a brilliant product and exceptional service. One query, as the bike was shipped from Derbyshire and I live in Berkshire, how will the free service work?
Helpful Report
Thanks for the Review of us Susan - they do help others thinking of where to go to find their own electric bike.

We offer either a collection from our own stores in Derbyshire, delivery to your nearest store or your nearest bike shop if we haven't a retailer near you (not the large chains, just good, independent traditional bike shops). All those shops will offer a free service after a couple of months / 200 miles or so.
If the bike has been sent direct to you then we can invite you to arrange a service / safety check at any of our existing stockists. Just drop us an email.

Great to hear you're enjoying the bike!
Have had my JUICY BIKE a month now & it's been money well spent ,its been a long time since I rode a bike so the battery certainly helps. At least I don't get tired after a few miles. A big thank you to the guys at JUICY at Disley where I purchase the bike very helpfully.
Helpful Report
Just had my first service absolutely free. Have chosen to upgrade to the better computer and on my first ride I have to say I’m impressed. Following this service the bike rides beautifully. Thanks to the guys at New Mills. Buying this bike is one of the best decisions I have made. No regrets at all. Now trying to convince the wife to buy one as well
Helpful Report
Due to supply issues, my bike was a few months late, though the representative was very responsive during this period to keep me up to date. Since then, I've had a great time with the bike and my friends are very jealous! I live in a flat only accessible by stairs and have no cycle storage space, so I was originally worried about how easy it would be to fold, and how heavy it was. Thankfully, folding and unfolding is the work of seconds, and though it is quite heavy even I can get it up and down stairs with the (easily removable) battery taken separately. The motor is quite responsive and tackles all but the steepest Bristol hills without either me or it breaking a sweat, though it only kicks in a moment after pedalling is started, so it won't offer any help getting *started* on a hill, so you still need to make sure your gears are right. All things above I think you could probably get from other manufacturers, but little else I've found manages to do that *and* be stylish at the same time! I only have minor issues: the pannier has an elastic clip, but the rack on the bike doesn't have a hook to secure it to. The cable for the front light is very easy to accidentally pull out, which may be a problem come winter. The walk assist speed doesn't seem configurable, and 5km/h is slightly faster than I naturally walk. All told, though, it's gotten me back into cycling both for my commute and pleasure despite living in a hilly area, and makes me feel like I'm good at it, and that's all I want!
Helpful Report
Unfortunately, I have had a very negative experience with this bike. I’ve taken it in a few times for electric issues. Once it was going quite slow and the light wasn’t working. 4 weeks later I got my bike back, but that was 4 weeks I had to pay for transport. Next time, it was that my battery kept running out on me after 7.5 miles. Took it in, got it back 4 weeks later saying to bring it back if I still notice it. Finally, I’m on a hill and it just completely gives up. Full battery, but motor is completely gone. Will probably be anothe 4 weeks of paying for transport :( I’m so disappointed as it has really ruined the joy of having my first electric bike, it’s not reliable, and frankly, I’ll be selling it after this bit gets fixed as I can’t afford such an unreliable mode of transportation. Sorry.
Helpful Report
Hello Misty
You did contact us by email to confirm your bike is still in warranty and we're pleased to say it is, with 2 weeks remaining. As you originally chose to collect from our nearest stockist in Sutton Coldfield we have arranged for them to take a look for you.
They are very experienced with our bikes and should be able to make any adjustment or repair straight away. It may be just a very simple service, but sometimes a part can be required and that can take a little time - a new battery for instance can take a week for us to check and then replace.
Let's hope all that is needed is a squirt of oil onto a brake switch (which is designed to cut all power to the motor, as you describe).
We do also provide a Free Service for all the bikes we sell and a regular yearly service is just £35.
We're sorry you feel disappointed as we pride ourselves on the reliability of our bikes and the service we provide. We understand the impact of any issue, especially when the bike is a sole form of transport and we promise to make your issue our priority.
Best regards, Juicy Bikes
What a great thing to be able to write a review of an experience and a product that was, and is, fantastic. Bob and Bryn at Juicy Bikes were helpful, charming (in a good way) and incredibly patient with me - someone who is not in the least technical and hasn't ridden a bike for a long, long time. They both made it a pleasurable experience to part with the dosh. The bike itself is everything I wanted from the product - it functions well, does what Juicy Bikes claim it does and also looks really, really stylish. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Juicy Bikes to anyone looking for cycling with a little less physical effort. They are clearly very proud of their bikes and that enthusiasm, plus the quality of customer service, makes dealing with them a delight. Thank you.
Helpful Report
As we live in a remote area of Scotland we were worried about ordering and having to "construct" the bike on delivery, there was no need, the lightweight Compact Plus bike comes folded, extremely well packed & protected. Carefully removed from box and packaging, all we had to do was unfold and click the bike into upright position, put on pedals (left thread for left pedal) and adjust handle bar tilt, everything else was in place including the rear luggage rack. We were most impressed with the ease of it all and now enjoying cycling again without uphill struggles 😉
Helpful Report
After trying the Ticket for a days ride with my daughter. I was very impressed with the bike. The battery is hidden away inside the frame so its not until you get close up that the realise its an eBike. I found the controls easy to use and the battery delivered the power via the rear wheel. Setting the power level for each hill allows you to pedal at your own pace. You still need to pedal but its great with the help on tap you cruise up the hills. The service from the shop at Newtown was first class thank you for experience.
Helpful Report
Customer service is on point. Dan is definitely the man and is very kind and easy to talk to. Delivery was as expected with no hiccups. Price is a bit steep but you are paying for some good quality bikes so is justified. Email replies can be slow but be aware they operate on 3 days I believe???? Other then that I couldn’t complain.
Helpful Report
Bought a fold-up bike for my wife who is very happy with it so far. We had a small problem but with a quick phone call was sorted out without any hassle. Great service Highly recommend Many thanks
Helpful Report
The service wasn't great, considering the price. I had to call several times to find out when the bike would arrive, the call would finish with them telling me that would get back to me to confirm but never did. (albeit very polite on the phone) I had to change the address to my work address because they only deliver mon-fri, so i asked the sales guy if it would be easy enough to put together (Otherwise I would have considered booking a day off work to wait for it at home) He assured me it was really easy and it would just be the pedals, and the seat that would need putting on. In fact the front tyre and light also needed attaching. I didn't find it particularly easy because the guide is a generic guide from Juicy Bike for a normal bike, not a fold up one. The battery (which i was told comes as standard at at least 75% full) was completely flat. so I couldn't ride it home that night anyway. After folding the bike after the first time following the video instructions, I now have a lovely thick scratch on the frame which I am really disappointed about. I am a little anxious to fold it again now. Not a great start unfortunately. :(
Helpful Report
Oh Dear Hannah - looks like we could have done better this time and we're sorry that assembly proved difficult for you.

We do offer free assembly at a local bike shop, even for our folding bikes. That free service may also have solved your delivery day issue with most shops open on Saturdays. And if you want your assembly checking please let us know and we'll arrange that for you too.

You did rightly call and ask for help with the battery indicator and we explained that you first need to switch the battery on for it to show its charge - we will make that more clear in the next paper version of the manual (and the on-line version too: see "Aftercare" at our website).
We're not sure if you wrote your review before or after that call - but the important thing is that issue is all resolved.

Please don't hesitate to contact us with absolutely any question - we are only interested in helping all customers enjoy their bikes.
Juicy Bikes is rated 4.81 based on 173 reviews