Juicy Bikes Reviews

4.78 Rating 231 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Juicy Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Juicy Bikes Reviews

About Juicy Bikes:

We make electric bikes designed for the hills of the Peak District and pride ourselves on our reputation for best value and great service. Our bikes are as much about style and comfort as they are about technology - we want our riders to love our bikes and enjoy the pleasures of cycling once more.

Visit Website

Phone:

01335388035

Email:

uksales@juicybike.com

Location:

Juicy Bikes
Henmore Trading Estate
Off Mayfield Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Juicy Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Basically l was sold a bike that was way to big and heavy for my height n size l really struggle to get on it it’s heavy and l so wish l would of been advised about the bar in the middle it’s given me quite a lot of bruises 😩l haven’t used it much because of the weight shame really because it’s a lovely looking bike l bought it in a shop Buxton area
Unimpressive and disappointed. Decided to buy locally rather than through a large chain. Went to the New Mills show room, which had Covid posters up and 'closed' posters, but nothing to imply that it was closed down (website still stating 'Our main branches in Derbyshire at Ashbourne and New Mills are now open for collections' on the home page). Phoned and was told about Cycles Recon in Marple. Chap there was very helpful and pleasant, but site very limited in terms of a 'showroom', and appears to be more of a place for servicing, not least as is tucked away in the back of an old mill. Did buy a bike though as was made a very good offer. Have phoned JuicyBike to ask for instructions (would like to know how best to use the battery, etc), and still waiting for the email link. Was assured that the battery is upgraded, but do not know how to be able to confirm this. Almost impossible to speak to a person at JuicyBike; have only managed once so far. Love the bike, but still not convinced that I have bought the right one for the terrain around here
Helen, we're very sorry that we cannot easily help you, directly, at the moment. Our team all live in vulnerable households. One with Parkinsons Desease, another with a parent recovering from cancer. We also have two staff in their sixties and a partner of a member working in the NHS. The Covid Crisis has also lead to a massive demand for our services with everybody wanting to avoid sharing space on public transport or simply escaping lock-down. We have left a voice system message that tries to summarise the current limitations of our service in as briefly as possible. Clearly this simple message has not explained our situation adequately. Our email system is a MUCH better way to contact us. If you email us at support@juicybike.com with your full details we can answer all your questions, normally within 48 hours. We wish it were otherwise however we must and will continue to protect our vulnerable staff members and their families. Thank you for your understanding and patience.
Bought two bikes - one a Wisper about 3 years old now, the other a Roller e-bike 18 months old. Both have gone wrong recently, and I rely on my e-bike to get to work as a doctor in Sheffield. Calling and calling Juicy Bikes to try to get the bikes repaired. Each time I am told that business is up by 400% so they are not doing repairs - just new sales. Surely they have a responsibility to existing customers?!! Very very disappointed in this attitude.
We're very sorry that we cannot help you directly at the moment. Our team all live in vulnerable households. One with Parkinsons Desease, another with a parent recovering from cancer. We also have two staff in their sixties and a partner of a member working in the NHS. The Covid Crisis has also lead to a massive demand for our services with everybody wanting to avoid sharing space on public transport or simply escaping lock-down. We have left a voice system message that tries to summarise the current limitations of our service in as short a time as possible. Clearly this brief message has not explained our situation adequately enough. If you email us your full details we can find a local bike shop who will be able to help you, both for the Juicy Roller and for your Wisper bike too. We wish it were otherwise however we must and will continue to protect our vulnerable staff members and their families. Thank you for your understanding and patience.
The service wasn't great, considering the price. I had to call several times to find out when the bike would arrive, the call would finish with them telling me that would get back to me to confirm but never did. (albeit very polite on the phone) I had to change the address to my work address because they only deliver mon-fri, so i asked the sales guy if it would be easy enough to put together (Otherwise I would have considered booking a day off work to wait for it at home) He assured me it was really easy and it would just be the pedals, and the seat that would need putting on. In fact the front tyre and light also needed attaching. I didn't find it particularly easy because the guide is a generic guide from Juicy Bike for a normal bike, not a fold up one. The battery (which i was told comes as standard at at least 75% full) was completely flat. so I couldn't ride it home that night anyway. After folding the bike after the first time following the video instructions, I now have a lovely thick scratch on the frame which I am really disappointed about. I am a little anxious to fold it again now. Not a great start unfortunately. :(
Oh Dear Hannah - looks like we could have done better this time and we're sorry that assembly proved difficult for you. We do offer free assembly at a local bike shop, even for our folding bikes. That free service may also have solved your delivery day issue with most shops open on Saturdays. And if you want your assembly checking please let us know and we'll arrange that for you too. You did rightly call and ask for help with the battery indicator and we explained that you first need to switch the battery on for it to show its charge - we will make that more clear in the next paper version of the manual (and the on-line version too: see "Aftercare" at our website). We're not sure if you wrote your review before or after that call - but the important thing is that issue is all resolved. Please don't hesitate to contact us with absolutely any question - we are only interested in helping all customers enjoy their bikes.
Juicy Bikes is rated 4.78 based on 231 reviews