John Charcol Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,763 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend John Charcol
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
Read John Charcol Reviews

About John Charcol:

John Charcol is an award-winning team of independent mortgage experts who provide friendly and professional advice both over the phone and in person. We help thousands of people each year and have become one of the top mortgage brokers in the UK.

Write Your review

Tell us how John Charcol made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Location of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Southampton
Everyone that dealt with my application had a full understanding of what my needs were and worked towards getting me the product that best suited my circumstances
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really friendly and professional service. Were very patient whilst i considered my options.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a wonderful team to work with !! I received excellent, dedicated service from Sergio and Fiona every step of the way in my challenging search for a mortgage. While other mortgage advisers just threw up their hands and gave up, Sergio kept on regardless, until a successful mortgage application was finalized. Fiona kept an eye over proceedings, guiding and encouraging me, a first time buyer, through all the hoops I had to jump through. The service fee to John Charcol , is money well spent!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We had a great experience with John Charcol in buying our first investment property. As with anything else in life the first time is never easy, however we got an excellent choice by selecting the right mortgage adviser. A special gratitude to Kiran Singh for her positive attitude and highly effective system of getting the things done on time! I will certainly use them again in future and recommend to my friends / other investors.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Location of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Southampton
Name of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Stephanie
Efficient and a good service provided. Kept me updated with my mortgage etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Location of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Southampton
Jack and Chantelle made the mortgage process run very smoothly. Would highly recommend John Charcol to anyone looking for a mortgage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I first spoke to Kevin he was brilliant who arranged my first call back with adviser I needed about my difficult circumstances. Rang me on the stated time on the dot, I have not known which way to turn, but thanks to Robin Gray, he has started the ball rolling for me after just one fone call. Honest and straight to the point and explained when I didnt understand. Thanx Robin, thumbs up so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service! Thank you to Razz for all the advice, swift responses and ensuring the process was smooth running. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service .Thank you to Tiara and the team for sorting out our complex financing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Charlotte and Stephanie at John Charcol were fantastic the whole way through the mortgage process. I would not hesitate to recommend and/or use again in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Location of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager London
Name of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Steve Prior
Steve did a great job as always. Sound advice and kept on the case until it was finalised. A1
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Location of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager London
Name of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Steven Prior
Our advisor, Steven Prior, was very efficient and kept us update throughout the remortgage process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We have used John Charcol several times now, for new properties and mortgage renewals and are constantly so impressed with the service we receive. Fiona Allen is an absolute SUPERSTAR. So incredibly organised and always one step ahead of everyone else, which was a welcomed breath of fresh air. Fiona was such a brilliant support.. We unfortunately had two previous houses fall through but she was always there with positivity, optimism and reassurance, a real personal touch. We wouldn't have completed as quickly without her. We have used a few brokers over the years, and Jyotin stands out as incredibly professional and always responds in a timely manner. John Charcol also can assist you with life protection and even a complementary service where you're able to switch all service providers to your new address. Would highly recommend using their services and if you're able to request Fiona Allen as your client relationship manager, do so!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thoroughly professional at all times, with a style of communication that is absolutely clear and courteous. Penny and Toni, and their colleagues, were excellent throughout, Many thanks for your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
With the most amazing help from Thomas Bull and Hayley Sydes I was able to secure funding for my project. They went above and beyond their job and I will recommend them to everyone. I will certainly be contacting them for the next project.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Location of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Southampton
Name of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Jack Rutherford-Mills
Brillian service and excellent advice. A big thank you to Jack, Stephanie and Hayley who were really supportive throughout the process. I would recommend John Charcol without any hesitation!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional, approachable, efficient and easy to work with, excellent broker, I could not ask for more, I would recommend them to any body else who require a mortgage !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As Late Life Mortgagees, we would never have got through the money laundering hoops if it had not been for the support of Sarah and Holly. They supported us every step of the way throughout the seven months that it took from initial enquiry to building completion and enabled us to secure our dream retirement home.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service and great advice from Mandeep and Cristian - thank you very much! Also backed up by a very efficient legal service. Based on my experience I would definitely recommend Charcols to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service provided by Randeep and Toni who both made the whole process run as smoothly as possible. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
John Charcol is rated 4.85 based on 1,763 reviews