Jackson Woodturners Reviews

4.78 Rating 806 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Jackson Woodturners
Visit Website

Phone:
0114 272 1228

Email:
enquiries@jacksonwoodturners.co.uk

Location:
Rutland Road, Corner of Rutland Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Jackson Woodturners made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"We ordered white oak so we could re-do our stairs - what lovely wood - a great product and fantastic service - thank you - it looks amazing. We would definately recommend you"
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Most of the wood supplied was fine. However the handrail for our internal balcony was stained at both ends - as seen when sanded. Company denied this - despite 2 joiners and our own experience of the product. Did not offer to replace at the time but afterwards told us we should have requested a replacement! Very unhelpful and rather rude response. Wouldn't recommend and won't use again."
Posted 2 months ago
"We are in the process of renovating a big old 4 storey Victorian house and decided to refurbish the staircases. Fortunately we only bought enough parts from Jacksons to do the top half turn and landing as a trial run. The quality of the product is dreadful. The base rail was too small for the spindles which all had to be filed down individually to make them fit. The man we spoke to on the phone was totally disinterested and has so far ignored our emailed complaints. If we had just bought wood from them then we would expect to have to make it fit ourselves but we purchased a system which is sold as a ‘slot together’ system where the spindles are advertised as slotting into a groove on the baserail. They don’t fit. We will be sourcing the parts for the other 3 staircases from elsewhere."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very quick service. Items arrived well wrapped to avoid damage. Ordered by phone as the website price kept changing as I tried to complete the order, however the person I spoke to was very helpful and completed the order. I cannot fault this company or product in anyway"
Posted 8 months ago
"Great service, fast delivery and just as described."
Posted 11 months ago
"Delivered quickly but they sent faulty products. No answer from customer service, just an answer machine which they seem to switch on before the office actually closes. Who knows how long I'll have to wait to get replacement parts now. A day off work wasted. Unhappy"
Posted 1 year ago
"So impressed with Jackson Woodturners. Originally went to "Champions" and got terrible service- plus the cost was just stupid, but glad I found these guys. Banisters, posts and rails were delivered really quickly, packaging was very thorough. Website was easy to use and informative. Would highly recommend. I need to investigate what else they do as will be using them for more stuff going forward."
Posted 1 year ago
"Brilliant service , delivered on time , good quality recommnded them to my sister whos doing her staircase ."
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered spindles, oak handrail and accessories for a DIY project. Delivered on the specified date and very well packaged. I had to phone customer services to change the order slightly (a mistake on my part) and it was all handled really efficiently. Great quality materials at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very pleased with my purchase from Jackson Wood turners. Good communications allround & a quality product. Stairs now fitted and looking very nice."
Posted 2 years ago
"The products we ordered were all of a high quality. They arrived quickly and we were given a choice of delivery dates. Moreover, we had to change the date of delivery last minute and the Jackson Woodturners team were very swift, polite and obliging, changing our delivery date with short notice and without problem."
Posted 2 years ago
"Great quality, speedy delivery."
Posted 2 years ago
"We are very pleased with the product supplied by Jackson Woodturners. We looked at all options for buying and having done online quotes with 3 or 4 UK suppliers called and asked them to at least match the best price with they did. Our preference was to buy more locally than some of the Essex based suppliers in case we had to get more bits or return any that weren't needed. We went for a very simple square oak look in our barn conversion and the result is fantastic."
Posted 2 years ago
"MY wife's project: Stair handrails with enclosed glass balustrade. Out choice's of wood, were oak or pine . Oak was a bit dark and expensive to be compatible with its surrounds, and ordinary pine was a bit featureless in grain. We opted for Hemlock which we hoped would fall somewhere in-between the oak and pine in appearance. we used a satin varnish finish which worked out really well. The quality of the timber, delivery options and quite importantly, the prices, were excellent . Fortunately we had a top Chippy to do the job-----ME Good stuff, Jackson's"
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent product for an exceptional price. Thank you so much. Will recommend to everyone"
Posted 2 years ago
"Great quality. Wonderfully fast delivery"
Posted 2 years ago
"Very good quality of wood and excellent service"
Posted 2 years ago
"I have been very pleased with the service and found the product to be good value for money. The product is of good quality and as described. The style and measurements stated on the website were very accurate and the spindles will fit my stairs perfectly. Many Thanks."
Posted 2 years ago
"Just what I ordered... prompt service. Would definitely recommend"
Posted 2 years ago
"Very good service.Prompt reply to email. And delivery arrived as promised.Thank you ."
Posted 2 years ago
Jackson Woodturners is rated 4.78 based on 806 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support