Jackson Woodturners Reviews

4.79 Rating 802 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Jackson Woodturners
Visit Website

Phone:
0114 272 1228

Email:
enquiries@jacksonwoodturners.co.uk

Location:
Rutland Road, Corner of Rutland Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Jackson Woodturners?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Great service, fast delivery and just as described."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Delivered quickly but they sent faulty products. No answer from customer service, just an answer machine which they seem to switch on before the office actually closes. Who knows how long I'll have to wait to get replacement parts now. A day off work wasted. Unhappy"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"So impressed with Jackson Woodturners. Originally went to "Champions" and got terrible service- plus the cost was just stupid, but glad I found these guys. Banisters, posts and rails were delivered really quickly, packaging was very thorough. Website was easy to use and informative. Would highly recommend. I need to investigate what else they do as will be using them for more stuff going forward."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Mrs S Winter
Verified Reviewer
"Brilliant service , delivered on time , good quality recommnded them to my sister whos doing her staircase ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered spindles, oak handrail and accessories for a DIY project. Delivered on the specified date and very well packaged. I had to phone customer services to change the order slightly (a mistake on my part) and it was all handled really efficiently. Great quality materials at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Michael Ellis
Verified Buyer
"Very pleased with my purchase from Jackson Wood turners. Good communications allround & a quality product. Stairs now fitted and looking very nice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hannah Williams
Verified Buyer
"The products we ordered were all of a high quality. They arrived quickly and we were given a choice of delivery dates. Moreover, we had to change the date of delivery last minute and the Jackson Woodturners team were very swift, polite and obliging, changing our delivery date with short notice and without problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Margaret Gilbert
Verified Buyer
"Great quality, speedy delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rob Pettifor
Verified Buyer
"We are very pleased with the product supplied by Jackson Woodturners. We looked at all options for buying and having done online quotes with 3 or 4 UK suppliers called and asked them to at least match the best price with they did. Our preference was to buy more locally than some of the Essex based suppliers in case we had to get more bits or return any that weren't needed. We went for a very simple square oak look in our barn conversion and the result is fantastic."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Peter Roseberry
Verified Buyer
"MY wife's project: Stair handrails with enclosed glass balustrade. Out choice's of wood, were oak or pine . Oak was a bit dark and expensive to be compatible with its surrounds, and ordinary pine was a bit featureless in grain. We opted for Hemlock which we hoped would fall somewhere in-between the oak and pine in appearance. we used a satin varnish finish which worked out really well. The quality of the timber, delivery options and quite importantly, the prices, were excellent . Fortunately we had a top Chippy to do the job-----ME Good stuff, Jackson's"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent product for an exceptional price. Thank you so much. Will recommend to everyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Christopher Lavis
Verified Buyer
"Great quality. Wonderfully fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good quality of wood and excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Robert Fry
Verified Buyer
"I have been very pleased with the service and found the product to be good value for money. The product is of good quality and as described. The style and measurements stated on the website were very accurate and the spindles will fit my stairs perfectly. Many Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pam Dickie
Verified Buyer
"Just what I ordered... prompt service. Would definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paddy Reid
Verified Buyer
"Very good service.Prompt reply to email. And delivery arrived as promised.Thank you ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sharon Morgan
Verified Buyer
"Would definitely recommend. Fast and easy service. Great prices and excellent quality. Thank You"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ANDREW ORCHARD
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service, arrived promptly exactly what we were looking for. Will recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Christopher Dayman
Verified Buyer
"Absolutely spot on in every way"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Caroline Bernstein
Verified Buyer
"Thanks to Jackson Woodturners for such a great sales experience. They were so informative and really helpful with their useful advice . They made the ordering experience so easy and the delivery turnaround was incredibly quick. Very happy customer and I would definitely recommend in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jackson Woodturners is rated 4.79 based on 802 reviews