Internet-Ink Reviews

4.80 Rating 16,403 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Internet-Ink
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read Internet-Ink Reviews

About Internet-Ink:

Internet-ink.com are the ink experts. Buy your cheap printer ink cartridges, laser toner cartridges and writing pens from their secure online store. Internet-ink offer fast free delivery with all orders on inkjet supplies and laser consumables. For great deals and savings on original and compatible cartridges, visit the website now. We stock brands from Epson, HP, Canon, Parker, Waterman and many more. If you need help or support call 0800 612 0874 or 0115 937 1520 and talk to our printer cartridge experts.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 9371520

Email:

support@internet-ink.co.uk

Location:

Debdale Lane, Keyworth,

Write Your review

Tell us how Internet-Ink made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Internet-Ink 5 star review on 18th March 2021
Lee Miles
Internet-Ink 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Anthony Parish
Internet-Ink 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Anthony Parish
Internet-Ink 5 star review on 19th November 2020
Jim Russell
Internet-Ink 5 star review on 19th November 2020
FRANCIS TWINE
Internet-Ink 5 star review on 24th July 2018
Polly Price
Internet-Ink 5 star review on 28th June 2018
Steven Goddard
36
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I don't use much ink so I order only once or twice a year. Generally, in the past I have been very impressed with service but this time I am still awaiting delivery after more than a month, with no indication as to when the order will be supplied.
Posted 1 month ago
Complete waste of money The black was near to empty The coĺours where faint. I had to reorder from another Supplier
Posted 4 months ago
Blooming hard work to check in today. Took so long and so much routing that I nearly signed up with another supplier. Not the usual service I get from Internet-ink. Hope this is not the future service because company have been brilliant and logging in so easy in the past
Posted 5 months ago
Sadly these compatible inks are never as good as the originals. But if kodak have stopped making them I have no choice
Posted 5 months ago
Not all of us are 110% computer savvy or have 20:20 vision. I know that there is a lot of info to be displayed but your website pages are rather confusing in terms of how to proceed to the next stage. More than once I was not clear how I should continue with my order. No-where did there seem to be a 'press here to continue' button. I was surprised and disappointed that it wasn't an easier experience.
Posted 8 months ago
At first its ok now it clogged my printer and yes i followed all the instruction and now i need a new printer. I thought i got a bargain.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr Locquiao, Thank you for getting in touch regarding your order placed with us earlier this year. We would like to look into your enquiry for you, therefore to enable us to assist you further could you please contact our customer support team by sending an email to support@internet-ink.co.uk quoting your order number 4886723. It would be great if you could enclose a copy of a printed nozzle check pattern clearly showing the problem along with a few examples of your prints - this will allow us to advise you on the best troubleshooting steps to resolve the issue you have experienced. Blocked printheads are among the most common issues when it comes to inkjet printers; most printers come with relevant software allowing end users to run automated cleaning cycles, however, we often find that customers try to clean their printers by running cleaning cycles back-to-back which can make the situation worse, instead of allowing several hours for the blockages to soften which in turn will make them easier to shift. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Joana on behalf of Internet-Ink
Posted 10 months ago
I am not used every day printer but it finish the ink with in 3 weekshappy. I am not happy
Posted 11 months ago
sorry cant review, haven't received order yet
Posted 1 year ago
Currently running my second batch of Internet-ink in my Canon Pixma. First batch was excellent. From the start with the second batch the printer was showing that the main black (580 PGBK) was empty although you can see the ink swilling round in the cartridge and it was printing fine. But today, the second day, it is messaging that cartridge "cannot be recognized". Work has ground to a halt. We wait to see if Internet-ink actually reads this review and if so, how they repond.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Guess, Thank you for contacting Internet-Ink. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you have experienced in regards to a PGI-580XL black ink cartridge purchased from the order number 4858823. It sounds as though you have encountered a printer memory-related error message whereby your printer is displaying ink levels for the previously installed ink cartridge. Assuming that is the case, I am going to send you a separate email with a few tips that will hopefully get you back up and printing again as expected. However, please rest assured that if the issue does persist, we won't leave you out of pocket for the cartridge purchased. Please simply reply to my direct email or give us a call on 0871 288 4549 quoting your order number 4858823 and let us know the outcome. We look forward to hearing from you in due course. Kind Regards, Joana on behalf of Internet-Ink Team
Posted 1 year ago
DPD - driver Denny drove so fast onto my drive my neighbour thought he would crash into the steps! He rang the bell I got up straight away to answer the door and before I could even reach the hall he hammered on the front door! I was cross that is no way to deliver goods. Royal Mail never behaves like that!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Masterson, Thank you very much for taking the time to report an incident with your local DPD delivery driver Denny who we entrusted to deliver your recent Internet-Ink order. Firstly, we would like to apologise for such a disappointing experience with DPD courier service. We have a number of delivery partners assisting us with delivering goods to our customers, and while we hope that all deliveries are made in a polite manner, if we hear of any cases where the expected level of service hadn't been met, we always report such happenings to DPD so that they can investigate these incidents internally and ensure that their representatives are fully aware of the level of service that is expected of them. With this in mind, please could you kindly confirm if you would be willing to provide a more detailed account of the incident that occurred on the 17th January involving your local delivery driver? While our initial report may be sufficient for DPD to start an investigation, with your permission we would like to share your contacts details with DPD in case they require further information regarding the incident. If you are happy for us to pass your contact details on, please simply send us an email to support@internet-ink.co.uk quoting your order number 4868040. I would just like to apologise once again for any undue stress caused by the courier driver. Please rest assured that while this is being investigated any future orders you may place with our company will be sent via Royal mail postal service. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Joana on behalf of Internet-Ink Team
Posted 1 year ago
Having had the company recommended and seen the good prices offered I tried a cartridge. It arrived promptly but sadly it was not recognised by my (Epson) printer. The after sales support looks good, but I did not feel it was worth the time involved in sending it back etc.so I doubt if I’ll use them again.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Ms Lochner, I am sorry to hear of the issue that you have experienced in regards to the yellow ink cartridge that you had purchased from the order 4860386. I have looked in to this for you and I can confirm that unfortunately from time to time when using compatible ink cartridges, printers will experience a variety of issues. However these are generally very easily resolved by completing some simple trouble shooting steps such as a reset procedure. I am going to send you a separate email that contains all of the relevant instructions for future reference. We will also need to confirm the model number of your Epson printer and obtain more information regarding the other x3 cartridges that you had tried to use alongside our yellow ink tank when it failed to be recognised in your printer. Please rest assured that a free of charge replacement cartridge or a refund will be provided once we have discussed this issue further. I would just like to add we completely understand that you had purchased an ink cartridge from us in good faith and that you find it difficult to allocate free time to contact us. Please be assured though that you can get through to us very easily, without having to wait in any queues, and most phone calls don't last more than a few minutes. Furthermore, depending on the situation and the products purchased, we usually can provide free of charge replacement cartridges without having to arrange return of defective products. We will always do our utmost best to accommodate each and every one of our customer's circumstances. Finally, I would like to reassure you that all of the products we sell are high quality reliable cartridges. We regularly update the microchips that are installed on them to ensure full compatibility for all of our customers, therefore most our customers have never encountered an issue when using our products. However, we do advise to purchase and install a complete set of our cartridges rather than mix them with cartridges obtained from other sources, simply because mixing stock with different microchips can sometimes upset the printer resulting in error messages. We will be in touch again very shortly regarding replacement/refund to ensure you are not left out of pocket for the item you purchased from us. Many thanks once again for reaching out. Kind Regards, Joana on behalf of Internet-Ink Team
Posted 1 year ago
After a few months of low use (~80ppm) all pages developed a grey caste and after a year prints began to fade. Mostly a problem with the black cartridge but others are also imperfect. Replacing cartridge with another suppliers solved the problem instantly. Disappointing in view of so many good reviews here.
Posted 1 year ago
I received my 5 cartridge HP364XL order promptly. However, I was disappointed to find that, when I opened the cartrdges for installation into my printer, 3 of them leaked a substantial quantity of ink, causing a mess which took a lot of cleaning up. Eventually managed to install, but this is a situation I have never encountered before
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Greeves, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and notify us of your experience, please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues that you have experienced with regards to our compatible HP 364 ink cartridges. At Internet-Ink, we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction and the cartridges that you had purchased are very reliable, high quality cartridges therefore it is very disappointing to hear that they leaked upon opening. Having looked in to this further for you I can confirm that if the orange nozzle caps are removed prior to exposing the breathing holes located on the spine of the cartridges, this will cause for the cartridges to leak because of the pressure inside; unlike HP cartridges our compatible inks are all filled to extra capacity, therefore it is very important to open them correctly. We have never encountered any issues with these particular cartridges leaking, providing the correct opening procedure is followed. The relevant steps are detailed on the cellophane bags all HP 364XL compatible ink cartridges are supplied in. With the above being said, I would still really like to rectify your previous experience and offer you a free of charge HP 364XL compatible ink cartridge of your choice which would be posted out with your next order. If you would like to take us up on the offer, please simply place your order online as normal and then send us an email to support@internet-ink.co.uk quoting your order number 4859551 so that we can make the necessary arrangements. I would just like to add that your returning customer lifetime discount code is ‘GIVEME10’ and this can be applied to all compatible ink cartridge orders and when applied it will deduct 10% from the total cost of those cartridges, therefore please be sure to take advantage of the loyalty discount. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Joana on behalf of Internet-Ink team
Posted 1 year ago
The blue cartridge did not work and the colours were not as good as OE
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Dr. Hands, Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with regards to your recent purchase from Internet-Ink. Having checked your account we note that we have not been contacted regarding any issues. However, as your cartridges are still covered by our 12 months warranty please could we ask that you contact our customer support team on 0800 612 0874 or send us an email to support@internet-ink.co.uk with further details of the issue, the printer model number and a few examples of your prints so that we can look into this further. Thank you. Kind Regards, Joana
Posted 1 year ago
Horrendous prices!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Leycock, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in regards to the prices of our compatible Epson 502XL series ink cartridges, however please be advised that the prices we charge reflect our buying price. Having looked into your order history I note that you have recently acquired this new Epson machine and the cost of replacement cartridges for your older printer was significantly lower. Please note that the market price of microchips required for the new Epson 502 series cartridges is much higher due to them being very technically challenging and the fact the chips are still being developed to ensure the cartridges are fully compatible with the latest Epson firmware as and when updates are released by the manufacturer. I would also like to bring to your attention the fact that you have been able to purchase 2 complete sets of high capacity compatible ink cartridges for your new printer for £85.99, with 2 extra black ink tanks supplied free of charge, while just a single set of 4 genuine Epson cartridges in the XL capacity would have cost you £71. Not only our cartridges are being sold at a fraction of the cost of the original cartridges, they are also filled to higher capacity: our compatible Epson 502XL black ink tank holds 18.2ml of ink, colours – 14ml each while genuine XL capacity Epson cartridges hold only 9.2ml black and 6.4ml coloured ink. Finally, I would just like to add that we offer 10% discount to all returning customers who purchase compatible cartridges from us. The code would have been enclosed with your order confirmation email and there was also a sticker sent out along with your order containing the same discount code. If you are unable to locate the code, please feel free to contact our customer support team on 0871 288 4549 or send us an email to support@internet-ink.co.uk – we will be happy to confirm the code for you to ensure you can take advantage of the loyalty discount code next time you shop with us. Thank you. Kind Regards, Joana on behalf of Internet-ink Team
Posted 1 year ago
Last 3 Canon compatible inks for my MG7750 are not compatible.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Parker, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and notify us of your experience, please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues that you have experienced with regards to our compatible Canon CLI-571XL series ink cartridges. At Internet-Ink, we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction and the cartridges that you had purchased are very reliable, high quality cartridges therefore it is very disappointing to hear of their failure to perform correctly. Having looked in to this for you, I can see that you hadn’t contacted us at the time that the issue was experienced and the reason I mention this is because we offer a 12 month warranty on all of the products that we sell therefore had you contacted us, we would have most likely been able to resolve the issues that you had experienced and if this wasn’t possible we would have found a way to resolve this to your satisfaction. With the above being said, I would still really like to rectify your previous experience therefore please could I ask if you still have the cartridges that were rejected by your printer? Please could you also confirm the exact error that occurred at the time of use and any steps you may have taken to rectify the error. Please contact us either on 0871 288 4549 or send us an email to support@internet-ink.co.uk quoting your printer model number, also the reference numbers marked on the cartridges in question and the order number 4828576 . As soon as the above information has been received, we will hopefully be able to assist you further and resolve the issues that you had experienced. Thank you. Kind Regards, Joana on behalf of Internet-Ink Team
Posted 1 year ago
My recent purchase was very disappointing as one of the two black ink cartridges was damaged and leaking .I complained to you but got no reply .This will probably affect my future purchases for both myself and my wife
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Cairns, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am truly sorry to hear of your recent shopping experience with Internet-ink. Having checked the system I can confirm that we have no record of receiving your initial complaint unfortunately, therefore could you please contact us as soon as possible either on 0871 288 4549 or send us an email to support@internet-ink.co.uk and confirm the email address the original enquiry had been sent to and an approximate date if possible so that we can carry out an internal investigation. I would also like to take the opportunity to send my sincerest apologies for the issue that you have experienced in regards to your order and the inconvenience it has caused. At Internet-Ink, we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet yours – or our own – expectations in regards to your order which is extremely disappointing for us. Please rest assured that we will not leave you 'out of pocket' for the leaking cartridge, therefore if you could please confirm if you prefer to receive a refund or a replacement cartridge, I will ensure that the relevant action is taken to your order as soon as possible. I would just like to add that the order number #4809372 quoted in the review relates to your order placed in November which was for an Epson 29XL series multipack of 4 cartridges while your more recent order #4831581 placed in April was for Epson 18XL black ink tanks, therefore I suspect this to be the order in question. As the cartridges are not interchangeable, we would also like to check the model number of your Epson printer to ensure that the correct replacement cartridge is being dispatched (if replacement is required) and so I would be grateful if you could also provide the model number of your printer. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Joana on behalf of Internet-Ink Team
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a multi pack of some genuine Canon ink cartridges but the one I needed desperately was defective. Expecting a replacement to be sent immediately I was surprised when they wouldn't do this. First I had to send the defective one back for them to confirm the obvious. Only then did they send a replacement. Bottom line 48 hrs + with no printer. The return postage was repaid but not the service I was expecting. Will think twice before I use them again.
Posted 2 years ago
Issue with the cartridge, after few print, cartridge log release, and have a warning message on the printer. I thought it was just the one colour have the problem, but changed another one, have the d=same issue.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Muhunthan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and notify us of your experience, please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues that you have experienced with regards to our compatible OKI toner cartridges. At Internet-Ink, we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction and the cartridges that you had purchased are very reliable, high quality cartridges therefore it is very disappointing to hear of their failure to perform correctly. Having looked in to this for you, I can see that you hadn’t contacted us at the time that the issue was experienced and the reason I mention this is because we offer a 12 month warranty on all of the products that we sell therefore had you contacted us, we would have most likely been able to resolve the issues that you had experienced and if this wasn’t possible we would have found a way to resolve this to your satisfaction. With the above being said, I would still really like to rectify your previous experience therefore please could I ask if you still have the cartridges that were rejected by your printer? Please could you also confirm the exact error that occurred at the time of use and any steps you may have taken to rectify the error. Please contact us either on 0871 288 4549 or send us an email to support@internet-ink.co.uk quoting your printer model number and the order number 4801598. As soon as the above information has been received, we will hopefully be able to assist you further and resolve the issues that you had experienced. Thank you. Kind Regards, Joana S.
Posted 2 years ago
Photos printed show poor quality and begin to fade after a short time. Color on pictures fade.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs Lynch, Thank you for taking time to leave a review regarding your Internet-Ink purchase. I am sorry to hear that your print outs have faded and I would like to reassure you that we do print tests with all of the cartridges that we sell prior to dispatching them to our customers and with the test prints that we have, we haven’t experienced any fading. With that being said, to ensure that you are getting the best possible outcome it is worth ensuring that the printer is set to ‘high quality’ rather than ‘draft’ and that you have selected the relevant paper type that you are printing on. The reason I mention this is, when printing on ‘high quality’ setting this will disperse more ink on to the paper and in turn this then reduces fading from occurring. With that being said, if you want the absolute best quality of print, you should always use Original manufacturer’s inks and paper. There are numerous factors that can affect the quality and longevity of a print. Examples of such factors include display conditions: exposure to UV light, humidity and atmospheric conditions, it is also possible that on some papers the durability can change considerably over time. As I am sure that you are aware, the cost difference between original and compatible ink cartridges is quite significant and therefore if you wish to continue using compatible cartridges (and saving money) I would recommend considering using a print shield spray to protect your images, as this will give you peace of mind that fading will not occur. I appreciate that as you have already printed these images out once and you are now no-longer able to display them, that this will now have effectively cost you ‘double’ due to having to re-print them therefore as a way of an apology, if acceptable to you I would like to offer you 1x full set of compatible ink cartridges for your printer. Please could you confirm if this will be acceptable at your earliest convenience by sending an email to support@internet-ink.co.uk quoting your order number 4784581 and I will then ensure that the relevant action is taken as soon as possible. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. Kind Regards, Joana on behalf of Internet-Ink Team
Posted 2 years ago
Internet-Ink is rated 4.80 based on 16,403 reviews