Intasure Reviews

4.68 Rating 6,524 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Intasure
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Intasure Reviews

About Intasure:

Intasure's insurance products combine flexiblility with comprehensive cover. All our policy documents are in English and you will talk directly to a UK based English speaking support team.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 111 0680

Email:

support@intasure.com

Location:

Oakhurst House, 77 Mount Ephraim,

I had tried to phone the company over a period of two weeks. With most phone calls I was kept on the phone for over an hour. My requests for a call back were met with the information that my phone was engaged. As it wasn't I was later told it had something to do with representatives working from home. one person called me on my home phone but said she could not hear me. The length of waiting time caused me to borrow a friends phone. She is Norwegian and has free calls. Each time I spoke with a representative I voiced my opinion that it did not bode well for a claim that I could not get in touch with the company. No one reassured me or even apologised. When making a payment the total amount was not clarified. Most companies taking a payment over the phone will say "I am taking x amount from your card today are you happy with that. I just had" Are you happy to go ahead"? I changed my address on all emails I sent to. you but even today after the payment has been taken I am having to request that you change my address, and ammend the answers to 8 and 9. I have also asked for the amount taken in payment to be clarified. I have never had a, satisfactory answer to my question that if every flat in my block is insured by a different company in the event of damage to the building how do you proceed. I have found my whole experience with you frustrating. I have stayed with you merely because I trust an English company more than a, Cypriot one
Posted 3 weeks ago
Policy seems suitable. Operative didn't ring at arranged time for me to accept it. When I rang, they said they had been in a meeting and were just about to ring me. Having accepted the policy, it proved impossible to register on the Portal to see the documents. I rang for help and was told that the Portal was broken and IT people couldn't get in to fix it because of Covid. Operative thought lack of access was pretty unimportant, said the documents had been emailed to me. I think they probably were but, for whatever reason, I can't find them now (Sunday) when I want to print them out, so will have to ring again on Monday to ask for a repeat emailing. Unfortunately this does not inspire confidence!!
Posted 9 months ago
The insurance side of it was good but I've just received an email saying I have to sign another document by email & if I don't I'll be charged £10 if they have to remind me, even though it's not even due for 2.5 weeks. Sounds very threatening & nasty. Also they say they've lent me the money for this policy. I'm honestly thinking of cancelling because I'm still in the cooling off period
Posted 11 months ago
Having our insurance renewal ose to an actual claim provided a real insight into how insurance companies work. We initially registered a claim and within a day we had a revised renewal quote which had increased by £185. We have had a loss adjuster visit our property and we have have had an update from him after two weeks since his visit to say he's not had any instruction from Intasure yet on how to progress. When I rang and asked Intasure on progress on our claim I was told they were very busy...... Well we had to instruct a roofer to repair our roof as Intasure would not provide any update on our claim and our decision was OUR choice. Amazing as had we not progressed our building would have suffered further significant damage. We still haven't had an update on our claim but the good news for Intasure is they rang to chase up our renewal - how thoughtful ! My experience of other claims are of minor issues so maybe this is just the norm for an insurance company. So overall pretty pathetic
Posted 1 year ago
There is a major problem with registering: the temporary password will not be accepted.
Posted 1 year ago
I do not like being charged double for being an existing customer on renewal.
Posted 1 year ago
Annoying being continually asked the same 3 questions before getting into a conversation. Felt I was often the one to chase and demand explanations.
Posted 1 year ago
The original caller has been great and so helpful so no compliant about her help at all. It’s the after service that’s caused an issue. I have notified you of an issue on the policy and I now sending my fourth email about it. Every answer I get is unclear about the policy and it’s not good enough. Needs sorting ASAP please
Posted 1 year ago
Promised a hard copy of policy. It was not sent.
Posted 1 year ago
I find the communication for the renewal very confusing. It does not come across in Plain English. The lack of clarity in the renewal documentation gives the impression that it's been created via Google Translate or similar. What I am interested in, as the customer, is what I have to pay. Several values are quoted in the paperwork and it is very confusing, and not straight forward to understand what premium I will pay. I do not find Intasure an easy organisation to do business with.
Posted 1 year ago
The process took 45 minutes- I appreciate a number of legal procedure need to be discussed but I honestly couldn't take it anymore. The person at the end of the line sounded like a robot going through the motions- not pleasant at all. At least the process is a one off.
Posted 1 year ago
We've just renewed with you and are in our third year. Very shocked and disappointed to be told that your admin fee was £50. That's 25% of the premium. It was reduced slightly during discussion, but still very high.
Posted 2 years ago
I like your Company bec the staffs members are polite and very good in explaining the Policy I take out.So I rated you no 2. I will be expecting to receive my Policy Documents next week as you promised...you're very considerate for those people like me who have diffiulty using the Computer online bec to be honest... I don't have Laptop and Printer in my house. I just used my Mobile phone to open my yahoo E-mail. Keep up the good works. Have more Power to your Company.
Posted 2 years ago
Intasure sent several renewal quote messages that all failed to explain why the usual automatic renewal was not possible because the supplied credit card number had expired. All those messages contained a link that suggested the renewal quote could be accept online. However, the linked page did not offer an option to enter credit card information. Only on the actual expiry date of the contract, did that page offer such opportunity. However, on the entry page for credit card details, two fields required mandatory information that my mastercard doesn't provide. Obviously, these should be optional entries when mastercard is selected as card type. The only remaining option was to call Intasure (from abroad) to provide the information of the new credit card. This involved a long an tedious reciting of all the questions and conditions I had already read and approved online, in order to get to the entry page of credit card details. Secondly, every year, Intasure sends many documents and expects its customers to read and accept all text before accepting the quote. If customers are to do this properly, they would have to either judge every detail anew, or to compare all new text to that previously accepted upon first contracting with Intasure. Intasure could save its customers all this trouble by providing a list of changes, including both the original and the new text.
Posted 2 years ago
I found the whole phone process ss very Long winded. The telephone person spoke very fast. I felt intimidated.
Posted 2 years ago
I realised my name was incorrectly spelt so I carefully went over the spelling of my first name three times - now I find it has not been corrected. Alasdair Macdonald
Posted 2 years ago
I have 2 properties insured with you. One has been with you for 5 years and the other for more like 10 years. I have never made a claim in all that time. Each year I try and get you to offer a bit of discount on the premiums, but it's very difficult. I don't feel you look after your loyal, long standing customers. I feel you are only will to offer incentives to new customers
Posted 3 years ago
The price of your admin fee is way to high. I will be exercising my right re the cooling off period and cancel the policy. I can get the same for less. Been with you for a few years. Now just uncompetitive and I feel as if you have taken me for granted. Silly really.
Posted 3 years ago
I recently requested to pay the premium on a monthly basis via direct debit as I explained that I will be moving in three months time. Little did I know that my details would be submitted for credit check with out my permission and I would be asked to sign a credit agreement. A very disappointing customer service.
Posted 3 years ago
Everything was fine until I told your representative that I was not prepared to pay anything until I had had a chance to read the details - especially the small print. Upon hearing this, he curtailed the 'phone call in a most abrupt and discourteous manner. I presume he was annoyed at not selling 'the product' immediately. I am now left wondering if I really want to do business with you.
Posted 3 years ago
Intasure is rated 4.68 based on 6,524 reviews