Infinity Motorcycles Reviews

4.71 Rating 2,649 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Infinity Motorcycles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Infinity Motorcycles Reviews

About Infinity Motorcycles:

Infinity Motorcycles was established in 1999 by Rob Puttick and Dave Holloway, both veterans of the UK motorcycle trade. From humble beginnings in a former bank on the North Circular in London, Infinity Motorcycles now has 14 branches, from Glasgow to Southampton, and an online department, employing a total of around 150 people.

Everyone likes a bargain, but we try and make sure we offer a bit more too. Our staff turnover is low and we invest more in staff training than anyone else we know of in the bike trade - we don't think these two facts are mutually exclusive! Infinity Motorcycles takes Customer Service seriously. So Dave and Rob still want to hear from you about your experience of shopping with us, good or bad.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 130 3377

Write Your review

Tell us how Infinity Motorcycles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered many things from the Co, the service was good overall. My order posted had an error, which the co wanted me to post back before the correct one could be sent. That was very inconvenient which eventually required me to make a trip to a branch at my inconvenience. Thereafter, the Summer gloves I purchased developed a fault wgmhuch required another trip to their branch.

Once all resolved its all fine. The customer service I communicated with were helpful as much as they could be U guess.

I would ask the Co to be more responsible when posting orders, and if there is a mistake they shiuld themselves arrange a delivery back, nit expect customers to do their job for them if its not their fault.

I would buy from infinity again as they have good collections, but perhaps I would stick to branch visits only, although I purchase 80% of my goods online.
Posted 6 days ago
Hello,

We apologise for the mixed experience you had shopping with us, and for the error in dispatching the incorrect item to you.

As for the issue with your gloves, this was a fault with the manufacturer and we needed to inspect the item before we could issue you a replacement. We apologise for the inconvenience, but we needed to do this in order to resolve the fault as quick as possible.

We appreciate your honest feedback, which I will relay to the relevant department. We do hope you shop with us again, so we can prove to you that your previous experience is not an everyday occurrence, and we strive to offer an outstanding service to all our customers.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Kind regards,
Jonah
Posted 4 days ago
Ordered a helmet which arrived with the security tag attached therefore had to attend a store to have it removed. On inspection the helmet had been manufactured two and half years previously.
Posted 6 days ago
Hello,

I apologise for the mistake in leaving the security tag on your helmet, and that you needed to visit our store in order to have this removed. We have relayed your feedback to the store who dispatched the helmet to ensure this does not happen again.

As for the manufacturer date of the product, the helmet you purchased was an older model that we sold at a discounted sale price. But this does not mean the protective qualities of the helmet are lesser than that of a newer helmet, nor would this affect the 5-year warranty we offer as an official Shoei retailer.

The protective qualities of a motorcycle helmet will only diminish over time with wear, as the interior EPS lining would degrade with constant use, and taking the helmet on and off your head. The product would have been stored inside its box in a warehouse or a store shelf since we received the item, and the product would not have been used during this time. So there is no need to worry about the quality of your helmet.

If you have any further questions or concerns on your order, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Jonah
Posted 4 days ago
Ordered Vulcanet wipes online. I was then sent an email explaining that they were not avaiable nut on back order. So I cancelled and received a full refund a few days later. I ordered tbe goods elsewhere. I would prefer goods were not marked as available online if they are not.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Josiah,

We appreciate your feedback and apologise for the stocking error.

We try to maintain 100% accuracy on our stock levels at all times, however with the sheer amount of products we have available for sale, there are times where we experience an inventory shortage, or an item becomes discontinued without our knowledge. This was the case with your order, and our supplier could not provide us an expected date of when we would receive them.

I'm sorry again we couldn't provide you with your order, but we hope you shop with us again. We would like to prove to you that your experience is an isolated incident, and we are pleased to offer our services again.

Kind regards,
Jonah
Posted 4 days ago
Bought online, very good/quick delivery but had to change it as sizes were euro size not Uk and not clear but went to change in Southampton shop. Arranged with Steve on Monday as no stock , arranged for straight swap Wednesday, he was very nice helpful man. However the Wednesday swap turned out to be horrendous experience from David H (as on receipt) who was initially complaining that ‘it would involve a lot of paperwork’. I’m not sure why he thought this should be our problem but clearly verbalised how much it was for him. I bought this as a 50th present for my partner, who when went alone to swap, was made to make the payment himself after ‘having to’ reimburse my card to make something work better for him. On hearing this I’m enraged by this man and his shameful attitude to not only to your customers but also to his work. He alone has turned us both to going to other outlets for future purchases.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello,
I'm terribly sorry for the experience you received shopping in our Southampton store. We are extremely disappointed and surprised by the level of service you received, and have spoken to the staff involved to ensure this never happens again. We take customer service very seriously and will do whatever we can to improve our services. I extend our sincerest apologies and hope you will visit us again so we can prove this to you.
Kind regards,
Jonah
Posted 3 weeks ago
Phoned my local store (York)to see if the item I wanted was in stock. It wasn't nor was it stockable but the person I spoke to couldn't have been more helpful so a big plus there. In the end I ordered online with the ordering system telling me the item was in stock. In the event it wasn't due to the stock figure not being up-to-date and the product being end of line. Negative there. Received an email apologising for the error and inconvenience so positive there. Ultimately I didn't get my product from Infinity and I had to wait several days to get money back. Overall good personal communication but taking the money as a result of a faulty stock figure only gives a 3 star rating.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Peter,

We appreciate your feedback and seek to do whatever we can to learn from your experience and improve our services.

I'm sorry the item you were purchased online was not in stock. We try to maintain 100% accuracy on our stock levels, however, with the sheer amount of products we have available, there are occasions where we experience an inventory shortage, or an item becomes discontinued before we can update the website. This was the case for your order, and we apologise for the stocking error.

Kind regards,
Jonah
Posted 3 weeks ago
I shopped at your Wallingford branch recently and although I found your staff friendly and helpful, I was amused by being overcharged on a product I purchased. I was given change but as he didn’t have the necessary change, he short changed me-without even an apology. I wont be going back.
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was a long journey. I went to their chiswick branch and someone called Des assisted me. Had it not been for Des's excellent attitude and honesty, I would not have continued my purchase after so many hurdles.

I wanted to complete my purchase through Klarna 3 months interest free option as advertised on their website, yet when I spent over an hour finalising my purchase, the store had no facility to complete the Klarna purchase and it had to be done online as it had not yet been installed in their store systems.

Online experience was not without hurdles as a wrong item was sent to me and I had to return the wrong item before getting the correct one. Thus I have to make a trip to one of their branches to have my product replaced at my expense.

The agent sent me a £10 off voucher for my next purchase, what makes you think I'll be shopping with you again? I've purchased from other motorcycle retailers, but infinity was not a smooth experience.

3 stars only because products are good, which I had purchased due to good online reviews from YouTubers and bloggers
Posted 1 month ago
Could not redeem an in date voucher
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David,

I'm sorry you were having trouble using your voucher on our website.

We have recently changed the formatting of our vouchers due to the integration of a new retail system. We are happy to exchange your voucher into the new format so you can use your voucher online, I apologise for the inconvenience.

Just email us at club@infinitymotorcycles.com and we can give you your new voucher. I apologise for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
Jonah
Posted 1 month ago
The online experience hasn't been the best. I ordered 2 pairs of jeans & paid instantly, had to chase them up when nothing was happening to find out they couldn't get one of the pairs so they asked what I wanted to do, I asked for a refund & to post the other pair out. They sent another email a few days later confirming refund & did I want the other pair posting?? I had already told them that so they missed the post again, I eventually got them but they were unsuitable so I took them back to our local store (who are always exceptionally great) who would arrange a refund through the online service I bought them from, however a week later & I'm still waiting for it.
In summary, I won't order online again but will continue to visit the store where the service & staff are fabulous.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kim,

We apologise for the mixed experience you've had shopping with us. I have spoken to the customer service member in question in order to further understand the situation.

Regarding your order, you purchased two pairs of jeans, one of which we ordered from our supplier, and the other we found out only after the sale, was currently unavailable with another supplier. We were waiting for the first pair of jeans to arrive with us here and to inform you of the second pair's availability before we dispatched your order.

As for the email, we replied to your initial email on Friday 5th June at 10:00 am to inform you that the second pair of jeans were unavailable, and asked whether you would like the first pair to be dispatched to you that day. We received your reply at 4:30 pm that day, which would've been too late to dispatch your jeans that day, and we planned to dispatch your order the following Monday.

On Monday, 8th June, we sent you another email to confirm whether you would like the jeans to be dispatched that day. The reason we asked you again whether to dispatch your order was to confirm you were happy with this decision. When there is a change to a customer order, we need to receive confirmation from yourself before we do anything else to ensure that you are happy with the changes and for us to continue with the order or cancel it.

We're sorry for the confusion with this, and for selling you the other jeans while they were unavailable with our supplier. Our stock feed with that supplier was not up to date and we were unaware that it was out of stock, so I can only apologise for this mistake.

We're happy you were pleased with the service you received with our York store, but please be assured that our online team have done everything possible to ensure you receive your order and are happy with it, and if you were to order with us again, we will do whatever we can to appease you.

Kind regards,
Jonah
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 20th May and it said that the item was expected 11th June. Rang Infinity on 12th June to ask where it was. They said I would probably get it by the end of the following week. I received on 18th June. Pleased with item. Not used yet as its a mesh jacket and it was raining today when I went out on the bike. First notification as to when I would get it was a text from Parcelforce on 17th June swiftly followed by an email from Infinity to say it had been despatched. Further email from Parcelforce on 18th with estimated delivery time. (actually delivered about 15 mins earlier than estimate). Well packaged. Overall reasonably happy, but would have benefitted from an email to say it wouldn't be arriving on 11th June and when it would be coming.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mervyn,

We appreciate your feedback and apologise for the delay with your order.

The jacket you ordered was under a Special Order from our supplier, to be delivered within 2 to 3 weeks of your order on May 20th. While we provided you with an expected date of June 11th, unfortunately, due to the current pandemic, we have experienced occasional delays from our suppliers when receiving items, and in your case, the supplier in question is situated overseas in Germany, and so took a bit longer to be delivered to us.

The jacket arrived with us on June 17th and we quickly dispatched this to you, but we apologise for not notifying you of the delay. It was difficult to predict when your item would've arrived with us given the current situation, but the next notification you would've received would have been from ourselves when we dispatched your order.

Regardless of this, we are pleased you are happy with your item, and we will take your feedback on board. Normally we would notify you if there was a delay with your order because of our supplier, however, because the delay was caused by the process of importing your item from Germany to the UK, we didn't know if or how long your item was postponed for. As we slowly adjust to this new way of operating under COVID-19, we will soon return to some form of normality where we can predict when overseas orders will arrive with us.

Kind regards,
Jonah
Posted 1 month ago
The recent purchase of a crash helmet was fine. However, I never received an explanation of why a previous purchase of a Dainese jacket at your Southampton store didn’t credit me with any points on the Infinity card that was issued to me at the time. The card seems to be useless and won’t encourage me to shop at infinity in future.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery of the boots I ordered was a little slower than usual but that's ok in the circumstances. I was surprised that there was no label or form to facilitate returning them if they didn't fit. Fortunately I think they do.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alexander,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I hope you are happy with your boots! We appreciate your patience during these uncertain times, as we've been experiencing some delays to orders to elements that are out of our control.

As for returns, we don't supply anything physically alongside your order so as to minimise paper, however, if you do require a return/exchange of your order, we would be happy to assist. We provide 90 days to return any items you've purchased from us (provided they are in new condition with labels and unworn on the bike), and you can arrange a return with us free of charge by contacting info@infinitymotorcycles.com.

Kind regards,
Jonah
Posted 2 months ago
My order is on a back order and I’m still waiting. I’m being updated so hopefully won’t have too much longer to wait.
Posted 2 months ago
if i tell you how i feel about the product, whats in it for me?
Posted 3 months ago
Still haven't received my textile trousers that I ordered. When will I be receiving this item?
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mark,

I sincerely apologise for the delay in your order. The complication with your order is from the supplier of your item, which has been closed since the beginning of COVID-19.

However, they will reopen on Monday to dispatch orders, so you should receive your order late next week. I extend our apologies again for this - please contact our team on info@infinitymotorcycles.com if you want any further information on your order.

Kind regards,
Jonah
Posted 3 months ago
Took two weeks to get the item and it was despatched the day after I chased it up. Not the normal service so probably a blip
Posted 3 months ago
they forgot to dispatch my order but soon rectified the problem when notified
Posted 4 months ago
Hi David,

We sincerely apologise for the delay in your order.

We try to dispatch every order as accurately and as soon as possible, however due to an admin error, there was a delay in shipping your order. I apologise for this, and would like to do whatever we can to appease you.

If you need anything else from us, please do not hesitate to contact us here on 0800 130 3377 or email info@infinitymotorcycles.com.

Kind regards,
Jonah
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a pair of bike boots online that it said were in stock. Got an email the next day to say they were now out of stock. Had to order a different pair. Not great service.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Andrew,

I'm sorry we did not have the boots you ordered in stock.

We try to maintain 100% accuracy on our stock levels at all times, however with the sheer amount of products we have available for sale, there are times where we experience an inventory shortage, or an item becomes discontinued without our knowledge.

In instances such as this, we try to contact you as soon as possible to rectify the stocking error and try to find the most appropriate replacement for you.

If you have any questions or concerns about your order or another in future, you can call us on 0800 130 3377 or email us at info@infinitymotorcycles.com, and we'll do whatever we can to help.

Kind regards,
Jonah
Posted 4 months ago
Product ordered was very god for the price
Order process was easy
Delivery was over a week later than the estimated delivery date
I emailed the query to infinity and never received a response
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

We sincerely apologise for the delay in your order.

We try to maintain full accuracy in the information we provide our customers, and our delivery dates are subject to change under certain circumstances i.e. supplier issues. We understand your disappointment and will do whatever we can to appease you.

As for your query, I apologise if we didn't respond to your email. Our customer service team are usually quick to respond to queries directed to info@infinitymotorcycles.com or are available on 0800 130 3377 should you have another issue in future.

Kind regards,
Jonah
Posted 6 months ago
Good prices and products but communication and delivery timescales were unacceptable.
Posted 6 months ago
Infinity Motorcycles is rated 4.71 based on 2,649 reviews