i-to-i TEFL Reviews

4.61 Rating 3,245 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend i-to-i TEFL
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.67 out of 5
Read i-to-i TEFL Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

georgie.smith@i-to-i.com

Location:

Suite 2
Chantry House

Write Your review

Tell us how i-to-i TEFL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
enjoyable, fun, challenging, I had a good time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Save yourself time and skip the extra courses. The 120/140 hour course is all you need. The other courses rehash the same info.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I should never have bought the bundle. Taking many courses with basically the same information can put a person with the best of attitudes in a very, very bad mood. Having to design lesson plans for imaginary classes does the exact same thing. I would not recommend additional courses.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I made a mistake an ordered the bundle. I have been retaking the same material over and over and over. I do not recommend doing more that the 120 hour course which you can finish quickly and continue with your life.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought the bundle package for LoveTEFL. I should have stuck with the main course. It was all of the information that I needed. The other courses are clearly written just to make a little extra money and a little resume padding. It is basically everything that the main course teaches re-stated. I am not happy with the fact that if you buy the bundle, you can not receive your certificate until the whole bundle is completed. I do not remember that being stated when I bought the course and I do not recommend buying a bundle for these reasons. Also, when taking the different courses in the bundle, the tutors grade differently. What I did in one course and it was good enough, isn't good enough for another tutor...kinda like real school. I would prefer if the course had a similar grading system.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
An intersting course with well explained information and accurate examples, overall a good course although I would suggest that the expectatipns for the checkpoints are more clearly explained as it may often cause confusion as to how to go about answering them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The course was ok, but expensive for what it was. I was refused two jobs because of the certificate.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The practical elements- written essay and lesson plan are the most valuable exercises in the course. These exercises practice what you need to know and practice as a teacher. Smaller exercises similar to this and interactive exercises , perhaps small videos through the course would help the student. The course is a little to heavy on multiple choice quizzes and written theory.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The course focussed more on how to behave in a classroom than on actual lesson content. I would have preferred more of a focus on how to teach English grammar that I know innately, to someone who is learning it as a foreign language. I took this one-to-one course to help me with one-to-one classes that I currently teach, and struggle a bit to find activities that work with only one student in the class, especially in a lower-level class. I find that this course didn't help much with this aspect of lesson planning - thinking of how to keep classes interesting and tips for activities that work well in one-to-one classes would have been helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The materials are rich, helpful, and clear. But in my humble opinion, they should put more videos to make students absorb the materials better, also they should have a forum for students so they can help each other or just exchange any important information or suggestion. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the feedback! We welcome all feedback so we can ensure that our course is the best that it possible can be. The LoveTEFL Team
Posted 4 years ago
It was good. Difficult and challenging, but worth the challenge
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I found the course interesting and I learnt a lot but the feedback was inconsistent. Most of the tutors' feedback was constructive but with one tutor I was tearing my hair out with comments that indicated that they hadn't actually read my submission properly. This resulted in me having to ring and ask for advice on how to progress. My assignment was remarked by another tutor and passed, what about consistency? My main disappointment is that I wanted to progress & complete the CELTA equivalent qualification but now the only location offered is London. 6 round weekend trips of 400+ miles, together with the associated expense! No thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The course is well structured and is adapotable to your lifestyle. However, students must be aware of time constraints while doing the course and taking notes all the time. Suitable for people who are able to work without tutor support in the classroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It is a pity to have gone through the learning experience, hopeful, in lieu of all the wild marketing your efficient sales teams do, and a year later, not having a job. I was hopeful to get a little more assistance. I have sent my cv to about three-hundred different schools and recruiters. You talk a great talk.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I learned a lot but I would have liked to have a tutor with whom I can interact on a regular basis.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I found the online course fairly comprehensive for a basic teaching course. The assignments at the end of each section were a great measure of personal progress. The video support material was beneficial, especially the live class examples. Overall a well presented course.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
ok,this is about.tefl course in Melbourne Australia.when booking I was advised no pens or writing materials were needed.as all was provided.not only were they not provided.but no names were issued because the lecturer didn't believe in them.he said we could all rember each other.sure,if there were only half a dozen people. there were 15 people in the course. which is completely useless,how can you rember 15 peoples names in 2 days. just absolute laziness on the lectorars side, we are all not schoolkids anymore.thank you
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
the modules were all very informative & I feel like I learnt quite a lot through completing them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I did the 140 hour and weekend training. Having put myself in a few teaching situations since then I would rate it so-so. Things like lesson planning, time management, student interaction, even grammar, there were times when I would be quite stuck and at a loss. The course set the foundation but I didnt feel fully prepared for teaching.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Yeah, the course was ok, but the grammar could have been a bit more intense. That part was a bit easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
i-to-i TEFL is rated 4.61 based on 3,245 reviews