Humax Digital Reviews

4.14 Rating 298 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Humax Digital
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read Humax Digital Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 577 7545

Email:

uksupport@humax-digital.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Humax Digital made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
It was a joy to have HD TV and due to a couple of power cuts in storm Doris catch up TV was so useful. It is also very easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Supplied, replacement, remote very good but would not work with my Humax unit until your engineer told me how to re-programme it. It would have helped if this information was supplied with the item.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It is very easy to use, looks good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have 2 Humax Freeview boxes which I use in different parts of our house - this gives me freedom to record and watch from different rooms. The picture quality is superb especially in HD when put through my 4K television - much better than sky. The reason why I have not given top marks is that the programming needs sorting out - there has to be a better way of displaying and accessing the programme information- I also have a humax freesat box and the programming is much easier there so it can be done- come on Humax up your game please
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased with the 1800 T recorder ..easy to use and setup.....can't fault....excellent value
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fast delivery. Item exactly as original.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After a few days of playing with 'Nero' I was well pleased with my new 'Humax'. I am certainly very happy with it's performance so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Found it simple to install, and with the soft ware up-date, there is far more variety and selection than ever was possible on our previous 'older' Humax model. We are exceptionally pleased with the item, and continue to enjoy opportunities not previously available to us. thank you. Alan Davis
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I wish you could look at your emails quicker this is the third remote I have had and it's the same button that goes wrong you need to look at the workmanship of this product .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So far so good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
arrived in time and well packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered by phone, arrived next day, worked perfectly. I strive to shop at the legit distributor instead of cut price options, and I am very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent item and performance, nice now to have such a great choice of programmes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Human remote controls seem poorly made as the buttons cease to work after a while. We have replaced the old controller and hope that the new one lasts longer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The box doesn't work...... we've written to you, but no response! Please get in touch urgently. Regards, Chris Braithwaite
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Work great. Fit in well with my TV and look great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This remote is a very good quality product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to use straight from the box. A bit of common sense and your away. A terrific aid to help keep up to date the TV programmes. First class
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
hi sorry to report but unit shut down 2 days ago,have unplugged the mains and left for a while then plugged back in all came on ok, will see if it stays ok in case it is only a hiccup. if not will contact you . a little bit concerned as only had 4 weeks. this broke down in the middle of a recording,ie froze would not move if this is any help. regards david taylor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I spent £30 and bought a new remote Humax RM-L08 due to the buttons on the original one (3 months old) starting to fail and was getting incredibly frustrating to change TV channels (this is the first time I have ever had this problem with any tv unit and I wasn't expecting it to happen). The new remote was fine for around 1 week and is now failing. Because of this, I hate this unit and should not have bought it. This is a good reason to migrate from freeview to Virgin or Sky. Humax remotes just dont seem to work smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Humax Digital is rated 4.14 based on 298 reviews