Humax Digital Reviews

4.13 Rating 303 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Humax Digital
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Humax Digital Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 577 7545

Email:

uksupport@humax-digital.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Humax Digital made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
BOTH units I had did not have very good reciever stages. Even though the signal is 50% to 80% in strength it is impossible to watch live TV as the sound and picture quality is so poor. The two recievers used for recording ARE BETTER, and many stations record OK - but quite a few do not record at all and I was watching recordings from ITV4 / Channel 4 some recorded OK - a few not. THIS IS NOT VERY GOOD. I HOPE to be able to improve my ariel to fix this.
Posted 3 years ago
Not user friendly, now the box is locked up.
Posted 3 years ago
Wrongly advertised. Not willing to rectify their mistake. Poor customer service.
Posted 3 years ago
It was not obvious that what I was buying was not connectable to my Bang and Olufson TV purchased in 2003 which has a scart connection. The situation was redeemed by a full refund on its return to you.
Posted 3 years ago
You cant get TV player on it you have to have another streaming box which is not the impression you get from the advertising. It freezes all the time especially when you are trying to stream recorded programs on a T3. Setting up recording is a real pig with it failing especially when you are trying to record more than one program at the same time even though you are meant to be able to record four at a time.
Posted 3 years ago
Product does not meet expectation.
Posted 3 years ago
It won't pause on Netflix and then continue without the sound being distorted, it takes numerous attempts to get going again, also it won't remote record off my iPhone I am most disappointed with this piece of equipment
Posted 3 years ago
delivery on item ordered online clearly stated 'next day' but they actually mean 'next working day'. When I contacted customer services they told me the incorrect date of delivery, causing me to take a day off work for nothing.
They were very abrupt and rude on phone and only when I thretened to complain they refunded me the delivery costs, which was too little too late to make me feel good about Humax Direct service
Posted 3 years ago
why it doesn't let transfer recorded content to my Mac?
Posted 3 years ago
Recently purchased a HDR-1100S box, it can only record OR watch, not do both at the same time. I should have read the small print perhaps before ordering!! AND NO delete button on the control box for recordings. Find it very complex compared to other Humax boxes we have owned. Not happy!
Posted 3 years ago
Recorded programes disapeard from memory for several hours. Tried switching off and on, later re-appeared. Wow.
Internet site poorly referenced for support on model of box.
Internet site for latest firmware does not exist. Contacted Humax for latest firmware, will try downloading again.
Connected to internet on broadband-either box or internet site kept stopping playback with error message. No idea what happening.
To early to give indepth review, only had 1 week.
But it does keep a clear digital recording like a dvd with the convienence of a video player. I like so far.
Posted 3 years ago
Humax Digital is rated 4.13 based on 303 reviews