Humax Digital Reviews

4.09 Rating 313 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Humax Digital
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Humax Digital Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 577 7545

Email:

uksupport@humax-digital.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Humax Digital made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Not had a good experience, No one seems to know what they are doing. They have no idea what is wrong with your box and won't take it back and refund you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought an FVP-5000T after my HDR-FOX T2 died. The product is, in a word, rubbish. It has much less functionality than the HDR-FOX T2, and what it does do, it does badly in comparison. I contacted customer support who were only able to confirm that the functions I wanted were not there. I finally said that I was so disappointed that I would like to return the FVP-5000T. Since then, my emails are being ignored, and I have had no response to confirm whether or not I can return it. In summary, I am very surprised that Humax have produced such a poor product in comparison to the HDR-FOX T2, and even more so that a company with the reputation of Humax do not seem to care. Whether or not I can eventually return this recorder, I will not be using it, and I am looking at alternatives. I will definitely not be buying another Humax!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a FVP 5000 T and would not recommend this product. To start with it’s difficult to see the red or blue light to see if the set is on. It is extremely slow In general. The search options are extremely disappointing......I am extremely disappointing and would not recommend Humax and will not be purchasing Any product of theirs in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Humax customer services will do anything to avoid the responsibility of replacing a faulty item that is within their guarantee period. The item is 1,5 years old and was supplied after the original was destroyed by a direct lightning strike. Now the RF output is not working and Humax are insisting that my insurance company own the guarantee and are responsible for making any claim. As you can imagine I have no chance that this will happen and Humax know this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had an existing Humax FVP 5000T box replaced after a lightning strike. It was replaced approximately one and a half years ago and all details were covered/approved by my insurance company. It has gone wrong and Humax are insisting that I produce a rceipt before they will replace the box under the guarantee. My insurance company can't locate a receipt and now Humax are insisting that my insurance company are owners of the guarantee and they must make the claim ----- this is not likely to happen and Humax know this. I feel totally let down by Humax who, instead of trying to help, are trying to avoid any respnsibility. I am now faced with a £200 plus bill for something that Humax should cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having had the unit for 2 years it gave up the ghost and would not buy another unit; try another manufacturer!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Last night tried repeatedly with different cards to buy a Humax box . Rejected each time . I know my cards are good ( I clear all cards automatically each month ) and my bank accounts are very healthy . Today I used my cards elsewhere , no problem . Tried Humax Direct again , same result , rejecting my cards . I have to go elsewhere .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i was sent a humax freeview HDR 2000T the harddrive was very noisey so much so the customer wanted a replacement which you sent me,but the replacement was just as noisey, the customer wanted his money back which i gave him.When i rang humax direct to return the second box and get my money back i was told that humax direct do not give refunds so now i am left with a hdr 2000t box i cannot use and also the cost of a humax hdr 2000t receiever. iam not a happy customer and will not be selling Humax receivers while this is left unresolved. mr m Pudney, Cranborne Aerials 27 water st cranborne Dorset bh21 5qb tel,07876126438 office 01725 517941. cranborneaerials@hotmail.co.uk
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid company, poor customer service. They do not reply to your letters of complaint
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It has so far [within a month] failed to record THREE programs and part recorded TWO others!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Only used for a couple of days as it kept freezing, however my issue was with your staff member that I spoke to on the phone. Quite possibly the worst customer service I have ever experienced! Because of his attitude I asked for a refund not exchange and I certainly would not recommend the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Purchase this box and asked for an up grade and I would pay any difference. I was refused. Surely there are people out the that have done the same. As a big company I think they should be better.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The box doesn't work...... we've written to you, but no response! Please get in touch urgently. Regards, Chris Braithwaite
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I spent £30 and bought a new remote Humax RM-L08 due to the buttons on the original one (3 months old) starting to fail and was getting incredibly frustrating to change TV channels (this is the first time I have ever had this problem with any tv unit and I wasn't expecting it to happen). The new remote was fine for around 1 week and is now failing. Because of this, I hate this unit and should not have bought it. This is a good reason to migrate from freeview to Virgin or Sky. Humax remotes just dont seem to work smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The programme display kept freezing and the only way to proceed was to disconnect the supply lead. In addition the programme guide display was very difficult to read as it had the current tv picure as background. Very poor in all respects compare with our older freesat Humax. Returned product for refund after two days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
1) Still unable to get internet access on TV 2) Unable to contact you by phone 3) Still waiting for someone to reply to my Email asking for help 4) Still waiting for code
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Humax Direct are breaking the law. Whilst I agree with the ‘Which’ review, the EPG problem can be got around by muting the sound & if desired tuning to a non-broadcasting channel to get a virtually blank screen. The functions are terrible. I tried to return the product but as I had purchased it from ‘Humax Direct’ they told me I could not as 7 days had passed. I signed up to ‘Which Legal’ who helped me sort it out. Following legal advice from ‘Which’ I threatened them with ‘Breach of Contract’ (Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013) & referring it to my Credit Card company. They then agreed to refund. Warning, don’t purchase anything from Humax Direct. If you want to buy a Humax, do so from a reliable retailer e.g. Argos, Amazon etc. that have a sensible returns policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
There is currently a software problem with the product I bought and after 2 months Humax have not issued an update to solve the problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Considering I ordered almost 2 weeks ago I still don't have my parcel due to DPD, and my e mail to Humax has been completely ignored !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am still trying to find out how to use it and the instructions are no help at all
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Humax Digital is rated 4.09 based on 313 reviews