Humax Digital Reviews

4.17 Rating 295 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend Humax Digital

Write Your review

Tell us how Humax Digital made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Worked just great straight out of the packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Too early to review, but all seems good at the moment. Remote control needs to be improved as it will only turn on the STB and the TV. Needs to switch on Amplifier and DVD player."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Last night tried repeatedly with different cards to buy a Humax box . Rejected each time . I know my cards are good ( I clear all cards automatically each month ) and my bank accounts are very healthy . Today I used my cards elsewhere , no problem . Tried Humax Direct again , same result , rejecting my cards . I have to go elsewhere ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"i was sent a humax freeview HDR 2000T the harddrive was very noisey so much so the customer wanted a replacement which you sent me,but the replacement was just as noisey, the customer wanted his money back which i gave him.When i rang humax direct to return the second box and get my money back i was told that humax direct do not give refunds so now i am left with a hdr 2000t box i cannot use and also the cost of a humax hdr 2000t receiever. iam not a happy customer and will not be selling Humax receivers while this is left unresolved. mr m Pudney, Cranborne Aerials 27 water st cranborne Dorset bh21 5qb tel,07876126438 office 01725 517941. cranborneaerials@hotmail.co.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"excellent service with free next day delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"This was a replacement for the original where some of the buttons had stopped working.I had to phone up to get help in setting it up with the recorder. Although the help on the phone was very good as usual, there should have been instructions with the remote on how to link it with the recorder."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The location recording feature turned out not to work unless your phone has GPS and mobile data turned on, so I just switch it on in the app when needed. It notifies you at least twice a day when switching between inrfa-red and daylight (& vv). I've also reduced the sensitivity as it switched on for a small moth about 3m away. Y-Cam users are now being charged £3/month per camera. I'm hoping the Humax version will remain free as in their terms & conditions otherwise the camera will be useless as there's no alternative means of seeing recordings."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Not as easy to use as the old Humax Freesat but notrhing is now. I guess I'll get used to it all in all I like the functionality"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Had a problem with returning item which was dealt with after a few emails. I am very pleased with products but not so sure about comunication"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Unfortunately my very old phone will not accept the Humax Eye. It is on my Christmas shopping list, ask me in January. Colin pinks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Idiot proof to set up and use. Excellent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent received quickly and what looks like new condition. Very pleased with the purchase works perfectly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"As a second box for the bedroom it's ideal"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good customer helpline both live chat and telephone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Exactly as required"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service, machine,and price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Provided a quality product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Is happy the correct question to ask?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We bought a Human box several years ago to replace a Bush box that hardly lasted 5 minutes. I thought it was good value and has worked faultlessly since."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"low score as we have had to call back with the box submitting no sound. Sound returned after restarting box and leaving customer to try?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Humax Digital is rated 4.17 based on 295 reviews