Humax Digital Reviews

4.14 Rating 300 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Humax Digital
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read Humax Digital Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 577 7545

Email:

uksupport@humax-digital.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Humax Digital made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
we have purchased Humax machines for more than 10yrs, and recommended them to our friends. Usually these machines are wonderful bits of kit.....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very happy with the order and the way it was dispatched to me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Humax customer services will do anything to avoid the responsibility of replacing a faulty item that is within their guarantee period. The item is 1,5 years old and was supplied after the original was destroyed by a direct lightning strike. Now the RF output is not working and Humax are insisting that my insurance company own the guarantee and are responsible for making any claim. As you can imagine I have no chance that this will happen and Humax know this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had an existing Humax FVP 5000T box replaced after a lightning strike. It was replaced approximately one and a half years ago and all details were covered/approved by my insurance company. It has gone wrong and Humax are insisting that I produce a rceipt before they will replace the box under the guarantee. My insurance company can't locate a receipt and now Humax are insisting that my insurance company are owners of the guarantee and they must make the claim ----- this is not likely to happen and Humax know this. I feel totally let down by Humax who, instead of trying to help, are trying to avoid any respnsibility. I am now faced with a £200 plus bill for something that Humax should cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Having had the unit for 2 years it gave up the ghost and would not buy another unit; try another manufacturer!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Worked just great straight out of the packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Too early to review, but all seems good at the moment. Remote control needs to be improved as it will only turn on the STB and the TV. Needs to switch on Amplifier and DVD player.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Last night tried repeatedly with different cards to buy a Humax box . Rejected each time . I know my cards are good ( I clear all cards automatically each month ) and my bank accounts are very healthy . Today I used my cards elsewhere , no problem . Tried Humax Direct again , same result , rejecting my cards . I have to go elsewhere .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
i was sent a humax freeview HDR 2000T the harddrive was very noisey so much so the customer wanted a replacement which you sent me,but the replacement was just as noisey, the customer wanted his money back which i gave him.When i rang humax direct to return the second box and get my money back i was told that humax direct do not give refunds so now i am left with a hdr 2000t box i cannot use and also the cost of a humax hdr 2000t receiever. iam not a happy customer and will not be selling Humax receivers while this is left unresolved. mr m Pudney, Cranborne Aerials 27 water st cranborne Dorset bh21 5qb tel,07876126438 office 01725 517941. cranborneaerials@hotmail.co.uk
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
excellent service with free next day delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This was a replacement for the original where some of the buttons had stopped working.I had to phone up to get help in setting it up with the recorder. Although the help on the phone was very good as usual, there should have been instructions with the remote on how to link it with the recorder.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The location recording feature turned out not to work unless your phone has GPS and mobile data turned on, so I just switch it on in the app when needed. It notifies you at least twice a day when switching between inrfa-red and daylight (& vv). I've also reduced the sensitivity as it switched on for a small moth about 3m away. Y-Cam users are now being charged £3/month per camera. I'm hoping the Humax version will remain free as in their terms & conditions otherwise the camera will be useless as there's no alternative means of seeing recordings.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not as easy to use as the old Humax Freesat but notrhing is now. I guess I'll get used to it all in all I like the functionality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a problem with returning item which was dealt with after a few emails. I am very pleased with products but not so sure about comunication
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately my very old phone will not accept the Humax Eye. It is on my Christmas shopping list, ask me in January. Colin pinks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Idiot proof to set up and use. Excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent received quickly and what looks like new condition. Very pleased with the purchase works perfectly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As a second box for the bedroom it's ideal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good customer helpline both live chat and telephone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Exactly as required
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Humax Digital is rated 4.14 based on 300 reviews