Humax Digital Reviews

4.13 Rating 303 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Humax Digital
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Humax Digital Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 577 7545

Email:

uksupport@humax-digital.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Humax Digital made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great and brill
Posted 3 months ago
we have purchased Humax machines for more than 10yrs, and recommended them to our friends.
Usually these machines are wonderful bits of kit.....
Posted 4 months ago
The location recording feature turned out not to work unless your phone has GPS and mobile data turned on, so I just switch it on in the app when needed. It notifies you at least twice a day when switching between inrfa-red and daylight (& vv). I've also reduced the sensitivity as it switched on for a small moth about 3m away. Y-Cam users are now being charged £3/month per camera. I'm hoping the Humax version will remain free as in their terms & conditions otherwise the camera will be useless as there's no alternative means of seeing recordings.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good customer helpline both live chat and telephone.
Posted 1 year ago
Exactly as required
Posted 1 year ago
Is happy the correct question to ask?
Posted 2 years ago
great product for a great price
Posted 2 years ago
Does the job
Posted 2 years ago
Ability to record more than 1 program while watching another
Posted 2 years ago
Plug and play. It just works
Posted 2 years ago
An easy company to deal with, regular software updates
Posted 2 years ago
I have this attached to my Brennen B2 and the sound is quite amazing for such a small unit. Great clarity and the bass is impressive. It would have got five star if it had supplied a remote control, which today is practically mandatory.
Posted 3 years ago
Accurate description of the FVT-4000T + H3 bundle product.
Posted 3 years ago
Helpful advice
Posted 3 years ago
This is our third Humax recorder. We moved from the HDR-2000T to this and have found the transition fairly easy. The TV Guide and scheduling a programme to record is not as straight forward as the previous model and one needs to watch the programme is not recorded twice (HD & SD). Again, when playing back a series of the same programme, one needs to be careful that you do not watch the most recent programme first!! We have now used the new machine for over 2 months and we have got used to the changes. We would recommend it to others.
Posted 3 years ago
Great little box of tricks. Just what was required. Like the way we get quickly to recently completed programmes,
Posted 3 years ago
Good box but a bit noisy when running. Can hear hard disk or fan running which is annoying if you are in a quiet room.
Posted 3 years ago
Very easy to use and a good alternative to SKY. Only draw back not able to record catch up as you can with SKY.
Posted 3 years ago
So are so good but would like to have it a few more months to be able to judge correctly
Posted 3 years ago
First one was faulty & had to go back. Humax sorted it all out so second one was delivered and first one went back at same time. Unit was in new condition & works well. Saved a few quid buying reconditioned as you couldn't tell the difference. Well happy.
Posted 3 years ago
Humax Digital is rated 4.13 based on 303 reviews