Humax Digital Reviews

4.17 Rating 292 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend Humax Digital

Write Your review

Tell us how Humax Digital made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"The location recording feature turned out not to work unless your phone has GPS and mobile data turned on, so I just switch it on in the app when needed. It notifies you at least twice a day when switching between inrfa-red and daylight (& vv). I've also reduced the sensitivity as it switched on for a small moth about 3m away. Y-Cam users are now being charged £3/month per camera. I'm hoping the Humax version will remain free as in their terms & conditions otherwise the camera will be useless as there's no alternative means of seeing recordings."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very good customer helpline both live chat and telephone."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Exactly as required"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Is happy the correct question to ask?"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"great product for a great price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Does the job"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ability to record more than 1 program while watching another"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Plug and play. It just works"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"An easy company to deal with, regular software updates"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have this attached to my Brennen B2 and the sound is quite amazing for such a small unit. Great clarity and the bass is impressive. It would have got five star if it had supplied a remote control, which today is practically mandatory."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Accurate description of the FVT-4000T + H3 bundle product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Helpful advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This is our third Humax recorder. We moved from the HDR-2000T to this and have found the transition fairly easy. The TV Guide and scheduling a programme to record is not as straight forward as the previous model and one needs to watch the programme is not recorded twice (HD & SD). Again, when playing back a series of the same programme, one needs to be careful that you do not watch the most recent programme first!! We have now used the new machine for over 2 months and we have got used to the changes. We would recommend it to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great little box of tricks. Just what was required. Like the way we get quickly to recently completed programmes,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good box but a bit noisy when running. Can hear hard disk or fan running which is annoying if you are in a quiet room."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very easy to use and a good alternative to SKY. Only draw back not able to record catch up as you can with SKY."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"So are so good but would like to have it a few more months to be able to judge correctly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"First one was faulty & had to go back. Humax sorted it all out so second one was delivered and first one went back at same time. Unit was in new condition & works well. Saved a few quid buying reconditioned as you couldn't tell the difference. Well happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"easy startup"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy to install. Picture quality good with Hdmi cable"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Humax Digital is rated 4.17 based on 292 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support