Humax Digital Reviews

4.09 Rating 313 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Humax Digital
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Humax Digital Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 577 7545

Email:

uksupport@humax-digital.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Humax Digital made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Last night tried repeatedly with different cards to buy a Humax box . Rejected each time . I know my cards are good ( I clear all cards automatically each month ) and my bank accounts are very healthy . Today I used my cards elsewhere , no problem . Tried Humax Direct again , same result , rejecting my cards . I have to go elsewhere .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i was sent a humax freeview HDR 2000T the harddrive was very noisey so much so the customer wanted a replacement which you sent me,but the replacement was just as noisey, the customer wanted his money back which i gave him.When i rang humax direct to return the second box and get my money back i was told that humax direct do not give refunds so now i am left with a hdr 2000t box i cannot use and also the cost of a humax hdr 2000t receiever. iam not a happy customer and will not be selling Humax receivers while this is left unresolved. mr m Pudney, Cranborne Aerials 27 water st cranborne Dorset bh21 5qb tel,07876126438 office 01725 517941. cranborneaerials@hotmail.co.uk
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
excellent service with free next day delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This was a replacement for the original where some of the buttons had stopped working.I had to phone up to get help in setting it up with the recorder. Although the help on the phone was very good as usual, there should have been instructions with the remote on how to link it with the recorder.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The location recording feature turned out not to work unless your phone has GPS and mobile data turned on, so I just switch it on in the app when needed. It notifies you at least twice a day when switching between inrfa-red and daylight (& vv). I've also reduced the sensitivity as it switched on for a small moth about 3m away. Y-Cam users are now being charged £3/month per camera. I'm hoping the Humax version will remain free as in their terms & conditions otherwise the camera will be useless as there's no alternative means of seeing recordings.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not as easy to use as the old Humax Freesat but notrhing is now. I guess I'll get used to it all in all I like the functionality
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had a problem with returning item which was dealt with after a few emails. I am very pleased with products but not so sure about comunication
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately my very old phone will not accept the Humax Eye. It is on my Christmas shopping list, ask me in January. Colin pinks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Idiot proof to set up and use. Excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent received quickly and what looks like new condition. Very pleased with the purchase works perfectly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As a second box for the bedroom it's ideal
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very good customer helpline both live chat and telephone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Exactly as required
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good service, machine,and price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Provided a quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Is happy the correct question to ask?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We bought a Human box several years ago to replace a Bush box that hardly lasted 5 minutes. I thought it was good value and has worked faultlessly since.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
low score as we have had to call back with the box submitting no sound. Sound returned after restarting box and leaving customer to try?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
great box does every thing i wanted
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
great product for a great price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Humax Digital is rated 4.09 based on 313 reviews