Home Done Reviews

4.01 Rating 239 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Home Done
The sofa we ordered said 1-2 weeks got delayed for over 4 weeks and then got told it was delayed more
Posted 2 months ago
Great price and quick estimated delivery times.

However, no email confirmation of purchase or tracking ID following payment which was disappointing as I had to ring up to find out about the delivery date.
Posted 2 months ago
We are very pleased with our new wardrobe. It is brilliant quality and looks amazing in our bedroom.
I was slightly dubious at first, as I did not receive an order confirmation and felt communication was lacking. But in hindsight, I did eventually receive replies to my emails I sent and I was told how long delivery would take which was pretty accurate. I was informed of our delivery date a few days prior and I was even able to track what time it was going to arrive. The delivery men put it into our garage for us and made sure we were happy with slight damage to the box. It did take a full afternoon for my partner to assemble, who is a joiner. However, he felt the quality of the parts were very good and it was pretty straight forward to put together.
Thank you!
Home Done 5 star review on 7th November 2020
Posted 2 months ago
So easy to purchase on line.excellent service with update on delivery.my rug is great.
Posted 2 months ago
Not really sure where to start! Don’t believe everything you see on their website!! The website stated the item we wanted was in stock so we placed an order and paid in full, only to receive an email a couple of days later to say they didn’t have it and we’d have to change colour! Requested a refund that was never forthcoming. They miraculously found an item and arranged delivery - only to cancel the day before as it had been “damaged in transit”. I believe this was false information and just an excuse to keep our money for longer.
In the end, we did actually receive our item (hence the 1 star), but not before we’d escalated to our credit card company and exchanged almost 30 emails. If you’re looking for a reliable, honest and hassle free transaction, then I suggest you place your order elsewhere!
Posted 2 months ago
Item not received 3 weeks and counting no confirmation email sent no communication received no item no response to online contact
Posted 2 months ago
My flipping bed hasn’t come yet!! And no one is responding to me. I got no despatch email or anything, that’s what I think. Hurry up and reply to me !! Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Im still waiting for my product.......ordered in August.....constantly having to call to know where it is.........hardley any replies..........
Posted 2 months ago
No nonsense, great service. Very happy with my purchase.
Home Done 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Posted 2 months ago
I have just received my order, I have received the wrong item, I ordered and paid for a Silentnight Hi-Therm 15 Tog Duvet at £35.99, I have actually received a Silentnight Warm & Cosy quilt which is on the Home Done Website for £29.99!
Posted 3 months ago
Good service radiator now installed looks lovely. 👍
Posted 3 months ago
Very prompt notification of order and delivery.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi I still have not received my product yet, and I’m being asked to review it? It has been over a month yet I still havent got any confirmation email or update about my order. Please can you sort this out ASAP as I am getting worried.
Posted 3 months ago
Worst service I have ever had, if you phoned up customer service it was about an hour before you got through to anyone couch was 3+ weeks late in arriving. Courier service was shocking got verbal abuse down the phone and they threatened to leave my £700 couch outside my house because I wasn’t in even though I had stayed in on three occasions with no delivery made they showed up on a day that suited them and didn’t give us any information that they were coming. All in all horrible service won’t be using them again
Posted 3 months ago
Great Corner sofa, very nice delivery guys they couldn't fit it through the front door so brought it around back for me and even brought it all inside for me
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service. Initially the order confirmation email never arrived but upon sending an email to customer service they actually phoned me back and explained their system was having an issue and emails should be sent out later, but verbally confirmed the order had been received and it would arrived within the delivery dates given displayed in the advert and indeed it did arrive. Quality of the furniture is good and overall assembly was easy and quick, although if you purchase it I would as a suggestion having another person hold the table legs while you attach the side panels. But overall very satisfied.
Posted 3 months ago
Beautiful wardrobe, very good quality and very sturdy. Assembly done by Daniel and Catalin in no time. 5 star service.
Posted 3 months ago
Not happy with this company, they could not honour my original order, kept me waiting over two wks just to tell me it was out of stock, then a further two wks waiting for it to be in stock, didn't happen so I had to settle for alternative. I went on the web site for " Home Done " and found my original choice was advertised as in stock.😣😣😣😣😣
Posted 3 months ago
Great wardrobe and the guys who put it together were really fast,efficient and friendly.Overall good service and would buy from again.
Posted 4 months ago
Shame such a nice product. turned up late centre glass door smashed, still waiting for replacement. will I use this company again. ????? Original order was in July. What would you do?
Posted 4 months ago
Home Done is rated 4.01 based on 239 reviews