HomeOwners Alliance Reviews

4.86 Rating 50 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend HomeOwners Alliance
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Was very impressed with the quick response and practical advice I received I received within 24 hours of contacting HOA. The web chat option is a really easy way to get in touch. My query was followed up on email and I appreciated that it was the same person replying to all my emails."
Posted 4 days ago
"Absolutely fantastic! Brilliant Helpline. I trust them to be independent and impartial and give me advice on this basis. I have used them extensively for selling and buying a property over last 13 months. Membership fee is worth every pound and paid for itself many times over already. Thanks HoA."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent. I've signed up to the HOA as a first time buyer having just started the buying process and having various knowledge gaps. I contacted them for the first time today looking for help with a query and was very happy with the advice given. The most important thing for me about the HOA is that they are an unbiased source of information, not trying to sell me anything or profit from the buying process. I imagine I will be using their services a lot in the weeks to come."
Posted 1 week ago
"I have recently bought my first flat and, very sadly for me, it came with many issues. I have nothing but kind words for the HOA team, who guided me through many of my queries and concerns, and directed me towards resolutions I did not know existed. I felt supported during a difficult time, and cannot recommend them enough."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Extremely useful and helpful"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"HOA were a great support in our purchase of a home for our old age. As it is almost 40 years since we moved into our present home, there was much that is new, and using HOA gave us a good source of information about all the steps of the purchase, access to an excellent choice of surveyors and solicitors, and now we are moving to using their contacts for home insurance, too. It has been really good to know that there is someone on your side. The surveyor and solicitor recommended by the estate agent handling the sale would have cost us at least £1000 more than the ones we ultimately chose, who gave us first-rate service. Well worth the membership charge!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I became a member of HOA in order to provide me with a place for reliable advice and guidance, having not moved house for over 20 years...one of the best decisions I made as part of the moving house process. I have sought advice on several occasions and each time have come away feeling very reassured and able to confidently move forward with the next step of the process. I have instructed a conveyancer via HOA using their rating system to find the best solicitor for our needs. I have been very impressed with everything so far...completely recommend."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"What a fantastic organisation, caring and honest will be using their services in the future."
Posted 1 month ago
"I found the website really useful to get hold of lots of useful information. I contacted the team with a specific query of a fairly complicated nature and I received a prompt and very useful reply the same day! I am very impressed and I would recommend HomeOwners Alliance with no hesitation."
Posted 1 month ago
"What an excellent service you offer...and I am thrilled with my first request of advice on an estate agent’s contract. With Sarah’s help I negotiated a much better deal and she pointed out some things that needed to be rectified. I am selling my house and because of your support, I woke for the first time this morning without any fear! Can’t thank you enough... worth every penny."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great articles which help with many aspects of home ownership. Staf give sound advice. I think they are a friendly but informed helping hand"
Posted 1 month ago
"Lots of interesting and useful information, but sometimes a bit lacking in detail."
Posted 2 months ago
"I am having service charge dispute and Naomi has helped me a lot. She is very kind and have very good knowledge on the subject. I strongly recomond to take membership. Its worth with fraction of money. Well done HOA team"
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely wonderful very understanding extremely helpful so grateful for all their help I am so glad I found them"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful, prompt and sound advice from Paula recently by email about a housing query I had. Would highly recommend this service, there are also useful guides, tips and resources available on the website."
Posted 3 months ago
"So pleased I discovered the HOA. They offer assistance and advice over a broad spectrum of subjects relating to buying or owning my new home."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very grateful for having someone at the end of the phone to help give advice through the buying process"
Posted 3 months ago
"Great experience so far. Very helpful, full of insights, responsive. A very good value for the membership fee, as you can save the costs through various discounts and offerings. The insights provided are so very useful!"
Posted 3 months ago
"We are just about to put our house on the market and found the information regarding selling your property and especially all the information about choosing an estate agent and estate agents' contracts invaluable. In fact, this made us change our mind about the Estate Agent we were originally going to use. It enabled us to put together a list of questions to ask the Estate Agents and made us more aware of the things to look out for in the contract. We also sent the contract to HOA and asked for their advice. They came back to us really quickly with some very good advice. We are now happy and feel comfortable with the agents we have chosen. We are very happy with the service so far. Now I will start reading the information about buying a property!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Just called HOA to clarify a point in the sales process. They confirmed my thoughts and could not have explained it any simpler. Thank goodness for HOA in this who,e buying and selling processing, without guidance and reference to their website it would have been a whole lot worse. Thank you"
Posted 3 months ago
HomeOwners Alliance is rated 4.86 based on 50 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support