Hersey & Son Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,724 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Hersey & Son
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 18th September 2021
Anonymous
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 14th September 2021
Anonymous
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 24th August 2021
Anonymous
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Lauren
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Lauren
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 12th August 2021
Kevin
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Stewart
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good quality and fast delivery but I’m trying to contact them for more than a week now,emailed them twice since I need to change the chain for a longer one but there’s no answer 😕
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The chunky st Christopher pendants ordered and had engraved for a christening was nothing like the website advertised. It had a matt finish and I wasn’t happy. I did call and was offered a return minus cost of engraving but by that point it was too late for me to get a replacement. So kept it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very prompt service . Item is nice , but thinner than I expected & gold gilt lining is rather pale . Not as good as similar silver whisky cups I have bought before from different source . Sorry .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Honestly, when I ordered Sterling Silver grinders for this sum I was expecting something with more heft. You can feel it in the hand. When you pick up a vintage items you can feel the ounces of silver in the item along with the hallmark. When I lifted these they were lighter than I had imagined and that was a disappointment. Its mostly hallmark. At £400 for a set I would have expected some heft. The engraving is nice, the service fast and professional, the items look very nice. I've got a nice gift as I intended but I do sense I've been a victim of marketing and paying for a name/hallmark and not quite so much actual precious metal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear William, Thank you for your comments. We do our best to provide competitively priced products that offer value for money. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 2 months ago
I love the necklace I ordered for my son’s girlfriend’s 18th birthday. However, after a week I still hadn’t received it and so I called to ask why it hadn’t arrived. I was told there was a mistake and my order hadn’t been processed. I said that was a shame as it would now arrive too late for the birthday. I am disappointed to say there was no apology from the person on the phone and she said she couldn’t get it to me next day because her boss wouldn’t agree to Saturday delivery charges! It took me to point out that due to the fact it was Hersey that had let me down they should be bending over themselves to correct their error. She then said she would send it to arrive the following day. So really happy with my necklace but hugely disappointed with the attitude and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Tracy, Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that your order was dispatched later than expected. Once this was discovered it was sent out on a Tracked Next Day Delivery and we are pleased to see that it arrived with you on the following day in time for the 18th birthday. We are unsure who you spoke to on this occasion as in our customer services department we pride ourselves on ensuring that the customer receives a high quality of service from us. We apologise for any inconvenience but are pleased that you are happy with your necklace. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 5 months ago
Bracelet good quality but engraving not so good can’t read it even with my glasses on Jill Price
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jill Thank you for your review & recent order. Due to the bangle being made from round silver wire we only have a limited space to engrave on. Our engravers would have used the largest size font that is possible on these bangles. With many thanks Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 6 months ago
It was a lot smaller than I anticipated But good quality and finish
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I’m sure the locket will be lovely... when I receive it ☹️ Dispatched 7 days ago and still not here!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Caroline, Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry that your order has taken longer than anticipated to arrive with you. Your order with Free Shipping was placed in the evening of January 12th and we dispatched this to you the following day by Royal Mail First Class post. As advised in my email reply to you this morning the effects of Covid are causing delays to postal deliveries. Royal Mail are doing their best to get items delivered as soon as possible but in some areas of the country this is taking up to 10 working days. We would expect this to arrive with you in the next couple of days. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 7 months ago
It states that if you sign up, you get 10% off your first purchase. However, I didn’t receive that. It doesn’t state that you will be given a code via email or anything like that. So, I thought that once I choose an item, the discount will automatically appear at the end... but it never did. I paid full price.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
My piece arrived a little scratched.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Delivery.very good Packing very good Product smaller than expected
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I asked for an extra chain so I payed an extra £4 but it still didn’t seem long enough. Thought the pendant was gonna be bigger and more chunky. It’s a nice necklace but but disappointed with the chain
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Website fine - see review of product though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely necklaces but the chain broke on one straight away which I wasn’t expecting . It was a gift so I can’t do anything about it to send it back as the person is shielding
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Although delivery was quick I was not impressed with the rose gold 4 leaf clover necklace I received. I sent an email explaining that I (and a local jeweller) thought it looks like yellow gold. Your member of staff (Helen) was very helpful and polite and sent another one but this too looked like yellow gold, although Helen said that she had checked it before it was sent. I had to keep one necklace as it was for a farewell gift and the other one has been returned. I don’t think I will be purchasing anything from Hersey and Son again as we have different ideas as to what rose gold looks like.
Hersey & Son 3 star review on 28th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Beryl, Thank you for your comments and recent order. After receiving one of the necklaces back from you today we can confirm that it was a Rose Gold finish that was sent. We have attached a photograph to show the difference between the necklace returned (on the right) to the Yellow Gold positioned next to it. We hope that this helps to clarify the situation for you. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
Answer emails prompt. Lovely merchandise
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The bracelet is lovely, but the flimsy package arrived opened and fortunately the bracelet was still inside the box. Perhaps there should be more robust packaging. It took 9 days for delivery, understand the difficulties at present time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Colour wasn’t anything like the green on the website. It’s still a nice gift but I would call it emerald colour. Emailed when I received it but not had a reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amanda Thank you for your review, we are apologise that the colour of the stone is not what you expected. We use natural stones so they can differ in appearance. If you wish to return the bracelet to us we will send out a replacement or can offer you a refund. With many thanks Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
Service was good, product ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They don't reply to messages. Very not professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Krzysztof We apologise that there was a delay in replying to your email. We are happy to re-engrave the lighter case for you & have emailed you directly with regards to this. With many thanks Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
Hersey & Son is rated 4.91 based on 2,724 reviews