Hersey & Son Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,359 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Hersey & Son
I love the necklace I ordered for my son’s girlfriend’s 18th birthday. However, after a week I still hadn’t received it and so I called to ask why it hadn’t arrived. I was told there was a mistake and my order hadn’t been processed. I said that was a shame as it would now arrive too late for the birthday. I am disappointed to say there was no apology from the person on the phone and she said she couldn’t get it to me next day because her boss wouldn’t agree to Saturday delivery charges! It took me to point out that due to the fact it was Hersey that had let me down they should be bending over themselves to correct their error. She then said she would send it to arrive the following day. So really happy with my necklace but hugely disappointed with the attitude and service.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Tracy, Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that your order was dispatched later than expected. Once this was discovered it was sent out on a Tracked Next Day Delivery and we are pleased to see that it arrived with you on the following day in time for the 18th birthday. We are unsure who you spoke to on this occasion as in our customer services department we pride ourselves on ensuring that the customer receives a high quality of service from us. We apologise for any inconvenience but are pleased that you are happy with your necklace. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 2 months ago
Bracelet good quality but engraving not so good can’t read it even with my glasses on Jill Price
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jill Thank you for your review & recent order. Due to the bangle being made from round silver wire we only have a limited space to engrave on. Our engravers would have used the largest size font that is possible on these bangles. With many thanks Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 3 months ago
It was a lot smaller than I anticipated But good quality and finish
Posted 3 months ago
I’m sure the locket will be lovely... when I receive it ☹️ Dispatched 7 days ago and still not here!
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Caroline, Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry that your order has taken longer than anticipated to arrive with you. Your order with Free Shipping was placed in the evening of January 12th and we dispatched this to you the following day by Royal Mail First Class post. As advised in my email reply to you this morning the effects of Covid are causing delays to postal deliveries. Royal Mail are doing their best to get items delivered as soon as possible but in some areas of the country this is taking up to 10 working days. We would expect this to arrive with you in the next couple of days. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 5 months ago
It states that if you sign up, you get 10% off your first purchase. However, I didn’t receive that. It doesn’t state that you will be given a code via email or anything like that. So, I thought that once I choose an item, the discount will automatically appear at the end... but it never did. I paid full price.
Posted 5 months ago
My piece arrived a little scratched.
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery.very good Packing very good Product smaller than expected
Posted 7 months ago
I asked for an extra chain so I payed an extra £4 but it still didn’t seem long enough. Thought the pendant was gonna be bigger and more chunky. It’s a nice necklace but but disappointed with the chain
Posted 7 months ago
Website fine - see review of product though.
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely necklaces but the chain broke on one straight away which I wasn’t expecting . It was a gift so I can’t do anything about it to send it back as the person is shielding
Posted 10 months ago
Although delivery was quick I was not impressed with the rose gold 4 leaf clover necklace I received. I sent an email explaining that I (and a local jeweller) thought it looks like yellow gold. Your member of staff (Helen) was very helpful and polite and sent another one but this too looked like yellow gold, although Helen said that she had checked it before it was sent. I had to keep one necklace as it was for a farewell gift and the other one has been returned. I don’t think I will be purchasing anything from Hersey and Son again as we have different ideas as to what rose gold looks like.
Hersey & Son 3 star review on 28th July 2020
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Beryl, Thank you for your comments and recent order. After receiving one of the necklaces back from you today we can confirm that it was a Rose Gold finish that was sent. We have attached a photograph to show the difference between the necklace returned (on the right) to the Yellow Gold positioned next to it. We hope that this helps to clarify the situation for you. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 10 months ago
Answer emails prompt. Lovely merchandise
Posted 1 year ago
The bracelet is lovely, but the flimsy package arrived opened and fortunately the bracelet was still inside the box. Perhaps there should be more robust packaging. It took 9 days for delivery, understand the difficulties at present time.
Posted 1 year ago
Colour wasn’t anything like the green on the website. It’s still a nice gift but I would call it emerald colour. Emailed when I received it but not had a reply.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amanda Thank you for your review, we are apologise that the colour of the stone is not what you expected. We use natural stones so they can differ in appearance. If you wish to return the bracelet to us we will send out a replacement or can offer you a refund. With many thanks Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
Service was good, product ok.
Posted 1 year ago
They don't reply to messages. Very not professional service.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Krzysztof We apologise that there was a delay in replying to your email. We are happy to re-engrave the lighter case for you & have emailed you directly with regards to this. With many thanks Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
Service was very good Was initially disappointed with the bracelets Thought the silver chain was thin but the clasps were well put together So decided to keep them They looked a better quality in the pictures!
Posted 1 year ago
Thought the locket was beautiful but unfortunately I had to return it due to there being a scuff mark on the locket. Hopefully I'll receive a refund. Had to purchase another as it was for a birthday present. I would not hesitate to buy again though.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. We have received your returned locket and apologise that there was a scuff on the surface,. We are unsure how this occurred. A full refund has been issued back to your payment method. With many thanks Julia Hersey SIlversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
I was impressed with Hersey’s choice especially as they had a St Christopher key ring, something I have been looking for for ages. However when it arrived, I was disappointed with the quality, size and weight, it was just too flimsy, especially for a man, plus it was not big enough to take many keys. I will have to accept it as I had it engraved, but I will go into a shop next time.
Posted 1 year ago
The purchase is a Christmas gift it arrived on time So nothing more to add
Posted 1 year ago
Hersey & Son is rated 4.91 based on 2,359 reviews