Hersey & Son Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,719 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Hersey & Son
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 18th September 2021
Anonymous
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 14th September 2021
Anonymous
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 24th August 2021
Anonymous
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Lauren
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Lauren
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 12th August 2021
Kevin
Hersey & Son 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Stewart
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Nice product but engraving was not as requested and I have received no response to my complaint. Disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered a silver engraved bracelet covered in black marks. When I attempted to wipe them, they smeared all over the bracelet. When I called Hersey to query this, I spoke to a woman who was not at all apologetic and actually a little rude. She told me it just the stuff used to polish left on the bracelet and I could attempt to get it off. When I explained I had already tried, she said I could return it and they would clean it. Firstly, it was a gift and I didn't have time to return it. Secondly, it should have been sent in a suitable condition in the first place! Very unhappy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Victoria, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your bracelet had some residue of jeweller's rouge left on it when received and that you were unhappy with the way that your call to us was handled. Please return the bracelet to us and we will be able to issue a full refund for you. We have contacted you via email to advise as to how to return this to us. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 4 months ago
I am yet to receive my item, please could you contact me and confirm despatch / delivery eta thanks you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The bangle was exquisite quality but far too small for a ladies item. Information about size was totally inadequate. had to return it unfortunately, which incurred extra expense as it had to be insured.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Al t smaller than it looks not chunky at all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m not sure that I could recommend this company based on my interactions with them. They sent me the wrong item, when I rang up there was no apology and they refused to cover return postage even though I’m disabled and due to covid I have to pay my carer to take this item to the post office for me. I had difficulty creating an account on their website to track the item so emailed to ask about it but they didn’t respond. They didn’t notify me when it was sent and it was sent in a Jiffy bag that my postman threw over my side gate. This was an expensive piece of jewellery. I’m not sure why boxes aren’t letterbox friendly like Pandora. I doubt I’ll shop here again, not a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you are disappointed with your shopping experience with us. Unfortunately, for some unknown reason, your original email was diverted to our junk mail which is left unchecked. We can therefore understand your frustration at us not initially responding to you. We did, however, get back to your answerphone message straight away and issued a full refund, as promised, as soon as we received the ring back at our workshop. Customer service is very important to us and we never intentionally ignore correspondence. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the overall standard of the product however the incorrect size chain was supplied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The bangle came quickly and wrapped beautifully. Customer Service extremely helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service with delivery very quick from ordering. However though the engraved piece was of good quality, I was very disappointed in its size. Even for a skinny tie it was just not wide enough
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We thank you for your comments, and are glad you are happy with the quality and delivery time. Sorry that you feel the size was smaller than you expected, the clip is designed to hold the tie in place and attach it to the shirt, not to cover the whole tie. We feel that it is perfect for a skinny tie at 32mm across and hope that this addresses your concern. Kind regards, Stewart Hersey
Posted 1 year ago
Very well made but seemed smaller than the illustration. I’ve returned them & once I’ve received a refund I’ll order the 3 loop earings.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jenny, we try and give an accurate description by using model shots, sorry you thought they were small but we look forward to sending you the 3 hoop earrings once you have sent these back. Kind regards, Hersey & Son.
Posted 1 year ago
Hersey & Son is rated 4.91 based on 2,719 reviews