“I ordered a silver engraved bracelet covered in black marks. When I attempted to wipe them, they smeared all over the bracelet. When I called Hersey to query this, I spoke to a woman who was not at all apologetic and actually a little rude. She told me it just the stuff used to polish left on the bracelet and I could attempt to get it off. When I explained I had already tried, she said I could return it and they would clean it. Firstly, it was a gift and I didn't have time to return it. Secondly, it should have been sent in a suitable condition in the first place! Very unhappy customer.”
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your bracelet had some residue of jeweller's rouge left on it when received and that you were unhappy with the way that your call to us was handled. Please return the bracelet to us and we will be able to issue a full refund for you. We have contacted you via email to advise as to how to return this to us.
“The bangle was exquisite quality but far too small for a ladies item. Information about size was totally inadequate. had to return it unfortunately, which incurred extra expense as it had to be insured.”
“I’m not sure that I could recommend this company based on my interactions with them. They sent me the wrong item, when I rang up there was no apology and they refused to cover return postage even though I’m disabled and due to covid I have to pay my carer to take this item to the post office for me. I had difficulty creating an account on their website to track the item so emailed to ask about it but they didn’t respond. They didn’t notify me when it was sent and it was sent in a Jiffy bag that my postman threw over my side gate. This was an expensive piece of jewellery. I’m not sure why boxes aren’t letterbox friendly like Pandora. I doubt I’ll shop here again, not a good experience.”
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you are disappointed with your shopping experience with us. Unfortunately, for some unknown reason, your original email was diverted to our junk mail which is left unchecked. We can therefore understand your frustration at us not initially responding to you. We did, however, get back to your answerphone message straight away and issued a full refund, as promised, as soon as we received the ring back at our workshop. Customer service is very important to us and we never intentionally ignore correspondence.
We thank you for your comments, and are glad you are happy with the quality and delivery time.
Sorry that you feel the size was smaller than you expected, the clip is designed to hold the tie in place and attach it to the shirt, not to cover the whole tie. We feel that it is perfect for a skinny tie at 32mm across and hope that this addresses your concern.
Hi Jenny, we try and give an accurate description by using model shots, sorry you thought they were small but we look forward to sending you the 3 hoop earrings once you have sent these back.
Hersey & Son.