Hersey & Son Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,370 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Hersey & Son
The locket does not stay closed.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Stuart We are sorry to hear that the locket is not staying closed, can we ask that you contact us by email on sales@hersey.co.uk with regards to this. With many thanks Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 2 months ago
I haven’t received my order yet
Posted 2 months ago
Would love to write a review of the earrings but we still haven't received them. Very bad service as they were a Christmas present it would have been better if you put the message that you couldn't deliver before Christmas instead of putting this message on your website after we ordered. "We are now closed until 4th January 2021 and will not be dispatching orders placed after midday 22nd December until we return. This includes next day, 2 day and Saturday deliveries, these will be prioritised when we get back"
Posted 5 months ago
I’ve not received the two engraved napkin rings I ordered on the 10th December, despite expected delivery 2-5 days. They were supposed to be special presents for my son’s first Christmas and older son. I sent an email to follow up and heard nothing back, the next day I rang Hersey’s were closed for Christmas. Very disappointed they didn’t arrive, but mostly at the poor communication and customer service.
Posted 5 months ago
As I have never received my order I can hardly review it
Posted 5 months ago
I haven’t received my bracelet to write a review. Unless it arrived tomorrow I will not have it in time to give as a Christmas present.
Posted 5 months ago
I have emailed you as the bracelets are far smaller than I expected. I assumed wrongly that these bracelets were women’s sizes but they seem far smaller and will not fit the people I have bought for so I need to return them. I Have Not had a response yet but confess I haven’t checked all of my inboxes yet. I intend to ring You again as I didn’t get an answer earlier in the week At this stage I can not recommend you as I am still hoping for resolution
Posted 6 months ago
I’m still waiting for it to arrive ordered 9 days ago! Mail is probably slower during covid
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your recent order. We apologise that your order has not been delivered this is due to some of Royal Mail services being severely affected by Covid. Should you order not arrive within the next five working days please contact us. We apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you. With many thanks Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for spoiling my Xmas suprise
Posted 8 months ago
Hi John, Thank you for your comments. We are, however, extremely puzzled as to how we have managed to spoil your Xmas surprise as to our knowledge we have simply completed and sent out your order as requested. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 8 months ago
I had already returned the box as it was scratched. It was returned to me with even more scratches. I am returning it for a refund this time.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Alan, I'm sorry that you were disappointed with our Silver Heart Box. Our polisher did remove all the noticeable scratches from the base of the box when we received it back from you. As requested we have now issued a full refund. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 9 months ago
I still haven't heard back about my damaged chain.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies that your original email was missed. We have now replied directly to you and sent out a replacement chain with stamped self addressed envelope for you to return the damaged chain without the need to pay postage or go to the post office. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 10 months ago
Unfortunately I still haven’t receive my order. You made a mistake on sending it to Portugal as a third EU country and I was been ask for douane rights, which is not correct. The package was returned and sent back to you to reorganize a new and correct shipment. I’m still waiting for it... Hope you can do it quickly, please. KR Miguel
Posted 10 months ago
Just given my husband a st christopher neckless with it engraved from the kids for Father’s Day. The at Christopher is not as is in pictures looks a lot thicker in the pics. I also paid extra for the longer chain. All in all cost me £65 not including delivery. It is Father’s Day today he has had it on for about 3 hrs he has gone for a shower as you do and come out it is now GREEN ! I am furious to say the least ! This isn’t the first time this has happend it to us so we always read the reviews carefully before purchasing anything and I had no conserns after reading. However now I am absaloutly disgusted the fact you have emailed asking for a review is comical ! This is NOT REAL SILVER!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I had an order confirmation, Order #000021305 Placed on 19 May 2020, 15:08:37 but I have no dispatch email and I’ve been waiting over a week to receive the item. Really disappointed as this was a birthday gift.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sophia, Thank you for your comments, we welcome feedback from our customers. I'm very sorry that you didn't receive our email to let you know that the earrings had been shipped. Very occasionally these find their way into the junk mail or trash for some reason. Unfortunately during the current Covid situation Royal Mail, with their reduced staffing levels, have taken longer than normal to deliver post. We trust that you have now received the earrings but please let us know if this is not the case. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I’ve not received my order yet! Please advise when I can expect it. Thanks, J
Posted 1 year ago
Been asked to do a review but haven’t received the item as yet.....
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Kerry, Please rest assured that we sent your order out in good time and have every reason to believe the Post Office will do their utmost to get it to you in spite of the worldwide pandemic that we are suffering. If it does not reach you next week please let me know and I will make sure we deal with that. It is a shame you gave us one star for this though I must say. Kind regards, Stewart Hersey
Posted 1 year ago
The item I received was incorrect. I have sent 2 emails and have not received and contact back. Disappointed.
Posted 1 year ago
We apologise for the misunderstanding. The correct cross and chain will be dispatched directly. With kind regards Julia Hersey & Son
Posted 1 year ago
The cuff links arrived very promptly and in a lovely box. But unfortunately they were in an unfinished state and not of the standard I was expecting. So I have returned them requesting a full refund. I have however previously bought a bracelet which was perfect in every way - so hopefully this is just a one off as batch!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, we welcome customer feedback. I'm very sorry that you were not entirely happy with the cufflinks that you ordered. These are a popular choice with our customers and usually well received. A full refund has now been issued. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
Hersey & Son is rated 4.91 based on 2,370 reviews