Hersey & Son Reviews

4.92 Rating 3,030 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Hersey & Son
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm still waiting for my item to arrive, it has been over a week and not 2 to 5 days as advertised. I have contacted the company and advised item had not arrived, they asked for my delivery address I have heard nothing since! I have contacted the post office after being in a queue for 20 mins to see of any issues to which they said no. I tried to call the number listed for Hershey, this is unobtainable. I am now having to go through the bank to get my money back. I really did not need this hassle and have come to the conclusion this is a dody company, if they weren't they would have come back to me, instead I feel like an idiot as I have been had over!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Katie, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry that your sixpence has not arrived, of course we made it and sent it to you but the Post Office has let us down. It was sent first class but it is not tracked as you didn’t specify or pay for a next day delivery. Our telephone number is obtainable and answered during office hours, there is also an answer phone for leaving messages. I’m also sorry that you felt the need to leave a bad review as we work very hard to provide a good service for our customers, we are certainly not a dodgy company as you write! I will ask the office to look into this further when they arrive. Kind regards, Stewart
Posted 3 weeks ago
Some mess up with post sent to wrong place so missed Birthday
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for your recent order and comment. We dispatched your order to the address given on Monday 9th August on our return from the weekend, this was sent as requested by a tracked two day delivery with Royal Mail. For some reason Royal Mail delayed delivery by one day. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. with kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 3 months ago
Although the bangle is good quality, I chose this company for quality. I paid £12.99 for delivery on a Saturday for it to be put through my letterbox (account hen I was in) my dog destroyed everything except the bangle, the response from the company - complain to your local Post office! Hersey sent me a new box, not great when it was a gift, poor customer service imo
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The locket does not stay closed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Stuart We are sorry to hear that the locket is not staying closed, can we ask that you contact us by email on sales@hersey.co.uk with regards to this. With many thanks Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 7 months ago
I haven’t received my order yet
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Would love to write a review of the earrings but we still haven't received them. Very bad service as they were a Christmas present it would have been better if you put the message that you couldn't deliver before Christmas instead of putting this message on your website after we ordered. "We are now closed until 4th January 2021 and will not be dispatching orders placed after midday 22nd December until we return. This includes next day, 2 day and Saturday deliveries, these will be prioritised when we get back"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I’ve not received the two engraved napkin rings I ordered on the 10th December, despite expected delivery 2-5 days. They were supposed to be special presents for my son’s first Christmas and older son. I sent an email to follow up and heard nothing back, the next day I rang Hersey’s were closed for Christmas. Very disappointed they didn’t arrive, but mostly at the poor communication and customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
As I have never received my order I can hardly review it
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I haven’t received my bracelet to write a review. Unless it arrived tomorrow I will not have it in time to give as a Christmas present.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have emailed you as the bracelets are far smaller than I expected. I assumed wrongly that these bracelets were women’s sizes but they seem far smaller and will not fit the people I have bought for so I need to return them. I Have Not had a response yet but confess I haven’t checked all of my inboxes yet. I intend to ring You again as I didn’t get an answer earlier in the week At this stage I can not recommend you as I am still hoping for resolution
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I’m still waiting for it to arrive ordered 9 days ago! Mail is probably slower during covid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your recent order. We apologise that your order has not been delivered this is due to some of Royal Mail services being severely affected by Covid. Should you order not arrive within the next five working days please contact us. We apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you. With many thanks Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for spoiling my Xmas suprise
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John, Thank you for your comments. We are, however, extremely puzzled as to how we have managed to spoil your Xmas surprise as to our knowledge we have simply completed and sent out your order as requested. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
I had already returned the box as it was scratched. It was returned to me with even more scratches. I am returning it for a refund this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Alan, I'm sorry that you were disappointed with our Silver Heart Box. Our polisher did remove all the noticeable scratches from the base of the box when we received it back from you. As requested we have now issued a full refund. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
I still haven't heard back about my damaged chain.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies that your original email was missed. We have now replied directly to you and sent out a replacement chain with stamped self addressed envelope for you to return the damaged chain without the need to pay postage or go to the post office. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately I still haven’t receive my order. You made a mistake on sending it to Portugal as a third EU country and I was been ask for douane rights, which is not correct. The package was returned and sent back to you to reorganize a new and correct shipment. I’m still waiting for it... Hope you can do it quickly, please. KR Miguel
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just given my husband a st christopher neckless with it engraved from the kids for Father’s Day. The at Christopher is not as is in pictures looks a lot thicker in the pics. I also paid extra for the longer chain. All in all cost me £65 not including delivery. It is Father’s Day today he has had it on for about 3 hrs he has gone for a shower as you do and come out it is now GREEN ! I am furious to say the least ! This isn’t the first time this has happend it to us so we always read the reviews carefully before purchasing anything and I had no conserns after reading. However now I am absaloutly disgusted the fact you have emailed asking for a review is comical ! This is NOT REAL SILVER!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had an order confirmation, Order #000021305 Placed on 19 May 2020, 15:08:37 but I have no dispatch email and I’ve been waiting over a week to receive the item. Really disappointed as this was a birthday gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sophia, Thank you for your comments, we welcome feedback from our customers. I'm very sorry that you didn't receive our email to let you know that the earrings had been shipped. Very occasionally these find their way into the junk mail or trash for some reason. Unfortunately during the current Covid situation Royal Mail, with their reduced staffing levels, have taken longer than normal to deliver post. We trust that you have now received the earrings but please let us know if this is not the case. Kind regards Hersey Silversmiths
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I’ve not received my order yet! Please advise when I can expect it. Thanks, J
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Been asked to do a review but haven’t received the item as yet.....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Kerry, Please rest assured that we sent your order out in good time and have every reason to believe the Post Office will do their utmost to get it to you in spite of the worldwide pandemic that we are suffering. If it does not reach you next week please let me know and I will make sure we deal with that. It is a shame you gave us one star for this though I must say. Kind regards, Stewart Hersey
Posted 1 year ago
The item I received was incorrect. I have sent 2 emails and have not received and contact back. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We apologise for the misunderstanding. The correct cross and chain will be dispatched directly. With kind regards Julia Hersey & Son
Posted 1 year ago
Hersey & Son is rated 4.92 based on 3,030 reviews