Hanson Electrical Reviews

4.85 Rating 166 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Hanson Electrical
Visit Website

Phone:
01482653355

Email:
websales@hansonelectrical.co.uk

Location:
228-232 Willerby Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Hanson Electrical ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Mr Kenneth M Vining
Verified Buyer
"Ordered a oven on line on a Friday evening, picked it up on Saturday morning. Installed it and it was in use Saturday evening. How good is that. Communication from Hanson was very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Visit Website
C J Collins-Reed
Verified Buyer
"Quick & helpful service. Fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I chose my item from the website on an evening, and the first-thing the next day Hanson called to arrange delivery to suit me..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Mrs C Dyer
Verified Buyer
"Ordered washing machine on line, very easy transaction. Delivered on preferred day and on time. Old machine taken away and new one fitted with no problems, guys very friendly and helpful. Would definitely it from Hanson again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs Sandra Stead
Verified Buyer
"The day after we ordered online Hanson Electrical telephoned to arrange a delivery time. They were spot on and they left the appliance exactly where they said they would. Excellent service we would definitely recommend this company. Price was great too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"John dealt with my purchase and was professional and helpful and also had a good product knowledge. I will be returning next month for more white goods. If anyone reading this is considering a purchase from a large national from a shed on an industrial estate - think again. Service is excellent and prices are competitive at Hansons. Support your local businesses."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Frank Elliott
Verified Reviewer
"Five Star customer service all the way. I spent some time trying to source appliances for a new kitchen on line. Then, I spoke to Chris, in the Willerby Road branch, who listenened, answered all our questions and gave invaluable advice. Consequently, I returned a month later, armed with my shopping list and target online prices...Chris not only remembered me, but gave us a cracking deal, smashing my target prices and delivery has just finished, on the day and time agreed! What great, local company and Five Star customer treatment. Thank you, Hanson’s of Willerby Road."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lauren Allison
Unverified Reviewer
"My dad went in to pick me silver washer, cooker and fridge all to match, lady matched best she could was really helpful! All paid for and delivered the next morning before dinner! Delivery men was lovely brought everything in put it were I wanted it so I could just take packaging off and didn’t have to do much moving. 100% happy :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Whenever we've had "white goods" fail, we've always wanted a replacement immediately. After all, a dishwasher doesn't die when it's empty! We'd go through the farce of going to Currys, and they say "Oh yes, we can deliver in a week". A week! The dishwasher is full of mucky pots! We eventually wised up and just go to Hansons these days. They carry something called "stock". Very clever, you pick something, pay for it and then put it your car. Half an hour later, the mucky pots are being cleaned by the new dishwasher. And the prices are really very sensible indeed. Why bother going to Currys? And then there's the vacuum cleaners - buy a SEBO from Hansons. Dump the Dyson with all the others in the small electrical at Humberfield tip and get a vac that works for years and years. And it has a fancy bit of kit called "a bag". All the muck collects in it and you chuck it away instead of raking about in the tank trying to clean it out. Yes, we're impressed with Hanson's!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We buy our white goods from Hanson because the prices are good, the delivery is quick and they keep us informed and the total cost with the old appliance removed is good. Excellent service in all."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mrs LynnKay
Verified Buyer
"It was very easy to order from Hanson.I received a phone call from them to inform me of delivery.Excellent customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"We have bought a number of electrical items from Hanson Electrical over the years and have not had any adverse results. The latest two items have been delivered and fitted within three days (our choice of date). The fitters and delivery people were very efficient and helpful. Old items and packaging were taken away without any fuss. It's a pleasure to go into their showrooms and not be hassled, but immediate help given when asked for. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Goods service and very helpful when i went in to purchase a new Vacuum cleaner"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Julie Crombie
Unverified Reviewer
"Friendly staff good atmosphere great staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt, and very helpful. The delivery staff were helpful and obliging in placing my order in the correct area."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
John Flavell
Verified Reviewer
"Great prices, simple online order process and great that I could choose a delivery slot that didn’t mean I had to wait in all day. Delivery on time and very polite delivery men."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alison Precious
Verified Reviewer
"Price matched an item for me which I loved because I always like to buy from hansons"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Extremely efficient. Made payment to them for a new fridge freezer and it was delivered after an hour, couldn’t ask for better and the delivery guys were helpful and friendly too. Highly recommended Hanson to everyone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
MR SIMON MARK HUTCHINSON
Unverified Reviewer
"HANSON ELECTRICAL IS VERY GOOD SHOP TO GET ELECTRICAL GOODS FROM"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"excellent customer service as always purchased delivered and fitted within two hours. A happy customer with a new washing machine"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hanson Electrical is rated 4.85 based on 166 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This