HAB Hearing Reviews

4.91 Rating 4,480 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend HAB Hearing

About HAB Hearing: Welcome to HAB Hearing, we supply the widest range of hearing aids and related accessories from the biggest brands.

We supply Phonak, Oticon, Widex, Starkey, ReSound, Signia, Unitron, Rayovac, Duracell and Power One amongst others - our aim always is great value and excellent service!

Visit Website

Phone:
01535 279285

Email:
help@hab.online

Location:
Mantra House, South Street

Category:
Health & Beauty

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how HAB Hearing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.97 out of 5
5
Ivor M
"Quick and instant service with top quality brands at supersaver prices. I've been using you for years now and you still serve the Rep.of Ireland. Thanks & cheers..I"
Posted 1 year ago
5
John H
"Having initially purchased the wrong item, the HASB team proved themselves to be very helpful and cooperative 100%. Speedy efficient and helpful Full marks deserved Thank You John R Henry"
Posted 2 years ago
Michael S
"I'm amazed how this has transformed my enjoyment, both units one on the TV and the second on the HiFi amplifier"
Posted 2 years ago
"Whole process went without any problems again. Order arrived within 48 hrs. Excellent."
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Superb technical support to ensure we got exactly the correct piece of equipment. The Phonak TV Link has transformed ability to hear TV etc sounds, thank you!"
Posted 4 days ago
"Great price fast shipping, will do all my hearing aid purchases from HAB in the future, Had been trying to use another company (Connevans ) for some simple low value items but their mail charges were insane Well done HAB"
Posted 4 days ago
"Everything was OK."
Posted 5 days ago
"In my late 60s I realised my hearing was not as good as it used to be and was suffering from some hearing loss, probably for a year or two. A lot of the time I couldn't hear what people were saying & was forever saying "Pardon" and was always wanting the volume turing up on the TV etc. My family realised I couldn't hear as well as I used to & they frequently suggested I do something about it! I did some research about hearing aids on the internet & also bought a book, "The Little Book of Hearing Aids" (which is a good book), prior to booking a hearing test/consultation, so I had an idea of brands, their features & prices. I had a hearing test & consultation at the local hospital and my husband came with me. That consultation was alright but my husband & I weren't reassured about their level of knowledge & experience > we were going to be spending quite a bit of money on the hearing aids, so we wanted feel that whoever we bought them from really "knew their stuff". Someone suggested HAB Hearing, so we made an appointment with Paul, for a hearing test & to talk about hearing aids. We got an appointment with him very quickly. Well, he was simply excellent. His knowledge was very good - he is familiar with quite a few ranges of aids and his knowlege of their various technical specifications is very good. We felt reassured about both his knowlege & customer service and we ordered a hearing aid the same day! I have a Phonak Audeo M aid and it is very good. The hearing aids were set at at initial level that Paul recommended but he said they could easily be adjusted, if need be, when I had chance to use them for a week or two. Paul contacted me after I had the aid a couple of weeks to see how it was going. I had had a few teething problems such as picking up a lot of peripheral noises that seemed overly loud to me & prevented me from hearing what people were saying: - doors closing & chairs being moved & plates being put down in Cafes - the "crackling" of pages being turned as my husband read the newspaper - the hum of fridges in the Supermarket - the noise of people eating crisps out of a packet or eating prawn crackers, was very irritating! - sometimes when I was talking to just one person, the sound of other people talking in the background seemed quite loud and affected my one-to-one conversation. I made another appointment with Paul (and he was, by the way, able to see me very quickly, without me having to wait several days) and mentioned all these things to him. It was no problem to him and he speedily adjusted the hearing aids. Since then he has contacted me a couple of times to ask how things are going. Excellent service & I strongly recommend HAB Hearing. From Susan, Skipton."
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service & good value"
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 1 week ago
"Once again an excellent service from this reliable seller"
Posted 1 week ago
"First class service"
Posted 1 week ago
"Once again excellent and quick supply, good products and prices."
Posted 1 week ago
"I always receive excellent service when ordering any hearing aid batteries etc. By return post usually"
Posted 1 week ago
"I will use this company again. That speaks for itself."
Posted 1 week ago
"It does what it says"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy ordering and quickly despatched - perfect. Many Thanks"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very quick response and delivery. I received exactly what l had ordered."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"These little wax guards are used with my mum’s hearing aids, I order them and they arrive within 2 days. No need to go anywhere else for them! Thanks."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was pleased with everything."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE PROMPT DELIVERY"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very pleased every thing A1."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very long delivery, the parcel is blocked but it does not want to do anything before 4 weeks. He always sends me the same messages and does not want to make a claim. A tip if you have an urgent need look elsewhere. Update 08/05/2019 : Since HAB refused to make a complaint to the English Post, the parcel was returned to the sender. I will not be delivered."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Christian, I tried to tell you several different ways that shipping time is typically 1.5-2 weeks for orders shipped from UK to France and it is 2 weeks since you ordered. We are happy to either refund or re-ship after 30 days because some shipments get delayed. Delays in transit are outside our influence, but you insisted that the order was nonetheless missing. I am perplexed as to why you insisted the order must be lost at 2 weeks? We state delivery times and our policy for orders lost in transit on our website, we don't hide anything and we look after our customers. Most customers find our service more than acceptable. All I can say is we have had a very bizarre exchange of emails with you today and now you have given us a 1 star review? 98.77% of our customers are so pleased with our service that they have given 4 and 5 star reviews, mostly actually 5 stars. As I said in my many responses to you today, if your order does not arrive within 30 days we WILL refund or re-ship as per your preference. I will not be surprised if your order turns up before that point. It often does! Regards, Paul
Posted 2 weeks ago
HAB Hearing is rated 4.91 based on 4,480 reviews