G&S Specialist Timber Reviews

4.89 Rating 3,757 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend G&S Specialist Timber

How would you rate G&S Specialist Timber?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

NEIL CLAYDON
Verified Buyer
"A good old fashioned business with great customer care, good advice and prices. I was also kept fully informed on the progress of my order, and one item that was backordered (i knew this when ordering) was sent out express delivery 2 or 3 days later, at no extra cost. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"They had what I needed in stock, and it was delivered sooner than anticipated. Good all round service, would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
"One of the few people offering timber dowelling in 1½ inches (38mm) And in a choice of soft and hardwood Just right for furniture repairs"
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Martin Jones
Verified Buyer
"Excellent product very prompt service will use this company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
"Good quality product delivered promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Anne Robertson
Verified Buyer
"I ordered a pair of replacement clamps. The price was very good, the clamps are despatched quickly and carriage was very reasonable. Delighted!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Joe Deacon
Verified Buyer
"Great Quality wood and well packaged to avoid damage."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
SARAH MURPHY
Verified Buyer
"Service excellent but product not good. Wooden dowels were extremely bent on arrival."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
HELEN PARKER
Verified Buyer
"Easy transaction, quick delivery and quality product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
STEPHEN PLATT
Verified Buyer
"Excellent quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Brent Wolff
Verified Buyer
"Great service and price. Vice came very quickly. Going to work perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Alistair Hardy
Verified Buyer
"Superb helpful service. Accidentally ordered twice and they just dealt with it so well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Mr Ian Parsons
Verified Buyer
"High quality material great for making models, delivered quicker than I was expecting from Ian"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
James Elliott
Verified Buyer
"Did as stated on can"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Bridget Carter
Verified Buyer
"I was buying special Lino cut toolset for my sisters 60th birthday in the UK. What impressed me most was that the price of the product was it, no extras added on through the process, no hiding gst, no shipping cost and no having to log in and provide information PLUS I was unexpectedly surprised to be given an extra relevant gift of woodblocks. How internet shopping should be.... a happy New Zealand customer who got exactly what she wanted and more at a a fair price"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
James Bowyer
Verified Buyer
"can't comment on the product as it still hasn't arrive 8 days later. I really wish you wouldn't sue TNT, they are totally useless. Due to their inefficiency my job has now been delayed by nearly a week. I have an unhappy client as a result. I have no problem with G&S, you came well recommended, but i won't use you again if TNT are the delivery company. Sorry for ranting. many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Thanks for the quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
John Coxall
Verified Buyer
"Order to delivery excellent, product excellent, pricing competative"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great service and products. Have bought dowelling and in various thicknesses as well as tools and got them shipped to Sweden for a reasonable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service and products."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
G&S Specialist Timber is rated 4.89 based on 3,757 reviews