G&S Specialist Timber Reviews

4.89 Rating 8,825 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend G&S Specialist Timber
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Read G&S Specialist Timber Reviews
Excellent and speedy service, stocking the sort of timber that the sheds don't stock.
Posted 18 hours ago
Fantastic quality window board, looks as good as on picture (zero knots and stains). Will definetly use again and recomend to friends and family. Also well packaged and quick delivery. Would be nice to have option to bullnose/chamfer all three sides on website. Many thanks. Ariel
Posted 19 hours ago
Delivery was prompt and everything arrived in good order. The packaging wasn't totally secure and the parcel had broken open somewhat in transit, but the contents were safe (and there is no knowing what it had suffered at the hands of the carrier, so I won't deduct a star).
Posted 19 hours ago
Fast delivery and high quality timber highly recommended this company
Posted 22 hours ago
Oak window sills arrived as expected and price was fairly competitive. Quality of cutting wasn’t as expected though with a couple of edges cut poorly and one side of one of the sills had marks on
Posted 22 hours ago
Great wood products at really reasonable prices.
Posted 1 day ago
An easy process to find the right product online. Well informed through the process and the skirting arrived as scheduled and looks great.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent quality timber and dowels Fast delivery
Posted 1 day ago
I have had excellent online service during what has been a difficult time trading during the Corona Virus pandemic. Thank you very much.
Posted 1 day ago
Happy with the product and service well packaged,would recommend highly
Posted 1 day ago
Great service thanks
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent, easy to manoeuvre website. Very good selection of wood carving tools and accessories and timber. Fast delivery. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 day ago
One very happy whittling wife!
Posted 1 day ago
I was looking for a set of quality carving tools. G&S were prompt with dealing with my internet order and it was delivered quickly. Will be using them again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
Exactly as it said on the box, very pleased with the items and will shop with this seller again. Fast delivery
Posted 2 days ago
Very helpful as I hadn't a clue what I was talking about and they were for my husbands birthday. They were just what he wanted
Posted 3 days ago
What a friendly and efficient company, such a good service
Posted 3 days ago
I've had three or four orders from G&S and have been consistently delighted with the quality of the timber, the packing and especially the speed of delivery. I would wholeheartedly recommend G&S!
Posted 3 days ago
Hi, i live in south korea and I ordered pfeil carving tools to the house where my daughter live in london. She sent me the package of carving tools recently. I found the some tools are not for me. So i would like to change them with other pfeils .Could i send them to you? I will send them if you send me email reply. Thanks
Posted 5 days ago
Easy to find and choose what I wanted Easy to order Happy to use them again
Posted 5 days ago
G&S Specialist Timber is rated 4.89 based on 8,825 reviews