G&S Specialist Timber Reviews

4.89 Rating 8,050 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend G&S Specialist Timber
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Read G&S Specialist Timber Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01768891445

Email:

info@toolsandtimber.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how G&S Specialist Timber made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Clear website, had exactly what I was looking for.... and a bit more. Arrived next day! Top notch customer service.
Posted 17 hours ago
Order delivered promptly and as requested. Excellent service.
Posted 20 hours ago
Good set of carving tools. all good edges and correct angles much better than most cheap tools that are on the market.
Posted 1 day ago
Item as described but more amazingly it arrived super quick, in fact next day and on a Saturday.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service, price, quality and delivery.
Posted 1 day ago
O I placed an order for wood carving tools at about 3.30pm last Friday. They where delivered on Saturday morning at about 10am. Amazing service.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service as always. Ordered on Thursday, delivered Friday pm.
Posted 2 days ago
Good service and great timber
Posted 2 days ago
As expected, delivery was surpassed and overall very pleased. Will definitely be using your company again. Thank you for an incredible service from start to finish.
Posted 3 days ago
I found G&S Timber excellent when I ordered my scorp knife - very speedy and efficient, my order arrived without delay and safely packaged
Posted 3 days ago
Great, will be buying from these guys again
Posted 3 days ago
Thankyou very much for a very speedy service 😀
Posted 3 days ago
Great service thank you.
Posted 3 days ago
Good price, good product, excellent service and speedy delivery. Thank you. Would use again.
Posted 3 days ago
I am always a little apprehensive when ordering hardwoods unseen after a bad experience with a sawmill in Thirsk North Yorkshire. G&S on the other hand were exactly the opposite. All the oak boards were of the highest quality, straight and clean, pest free, and beautifully grained when planed.
All boards were well packed and delivered ( next day delivery ) on time. I can highly recommend this company and will be using them for all my future timber purchases.
Posted 3 days ago
Bought a set of Narex butt chisels. Great service quick delivery very pleased with my purchase.
G&S Specialist Timber 5 star review on 26th October 2020
Posted 3 days ago
Wow, his company is first class, we ordered some laminate for bathroom floor. It is just as we expected and looks amazing. I also ordered some wood for my husband to turn, as he loves his lathe. He will not have it until Christmas. The wood looks great and I know he will be well pleased.
Thank you G & S Specialist Timber.
Posted 3 days ago
Ordered from G&S quite a few times now and they have always been really reliable and quick to deliver.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service and prompt delivery with accurate delivery time slot.
Would use again.
Posted 3 days ago
The website is easy to navigate. Ordering was easy with prices broadly similar to other like businesses. The order arrived very quickly with everything in perfect condition. I will not hesitate to use the site again.
Posted 4 days ago
G&S Specialist Timber is rated 4.89 based on 8,050 reviews