G&S Specialist Timber Reviews

4.89 Rating 5,819 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend G&S Specialist Timber

Write Your review

Tell us how G&S Specialist Timber made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.87 out of 5
"Just what I needed to repair a parasol, arrived promptly"
Posted 5 hours ago
"Good all round."
Posted 7 hours ago
"My order was delivered well packaged and secure."
Posted 1 day ago
"Really straightforward and easy to use website. Wood delivered as ordered."
Posted 1 day ago
"Provided what I wanted"
Posted 2 days ago
"I have bought a number of woodcarving tools from G&S over the years. The range is huge, prices are great, and shipping is always very fast."
Posted 2 days ago
"Order was delivered sooner than expected and I was very pleased with the quality of the oak architrave. Would certainly recommend this supplier and would definitely order from them again."
Posted 3 days ago
"Prompt delivery and very well packed."
Posted 3 days ago
"Very easy to order online, excellent service and communication, goods arrived as described and with fast delivery to Ireland. A lovely free gift of carving blocks including! Will order again."
Posted 3 days ago
"order arrived very well wrapped and protected it's exactly what required and I shall be ordering more in due course Thank You"
Posted 4 days ago
"Great service and communication. Wood arrived well packaged and on time. Very happy."
Posted 4 days ago
"I, simply, cannot fault G&S Specialist Timber. My first order with them was relatively simple - I'm repairing a child's climbing frame. The beech dowel unordered was exceptional, superbly machined and very good value for money. I'm delighted with it. Delivery was swift, in fact sooner that I imagined. The dowel was well packaged and the finish is Gold standard."
Posted 4 days ago
"Quality product, super fast delivery"
Posted 4 days ago
"Everything I ordered arrived on time and as described on the website. I'm very pleased with the purchases and I will be back for more."
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent product"
Posted 5 days ago
"Many thanks as expected!"
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent quality timber and delivered quickly. I can recommend them."
Posted 6 days ago
"This was my second order of prepared timber from G&S. As with the first order the products were exactly what I wanted and were delivered well packed and in good order. I highly recommend G&S Specialist Timber."
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent efficient service, great communication. Oak window board as described. Would highly recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good and efficient service"
Posted 1 week ago
G&S Specialist Timber is rated 4.89 based on 5,819 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access