G&S Specialist Timber Reviews

4.89 Rating 5,437 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend G&S Specialist Timber

Write Your review

Tell us how G&S Specialist Timber made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Absolutely top"
Posted 2 hours ago
"Excellent service,delivered the next day. Good to find a UK supplier of Iroko dowel and many others"
Posted 3 hours ago
"Pleased with product"
Posted 8 hours ago
"Bought some 50mm Beech dowels to make curtain poles. They are very well finished and perfectly straight. Delivery was quick too. Very pleased."
Posted 22 hours ago
"Fantastic packaging and super speedy delivery! The wood is of a brilliant quality and exactly what I was expecting.. one of the very best online ordering experiences to date.. thank you!"
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent service and product."
Posted 1 day ago
"Lovely quality piece of wood. Arrived faster than initially said it would which is Fantastic. Well packaged."
Posted 2 days ago
"Good service, nice products"
Posted 2 days ago
"Placed my order mid afternoon and was delivered early afternoon the following day, even though l live many miles away. Everything well packed and protected. Very competitive prices. Overall l have to say this is astonishingly excellent service. When l need anything else l know where l will order. Thank you for the service."
Posted 3 days ago
"Bom serviço rápida entrega muito bem embalado gostei muito"
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent, service second to none, will buy from you again."
Posted 3 days ago
"I Can't Fault The Quality Of Your Timber, & Very Happy With The Service You Give, I'll Be Back Soon.... Cheers"
Posted 3 days ago
"Product arrived exactly as described and delivered earlier than anticipated. Would definitely use this company again."
Posted 3 days ago
"Very easy to make a purchase, and the package arrived in mega-quick time, given it was free delivery (my order was over £45.00). All in all, fantastic! Thank you :)"
Posted 4 days ago
"Quoted 7-10 working days. Spoke to them to confirm time scale as 10 working days was my absolute limit. They confirmed that the time scale would be met. Took 13 working days to arrive."
Posted 4 days ago
Good morning,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your order took longer than anticipated, we will discuss this with the relevant departments and are always to striving to get the timbers done quicker without compromising quality.

We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards
G&S
Posted 4 days ago
"The package arrived very quickly. The contents inside were in top quality. The wood is also very good quality, so overall, I'm very happy about this order!"
Posted 4 days ago
"Great quality oak"
Posted 4 days ago
"Prompt and efficient service as always"
Posted 4 days ago
"I have ordered 10 Zebrano pen blanks amongst other things. The last ones I ordered -- several of them split as soon as I touched them on my end mill. I have kept the receipt this time and will be in touch if it happens again"
Posted 5 days ago
"We ordered 45mm Oak Dowel. The item was out of stock, and when I explained that we would appreciate it as soon as possible G&S machined and delivered them within the week. Thank you"
Posted 5 days ago
G&S Specialist Timber is rated 4.89 based on 5,437 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support