G&S Specialist Timber Reviews

4.89 Rating 4,606 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend G&S Specialist Timber
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate G&S Specialist Timber ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I was looking for a supplier of good quality dowel and I have found them!! The web site is easy to navigate and the service is excellent with fast delivery, I will definitely be back to purchase more in the future"
Helpful Report
Posted 57 minutes ago
"Wonderful blanks, great quality and fast delivery. A pleasure to buy from."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
"Great service and fast delivery - many thanks and happy to recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"Ordered Friday afternoon, received Monday, excellent service. Mick."
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
"My order arrived extremely quickly and was very well packed. The quality of the wood is also superb. I'm looking forward to coming back for more!"
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
"I was pleased to find I could purchase such a small amount. Most of my projects require this type of amount. What was delivered was really good quality, I will certainly use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"From start to finish exceptional, Excellent website, easy to use, kept updated on delivery status, limewood blocks arrived quickly and on time, well packed, blocks of superb quality, clean, no knots, nicest lime I have seen for a long time, I couldn’t of been more impressed, will happily recommend and will order again without hesitation. Thank you all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Just the product to finish a project. In stock and delivered on time at a great price. What else does the customer need Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great customer service! Just as described. Good quality. Fast delivery. Highly recommended. Wouldn't hesitate to use this company again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very pleased with the quality of the product and price. Delivered quickly. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"while I am satisfied with your service I think its time you reviewed your choice of courier, after several emails and a long phone call I still have not received the goods, their first email told me the address was incorrect and they were trying to rectify the problem was the last letter of the postcode, a ten second google search would have sorted the problem never mind the fact that the college is signposted from the main road. i am promised a delivery on Tuesday which I await with baited breath. i need the dowel for our open evening this week and i am starting to worry I will still be waiting when the visitors arrive."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very pleased with your goods and service it was just what I wanted. Very prompt delivery Well done Eric Horne"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Great products from a wide range of timber. Fast delivery. However having ordered online I would of liked an email conformation and an ETA"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Next day service for great quality timber cut to size, well packaged, good price, will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Prompt delivery good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent advice before purchase and super fast delivery to find a high quality product ready for use. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great quality wood beautifully finished"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Items arrived on time and in very good condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"What can I say they delivered what I ordered on time and kept me informed. Top marks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Quickly dispatched, well packaged, nice pieces of wood as a gift! I'm satisfied!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
G&S Specialist Timber is rated 4.89 based on 4,606 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This