GoodSync Software Reviews

4.40 Rating 340 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend GoodSync Software

How would you rate GoodSync Software ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"After a couple of days of testing, I bought the sword and I'm happy with the smallest mistakes! One problem is that the latest version does not work on the web either on Nextcloud or Owncloud server! But without a doubt this is the best software on the market that is currently available in Word!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"NOT Fair free download! Because no warning text TRIAL 30 DAY!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"GoodSync is an excellent software and I have been using it for many years A couple of years ago I got GoodSync for Synology, and it was free. I installed it and it was running perfectly for cloud backup from a PC and my NAS Since the last GoodSync up on my PC I have been told that I had to updgrade my GoodSync on NAS as well. I discovered too late that I had to pay for it. Unfair, but no problem, GS is good enough. I purchased it. But now to enter the code, I need to be an expert issuing command line on my NAS !!! and with absolutely NO assistance. This is quite incredible and unacceptable !!!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jean-Pierre - We definitely want to help! We have sent the steps via a private message. Additionally, we will be adding them to our Help Center. Moving forward, should you require additional assistance, please let us know. Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We bought 3 licenses (perpetual license GoodSync for Business) in early 2017. On June 30, 2018 (1 year and 2 months later), the company GoodSych informs us that our licenses will be deactivated by writing to us: '' This decision / change was handed down from corporate and is completely out of my hands '' We paid $ 1600 !!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago

Hi there- thank you for reaching out. We have looked into the matter, and according to our system, you did not purchase Annual Maintenance.

Per our license agreement, "The validity of GoodSync Enterprise Workstation or Server license is subject to timely payment of annual Maintenance Fee that currently stands at 20% of the purchase price, but can be changed by Siber without notice, or negotiated with Customer. If Customer ceases Annual Maintenance Fee payments, then his GoodSync Enterprise Workstation or Server license shall be revoked. The license will be restored upon resumption of Annual Maintenance payments."

Should you have additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our GoodSync for Business team here: https://www.goodsync.com/php/gsss/main
Posted 3 months ago
"synching is good. I think it's the best synch software for Mac. Support is good and quite responsive on questions. visualization of folders and files is good"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I have been using Goodsync for two or three years now. It makes life so much easier when one can set up regularly backed up files so that two clicks can initiate a back up and yet one can retain a variety of options for unusual circumstances. On one of my computers it is very easy to set up back ups on any combination of devices on my network whilst on another it cannot now see other computers on the network (It did immediately after activation). which is annoying. However I have used GoodSync support in the past and resolved issues so I will deal with this issue when I get the time. I still need to work out quite what GoodSync explorer does (will it allow me to upload and download files from my website?) and a place on the website that takes a new user through all the options with examples would be helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide such thorough feedback. When time allows, please contact our support team so they may assist with the technical issues you've been experiencing. They can also address any questions you may have regarding GoodSync Explorer. Thanks again! https://www.goodsync.com/php/gsss/main?lang=en
Posted 5 months ago
"Nearly wiped out my laptop"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We're really sorry to hear about your laptop, Russel! Such an incident should in no way be connected to GoodSync. If you haven't already, please submit a ticket to our technical support team so they may investigate ASAP. Thank you. https://www.goodsync.com/php/gsss/main?lang=en
Posted 3 months ago
"I use good sync to keep my desk top and lap top synchronised. I have used it for years and it has always proven a reliable work horse."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"easy to use software. Safe and secure. Great product!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Works well so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"GoodSync is easy to use and works very well."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"This is one of the handiest tools ever. I like to maintain several levels of software available for backup and GoodSync is ideal for controlling this and helping to avoid out of sync conditions and for taking quick backups as I go along."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I can depend upon GoodSync reliability, efficiency, power and clarity to keep my disks and files synchronized. A terrific product."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"so far, so good, easy to set up and fast, accurate file and folder synchronisation"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I back up 50,000 photos, LR catalog and my data files. I keep my photos on two portable hard drives and one is always connected to my PC while the other is off site. I rotate them once a month. Once the initial backup was done I then backup fast based on my activity. For example I just finished some Milky way galactic core photos and I backed right away. Was very quick. I back up my catalog to drives also and rotate those to. The data drive is a once a month deal I'm very satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"As a GoodSync user for more than 7 years on both Mac and Windows platforms, I must admit that for a short period that I had a problem with my purchase of GoodSync, I test drove all major GoodSync rivals and realised that none of them even come close to speed and functionality of GoodSync. So all I want to say now is this: thank you guys at GoodSync for creating the best software of its kind."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"A life saver!! A must have!! Can not believe that MAC OS and Windows do not have such a feature. Plus, it reminds me the good old days of Norton Commander. Thanks guys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Good and easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent software! Helps me keep my files synced and in order."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I found a solution to selectively copy, backup my data to a NAS."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
GoodSync Software is rated 4.40 based on 340 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This