GoodSync Software Reviews

4.20 Rating 378 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend GoodSync Software
Read GoodSync Software Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

3701 Pender Dr Suite 400

Write Your review

Tell us how GoodSync Software made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Needed a solution to back up my NAS to Google Drive and happy to have stumbled upon GoodSync. It has been able to continue syncing despite some interruptions and I am really happy how well it works directly between my NAS and Google Drive. Thanks GoodSync Team. You are one of the things I am grateful for today.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Don't buy! I purchased the software with a lifetime license, and when they released a new version, they removed important functionality from the version I had purchased and now they say the functionality is only in the new version. It wouldn't be a problem if it was a new implementation in the new version, but they removed it, just to start charging for the software.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It does not help me that it automatically synchronizes me if my damn computer turns off every time it synchronizes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I suggest you all use Synchback from 2brightsparks.com. Excellent product,been with them for years!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Goodsync worked well syncing QNAP NAS to NAS across the internet - until it didn't. Tech support is by email only and not interested in solving the problem. I understand that 95% if support inquires can be answered with RTFM, but they need an escalation process if they want to retain their customers. To add insult to injury, the change to annual subscription has made goodsync a $120/year commitment - way too expensive. A subscription model only works if the price matches the value provided. Goodsync should be. $15/year cost per license, not $40.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I truly hope unscrupulous companies like this pay a hefty price for their greed. Nowhere is it good policy, let alone honest, to sell a product to a customer, only to later attempt extortion for the same product. I paid good money for what was at the time a good product. Now I'm told I must pay every month to continue using it in its best format. For any new folks looking at Goodsync, I strongly suggest you search elsewhere!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Program works on my home system quite well. I have updated to new versions occasionally but now they want money every year. I'll stick with the old version. It works and it's paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I think you should update your license policy and to make it not too much expensive or for once like the similar "GS Richcopy 360" or Exiland Backup or .....etc
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It works perfectly. I have been looking for a long time for a software to synchronize myself my personnal datas. I lost a lot of time with free softwares and Cloud storage is expansive. GoodSync allows me to do synchronization or to back up in any direction I like. Many options allows me to do it exactly how I want it. It is the tool I use to manage my Westren Digital NAS. Great Product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The best sync app I've ever used.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We use Goodsync for server os. A 2way sync between our fileserver and Google drive for business. It's not working, the analyze takes hours, and Goodsync support responds very slow. Goodsync support cannot provide the correct settings to make the sync job to Google work correct. According to Google support, Goodsync is not using the Google API. The is problem registered more than 1.5 month ago.... Keep this in mind before buying from Siber systems, Goodsync
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
GoodSync vaut le prix mais c'est trop cher, maintenant j'utilise Gs RichCopy 360 qui est robuste et peu coûteux.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This software used to be good, but slowly they were pushing towards a "software as a service" model including breaking local logins on their GoodSync server. Fortunately I had an older version so I could keep using them. Finally, with v11 they fully stopped selling their software and now only rent it. I guess I'll hold on to my v10 licenses as long as possible until I find something else.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. This is the absolutely the worst file back up or syncing software I've ever encountered. I have paid for two licenses and can't use either. They show up in my account but I can't activate them. When I try it tells me I don't have any available licenses. I contact support and they give me the most convoluted response possible and refuse to call me to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Not impressed with the new licencing strategy. Suck you in with a perpetual licence for V10, then as of V11 smash you with an annual subscription based model I see this as a greed strategy. This is a pain for me as I am a personal user with 2 licences (1 windows, 1 Linux) and I cannot now upgrade to V11 or find the downloads for V10 for Linux. I wouldn't recommend this software anymore due to the face it's gone to Annual Licencing.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
After many years using GoodSync it is now time to part company - this new FORCED subscription only licensing model for individuals is not for me. A lot of companies are jumping over to subscription licensing, but I refuse to use a subscription based model. I am more than willing to PAY for a license when I want to upgrade. You need to over BOTH models, otherwise you will be cutting off a lot of loyal customers, that like myself will not use subscription. So looks like i will be looking for an alternative solution.... a real shame as i application is very good. Whoever thought of exclusively changing the licensing model to subscription only should be fired.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great backup and synchronisation software. The most reliable that I have discovered. The complex licensing surely could be simplified. Even what should be a simple process of de-registering the software on one computer and re-registering it on another is exhausting.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Probably one of the worst companies I deal with. Their licencing arrangements are very confusing. If you contact their customer services they are rude, arrogant and unhelpful. If you enjoy this then this is the company for you. Its unfortunate that their software is very good but be very clear they look down their nose at "non-techy"people in a way I have never encountered before.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I had a good experience with GoodSync, it is really powerful but compared to the other familiar program like Double-Take, Gs RichCopy 360, and SecureCopy, GoodSync is expensive and not handy
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have to concur with many users here. I'm a long time, multiple license holder. Since the licensing model has suddenly changed to an annual license this product has become unaffordable. Add to that the attitude of the developer when approached re. bugs and suggestions means version 10 is definitely the last one for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
GoodSync Software is rated 4.20 based on 378 reviews