GoodSync Software Reviews

4.20 Rating 376 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend GoodSync Software
Read GoodSync Software Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

3701 Pender Dr Suite 400

Write Your review

Tell us how GoodSync Software made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I think you should update your license policy and to make it not too much expensive or for once like the similar "GS Richcopy 360" or Exiland Backup or .....etc
Posted 2 months ago
I had a good experience with GoodSync, it is really powerful but compared to the other familiar program like Double-Take, Gs RichCopy 360, and SecureCopy, GoodSync is expensive and not handy
Posted 9 months ago
synching is good. I think it's the best synch software for Mac. Support is good and quite responsive on questions. visualization of folders and files is good
Posted 3 years ago
I have been using Goodsync for two or three years now. It makes life so much easier when one can set up regularly backed up files so that two clicks can initiate a back up and yet one can retain a variety of options for unusual circumstances. On one of my computers it is very easy to set up back ups on any combination of devices on my network whilst on another it cannot now see other computers on the network (It did immediately after activation). which is annoying. However I have used GoodSync support in the past and resolved issues so I will deal with this issue when I get the time. I still need to work out quite what GoodSync explorer does (will it allow me to upload and download files from my website?) and a place on the website that takes a new user through all the options with examples would be helpful.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide such thorough feedback. When time allows, please contact our support team so they may assist with the technical issues you've been experiencing. They can also address any questions you may have regarding GoodSync Explorer. Thanks again! https://www.goodsync.com/php/gsss/main?lang=en
Posted 3 years ago
Works well so far.
Posted 3 years ago
Good and easy to use
Posted 3 years ago
It works well for sync. I'm not quite sure how to use it better for backup. I also wish there were an easy installation for a home Netgear NAS.
Posted 3 years ago
Our technical team can certainly provide any needed tips or insight into optimizing GoodSync's backup capabilities. If you haven't already, please do not hesitate to request assistance via the following link:https://www.goodsync.com/php/gsss/main?lang=en
Posted 3 years ago
Will never lose another file again
Posted 3 years ago
Works well on Windows 10 & OS X
Posted 3 years ago
Work great on syncing and back up! On Onedrive cloud change the syncing on my computer had to reinstall Onedrive on my computer.
Posted 3 years ago
I was using a file backup system that became incompatible with Windows 10. Happy to have found this software that is simple to use and fast. So far so good!
Posted 3 years ago
I use it for two purposes: 1.) I keep desktop computer files synced with a flash drive that I take with me on my small portgable computer. 2.) I have recently been using it to back-up working files to a network drive
Posted 3 years ago
Easy, reliable
Posted 3 years ago
easy to backup my digital photos on multiple hard drives
Posted 3 years ago
Goodsync is a reliable sync and backup package that is easy to set up I use it in automatic mode but there is a minor irritation related to passwords. If the PC fails because of a power outage of if Windows 10 does a major update then Goodsync will not run because the pc needs to be logged in manually.
Posted 3 years ago
Clever bit of software at an affordable price. The user interface is quite easy to grasp, but it has a few idiosyncrasies (especially scheduling of backup tasks could be a bit more user friendly). It's very stable on my system (Windows 7).
Posted 3 years ago
Simple,easy to use,ergonomic design
Posted 3 years ago
Great software for all my syn needs. Could use last date syn in folder view. Could use explorer for phones.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, I'm using GoodSync on my Windows 10 VMWare image. One thing I constantly run into is that GoodSync doesn't survive pausing and resuming the Windows image. After one or two pauses it just hangs and all my jobs (about 15) never sync again. They all all stuck in Analyze mode but never actually go through with it. The software has to be killed and restarted, including the sync daemon. Otherwise I am happy with it. We have another copy on our Mac server and it works great there. The feature that convinced us to buy your software is the On File Change sync feature. All your Auto Analyze features are great. Thanks. George Dejmal
Posted 3 years ago
Hi George - we're sorry to hear you've been dealing with some technical issues. If you can please submit a ticket via our online support system, a representative will gather all required information in order to conduct the necessary testing. Thank you! https://www.goodsync.com/php/gsss/main?lang=en
Posted 3 years ago
It is fast and efficient. Once the jobs are set up I only have to plug in my external HD and click the option Analyze and Sync All. It takes no time at all and I can see (if I am curious) what files were changed and needed backing up. I rely on GoodSync to keep my data safe from loss or corruption by ransomware.
Posted 3 years ago
GoodSync Software is rated 4.20 based on 376 reviews