GoodSync Software Reviews

4.23 Rating 371 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend GoodSync Software
Read GoodSync Software Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

3701 Pender Dr Suite 400

Write Your review

Tell us how GoodSync Software made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
GoodSync vaut le prix mais c'est trop cher, maintenant j'utilise Gs RichCopy 360 qui est robuste et peu coûteux.
Posted 4 months ago
Great backup and synchronisation software. The most reliable that I have discovered. The complex licensing surely could be simplified. Even what should be a simple process of de-registering the software on one computer and re-registering it on another is exhausting.
Posted 5 months ago
I use a program called gs richcopy 360 from 2019 till now and it is the affordable copying program that runs on windows, I never have any problem or crashes, we use it in the HQ but the only problem that it does not run on Linux and we have Linux in some branches, a friend recommended your software to us, so we hope to use GoodSync in our Linux servers but if you will give us a good deal.
Posted 1 year ago
Satisfied with product
Posted 3 years ago
It helped sync two computers files. Down side is that it was really easy to use when it just came out. Now you need to be an specialist.
Posted 3 years ago
While GoodSync is a powerful tool, we definitely strive to make it as user friendly as possible! Should you have any suggestions for improving useability, please feel free to submit them here: https://www.goodsync.com/php/gsss/main?lang=en. Thank you!
Posted 3 years ago
New version 10 (MAC OS) is worst than the previous one. Icons in the top bar are not costumizable and jobs on the left bar are not sortable.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Guido - thank you for taking the time to reach out. If you haven't already, if you can please submit this information via an online support ticket, our technical team will address any potential issues, and if none exist, we will forward your feedback along to our developers for their review. www.goodsyn.com/support.
Posted 3 years ago
I have an accessible back up of my files.
Posted 3 years ago
Goodsync works fine but its very buggy.
Posted 4 years ago
The software does not make it clear which direction the sync is in (which is the backup drive and which is the drive in use that needs to be protected) and I'm always anxious I'm overwriting the new data with the old. Fix it!
Posted 4 years ago
It seems that the program is over complicated from a user point of view - not responsive to user input - for instance I have the "start when windows start" checked yet it refuses to do so
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Scott - At your convenience, if you can please contact our technical team, they'll be happy to assist. www.goodsync.com/support. Thank you!
Posted 4 years ago
It has in fact not made me happy at all. It has been extremely frustrating to get the program to work, which it is still not doing. If you want the details, I am glad to supply them by phone. It's a great program in theory but quite fussy when it comes to execution. Not sure how long I will continue to try to make it work. P.S. I am not a beginner when it comes to software.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Carol - thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We've passed it along to our support team and a representative will contact you within 24 hours.
Posted 4 years ago
I get a lot of errors and have to resync r start over. I am beginning to wonder if it really works. Everything I have checked says yes but the errors wory me.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi David - thank you for reaching out. At your convenience, please contact our technical team and a representative will gladly assist. www.goodsync.com/support.
Posted 4 years ago
The idea of having a complete back-up of my work on my laptop is very good. Does not always work though
Posted 4 years ago
GoodSync Software is rated 4.23 based on 371 reviews