Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,205 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Globelink International Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

About Globelink International Travel Insurance:

Travel insurance for travellers & holidaymakers living in the UK & EU countries. We are a part of the Know before you go campaign, initiated by the FCO, participating in different events and trying to make travellers' lives safer, warning them about troubles and giving travelling advice.

Visit Website

Phone:

01353 699082

Email:

info@globelink.co.uk

Location:

Alpi House, Suite 2, East Wing, 2nd Floor, Miles Gray Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Globelink International Travel Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Clear instructions, easy to complete online and favourable quotes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your opinion!
Posted 2 months ago
As a British Expat living in the EU, Globelink was one of the few companies that had travel insurance available for me. Cruise cover included which is also good for us as we have a cruise booked next year. The price was good too, so am so far happy with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your honest feedback, Mr. McTaggart! We appreciate your attitude towards our company! Travel safe!
Posted 2 months ago
So far so good. The proof of the pudding will be in the eating. It all depends the processing of any potential claim. Hope there isn't one!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! Wish you safe and memorable trips!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and very competitive rates especially for the older client very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your positive feedback! Enjoy your trips!
Posted 2 months ago
Found the web site easy to use. Travel insurance in just a few minutes
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, Mr. Hyre! Wish you many comfortable and memorable trips!
Posted 2 months ago
Quick, easy and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! Travel safe!
Posted 2 months ago
Efficient phone service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your positive feedback, Mr. Fahy! We wish you memorable trips!
Posted 2 months ago
Very good at confirming a quote. However the details of the quote are confusing. It appears that the exempt medical conditions appear after your quote is provided. It would be better if these exempt conditions are available .before requesting a quote.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your opinion, Mr. Hilton! We appreciate your opinion and wish you comfortable and memorable trips!
Posted 2 months ago
I found it easy to navigate, the price of cover good and will definitely be using again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the positive feedback. Travel safe!
Posted 3 months ago
it was easy to apply for just a few hiccups I have not travelled yet so I cant say more
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your feedback! We would love to hear your opinion on the buying process and customer experience of Globelink Travel Insurance. This information is extremely valuable for our website development. Travel safe!
Posted 3 months ago
despite the huge price hike, the company do recognise customer care, provide good customer service, reply to emails, answer questions, with comprehensive policies, & quite quick 2get things moving & sorted with minimal quibble/grief.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance! We wish you to have safe and sound trips.
Posted 3 months ago
The website is easy to use and very clear. I have been a customer of Globelink for many many years and keep on renewing my travel insurance as their prices and customer service are excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your opinion.
Posted 3 months ago
Fair rates, terms easy to understand and excellent comprehensive cover. We have insured for the past three years with Globelink and will continue to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Mr. Clarke! We are grateful to know you are satisfied. We wish you a lot of great trips!
Posted 3 months ago
Well I have to say it’s uselles... I am saying that because I was recently in hospital really infected and in bad condition. I payed with my own money when you should pay directly while i am in hospital. And I provided with all the info I have but you will still not give me my mmoney nay back. I will definitely not recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Globelink use a 24-Hour Medical Assistance Team to call for help and assistance with medical treatment needed while travelling, for low cost medical claims such as local doctor’s treatment you may pay and reclaim the costs via the claims handlers online. If you are still having problem do pop us an email via the link - https://www.globelink.co.uk/contact-us.html
Posted 3 months ago
I have found buying Globelink Travel Insurance very easy. It is one product that I buy and never want to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review and high evaluation! We always try to give excellent customer service and hope you have many safe and enjoyable trips.
Posted 3 months ago
Not needed during trips so far but gives peace of mind
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are glad to hear that you feel comfortable and relaxed during your trips using Globelink travel insurance. Wish you many great trips!
Posted 3 months ago
Globelink is a Company that will always provides you with excellent protection cover, at a very competitive price, hence the reason why I continue to use them year after year.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the positive feedback, Mr. Smith! We are happy to know you found our service helpful and efficient. Enjoy your trips!
Posted 3 months ago
Getting travel coverage was very easy, and when I had a question, the phone was answered quickly and solved the problem. The prices are great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for providing a review of your experience with us, Dr. Miller. We always do our best to provide excellent service for our customers. Travel safe!
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve used Globelink for 8 years and have been fortunate in not making any claim But feel very sure that any claim would be treated fairly and with Globelinks good will and quick response
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and such a high evaluation, Mr. Foster! It is very important and pleasant for us that you shared your experience with us. Wish you many comfortable and memorable trips!
Posted 3 months ago
The whole process and cost is excellent and if I had any queries they came back to me by email fairly quickly. The reasons for 4 instead is I can only add a maximum of £1000 for say a phone etc. for extra cover above the £300 per item. The real review is IF (hopefully not) I need to make a claim as with all insurance it is good to have it but it is when a claim is made the real feeling of goodwill shows.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your choice and feedback, Mr. Marks! We appreciate your opinion!
Posted 3 months ago
Globelink International Travel Insurance is rated 4.52 based on 1,205 reviews