Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,249 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Globelink International Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

About Globelink International Travel Insurance:

Travel insurance for travellers & holidaymakers living in the UK & EU countries. We are a part of the Know before you go campaign, initiated by the FCO, participating in different events and trying to make travellers' lives safer, warning them about troubles and giving travelling advice.

Visit Website

Phone:

01353 699082

Email:

info@globelink.co.uk

Location:

Alpi House, Suite 2, East Wing, 2nd Floor, Miles Gray Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Globelink International Travel Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Globelink helped me organise my health insurance in America. I am a UK citizen but am there for an extended period of time and my current policy was due to run out soon. They were extremely efficient, friendly and informative and I managed to get the policy up and running really quickly. Good service would definitely recommend. Our broker was Drew and he was excellent!
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review! Stay safe and be healthy!
Posted 9 months ago
Nulla da eccepire. Staff disponibile e cordiale.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it!
Posted 9 months ago
I have been using Globelink now for 9 years. Each year i just automatically renew for the following 12 months. i needed to claim for a holiday due to Thomas Cook and it was dealt with efficiently.
I find they offer a very good policy with very little small print.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it!
Posted 10 months ago
You did not answer to my urgent request of information to decide which policy to buy as renewal. I had to decide fearing being left with no policy at all. I repeated my request but still no answer has arrived.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review! We are experiencing unprecedented volumes of queries and we are so sorry we didn’t reply sooner. We have reviewed your emails and a reply is on its way. Thank you for renewing with us and safe travels.
Posted 10 months ago
Helpful, correct, prompt answer. Kindness. Thanks Christina!
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review! Travel safe!
Posted 10 months ago
uon rapporto prezzo/prestazioni. Grazie
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review, Mr. Loggia! Travel safe!
Posted 11 months ago
We bought our travel insurance a while ago and were worried about 'Coronavirus' but their website has a fact sheet which gave us the answers we needed.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! Be healthy and stay safe!
Posted 11 months ago
Callcenter wasnt very understanding about my situation. Complete lack of empathy. Callcenter was denying that it was unsafe to visit countries.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service, very easy to get online and rapid responses to emails. Definitely use them for all my travel insurance
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! Enjoy your trips!
Posted 11 months ago
Very easy from begging to end.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review! We appreciate it!
Posted 11 months ago
Application process was easy. The person I spoke to about pre-existing conditions was fantastic, very easy to talk to. Hopefully I won't have need to make a claim which is the key factor in determining a good insurer.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! Enjoy your trips!
Posted 11 months ago
Why ask for reviews immediately after buying insurance. The only real test is if they pay out and help, when you need it. I have no idea if globelink are any good. They took my money very well but beyond that I can't tell you anything.
This review, like nearly all the others, is completely pointless.
Maybe a reviews of insurance companies by people who have had to claim? It might actually produce useful information for the customers, rather than just marketing material for the companies.
So, can someone get that sorted for me? Thanks
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Mr. Barr. It’s very important for us to hear your views on the buying process and customer experience of Globelink Travel Insurance to help us improve our service. We appreciate your comments however. Travel safe!
Posted 11 months ago
Basically a scam. The policy wording makes it so that they don't really cover almost anything (like flight cancellation). Other insurances do a much better job at being honest with their customers and at covering them, which is why we buy insurances in the first place. Treat this company like you would treat a scam.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. There is no scam. We are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) and provide quality, reputable products in line with good market standards and regulatory requirements. All Product descriptions, Benefit levels and the Policy wording are available for your review pre and post purchase. We know you are free to shop around and always aim to provide the highest quality reasonably priced products.
Posted 11 months ago
Professional and prompt with ordering and receiving paperwork
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Mr. Kilpatrick! Travel safe!
Posted 11 months ago
My wife and I are 74 and 69 years old, insurance is a must for some forms of travel, Cruising & travel to the USA, for example, we travel for extended periods of 2 or 3 months, and have taken insurance with Globelink for the past three years, their existing medical list, makes the premiums mote affordable than other insurance companies, cost, is a bog deal to most older people.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your honest review, Mr. Ashurst! We wish you memorable and secure journeys!
Posted 11 months ago
The process for buying a policy with Globelink couldn't be easier. Beyond that I cannot comment as I've never needed to make a claim.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! Travel safe!
Posted 11 months ago
Very easy to deal with staff seem very experienced in what they do and always strive to give us the best deal and information about our trip.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review, Mr. Chambers! Enjoy your trips!
Posted 11 months ago
Globelink had exactly the right cover for me, and the website was easy to navigate and the purchase process was quick. The only thing that could have improved my situation would have been for them to price their offer based on the number of days I needed covered, rather than a two month minimum. I only wanted 31 days cover, but had to accept a two month policy. Other than that, I am very happy with their service, and would recommend them to other travellers
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with our company! Enjoy your trips!
Posted 11 months ago
Good product competitive price especially for over 70s
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Mr. Sadler! Travel safe!
Posted 11 months ago
We have used Globelink International several times. Their website is user-friendly and has a great range of cover at excellent rates.
Thank you, well worth the 5 Stars.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review! We wish you safe and memorable trips!
Posted 11 months ago
Globelink International Travel Insurance is rated 4.52 based on 1,249 reviews