WiseDriving Reviews

3.6 Rating 4,400 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend WiseDriving
3.6
Based on 4,400 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read WiseDriving Reviews

About WiseDriving:

At WiseDriving, we give our drivers the opportunity to earn reduced premiums through good driving. Our innovative telematics product collects vital information as you drive - including how you accelerate and brake, as well as the speed you travel and your travel times.

As soon as you get a quote with WiseDriving, we give you an upfront discount of 40% as we trust that if you are willing to have your driving monitored, then you must be a good driver. Plus, if you drive consistently well, you can earn even further reductions!

Get a quote with us and see how much you could save with a telematics car insurance policy with WiseDriving - wisedriving.com

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how WiseDriving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Everything is good, apart from the dashboard it's not quite easy to see.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it and will take this onboard. If you would like assistance with the Dashboard, please call us. We would be happy to help. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 5 months ago
They have been great communication wise. The charts to see how your diving is when using a black box is good. The prices are great.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for taking time to send us your review. If you do have anything you think we can improve on, please let us know. Many Thanks, Sarah.
Posted 5 months ago
Very simple online application
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, What a wonderful review - we truly appreciate your comments. We’re happy to hear that our staff and service have made the experience great for you. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 5 months ago
Awesome keep it up
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Habtamu, Thanks for the 5 star rating, we really appreciate it! Many thanks, Lauren
Posted 5 months ago
Very bad insurance company
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, We’re sorry to hear this; we always try to provide the best experience possible for our customers. If you could send us a private message with your details, we can discuss this with you further. Many thanks, Lauren
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing! Been driving with them for 2 months and have already had money taken off my insurance! Couldn’t recommend more!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Robyn Thank you for your review and thank you for your recommendation! Many thanks, Holly
Posted 6 months ago
Disappointed, got insurance with wise due to low monthly payments to then be told they have adjusted the rate to an extra £30 per month with no other options! Incredibly difficult to contact regarding the situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We do advise customer's that any changes to the information you have provided can lead to an additional premium. You can contact our customer service team on 01733 308358. Please be aware our opening times are 8am-8pm Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm on Saturday and 10am-4pm Sundays. Please be aware we will be closed on Christmas Day and Boxing Day. We are also only open 8am-4pm on Christmas eve. Once through to one of our customer service agents they will be able to explain the additional premium that has been applied to the policy. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy with my insurance with wisedriving
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Tracy Thank you for your review. Many thanks. Holly
Posted 6 months ago
Very difficult to contact, doesn’t answer the phone or any Facebook messages or chat bot within a timely manner. This is the most difficult element when they only want to send emails rather than call and talk. I had an email saying my insurance would be terminated if I didn’t respond within a week but the email went to junk and I didn’t see it so the insurance was terminated and I have had to pay for cancellation fees and lost a lot of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We are sorry to hear you are unhappy. We will always answer phone calls, as long as you are calling within our opening times which are - 8:00am - 8:00pm Monday to Friday, 9:00am - 5:00pm Saturdays and 10:00am - 4:00pm Sundays and Bank Holidays and our Customer Services number is 01733 308358. We do also answer emails, social media messages etc, but this is not the fastest way to get a response and we would always ask you to call if it is urgent, as with your query. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 6 months ago
Not bad! But the driving score dashboard could be more better. I’d like to know more about my driving so more information could help out e.g if it showed Whether my driving score went up or down or maybe it can tell me I turn too quickly or at high speed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review and rating - we would like the chance to improve the experience you have had. If you would like to send us a private response with your details, to reviews@wisedriving.com, we can answer any queries you have. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good application
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Oana, Thanks for your positive comments, we are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us! Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 6 months ago
Can’t get through on phones . Says log in details in valid
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. I do apologise that you are not able to get through to us on the phone. You can call customer services on 01733 308358 - if you still have no luck, please email reviews@wisedriving.com and we will look into this further for you. Many thanks, Lauren
Posted 6 months ago
Overall everything is really good, sometimes the app takes a while to load fresh data but other than that a very good insurance policy for a younger driver at a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Arjun, Thanks for your positive comments, we are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us! Many Thanks, Sarah.
Posted 6 months ago
Very disappointed that you have increased my premium by over £500! I haven't had a chance to call you yet but I will.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Frank, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the additional premium applied to your policy. Additional premiums can be added for a variety of reasons, including, but not limited to, a reduction in the driving behaviour score, changes to the policy - for example adding or removing a driver, changing the address or vehicle on the policy, or any undisclosed claims that were not included at the start of your policy. If you wish to discuss this further, please call us on 01733 308358 and we will be able to assist you. Many thanks, Lauren
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing! Been driving with them for 2 months and have already had money taken off my insurance! Couldn’t recommend more!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Robyn, Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us. We’re so happy you feel we have provided such a great service for you. Our top priority is our customers, so thank you for validating our efforts! Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing! Been driving with them for 2 months and have already had money taken off my insurance! Couldn’t recommend more!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Robyn, Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us. We’re so happy you feel we have provided such a great service for you. Our top priority is our customers, so thank you for validating our efforts! Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 6 months ago
I’m so grateful to us ,and thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Thanks for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you’ve enjoyed your experience with WiseDriving so far. If there is anything you feel we can do better for you, please let us know! Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 6 months ago
They are great
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Thanks for your positive comments, we are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us! Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 6 months ago
i have found this a good way to keep safe and drive with confidence
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your kind words - we’re glad your experience with WiseDriving has been great. We look forward to continuing to provide you with this level of service. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 6 months ago
This company always cons you. They are awful. I had to cancel my policy because my car does not work anymore. They charged me £165 for this. Their whole service is shoddy and their pay less for better driving is a scam. Avoid and get an actual proper insurers then these rip off merchants.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. All of our fees are stipulated within our terms and conditions which you would have had to read and agree to when setting up the policy. A link to these terms is included in all of our correspondence with our customer's. Thanks for the rating, we appreciate all feedback to help us improve our service. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 7 months ago
WiseDriving is rated 3.58 based on 4,400 reviews