Gazeboshop Reviews

4.59 Rating 375 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Gazeboshop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Gazeboshop Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Gazeboshop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Gazeboshop 5 star review on 20th April 2021
Anonymous
Gazeboshop 5 star review on 7th April 2021
Ray Warrick, Kildare. Ireland
Gazeboshop 5 star review on 7th April 2021
Ray Warrick, Kildare. Ireland
Gazeboshop 5 star review on 7th April 2021
Ray Warrick, Kildare. Ireland
Gazeboshop 5 star review on 18th March 2021
The Coffee Guys
Gazeboshop 5 star review on 18th March 2021
The Coffee Guys
Gazeboshop 5 star review on 9th July 2020
Baby Bones
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was contacted by gazebo shop the afternoon on the day after I ordered the gazebo with 2 options of alternative colours one of which was not on the website I contacted them again for an example of the colour. The next day I had an email to say the gazebo had shipped unfortunately it had shipped to the courier. The following day I had an email confirming delivery for that day. The gazebo didn't arrive or the next day. Two days later the courier arrived unexpected with only 2 parts of three of the gazebo. I contacted gazebo shop whilst the courier was at my house and they agreed I should reject the packages and an offer if refund was taken up by myself. Five working days later I still have no refund. My experience is it is not organised at gazebo shop and even less so at the courier they use. Unfortunately I would say shop elsewhere on my experience.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We take customer satisfaction very seriously here at Gazeboshop. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service that you received from us on this occasion. To clarify, you placed an order with us on Easter Sunday (4th April) and we contacted you at 10.25am on our first day back in the office, Tuesday 6th April to advise you that the stock colour you had purchased was unavailable and offered alternative colour options. You replied asking for swatches (at 11.21am) of which we supplied you with at midday, unfortunately we then didn’t get confirmation from yourself until 13.33pm on the 6th (after our cut off time of 1pm). Therefore your order wasn’t dispatched from our warehouse until the following day, Wednesday 7th. To address your point regarding delivery, in some areas couriers are taking 48 hours to deliver goods (sadly something which is out of our control and is stated on our website). We did our best to keep you updated with the status of your delivery. We are sorry that your order was then only part-delivered on April 9th and as a result you rejected. As my colleague explained to you on the phone at the time of delivery, refunds aren’t processed until the goods arrive back with us (which can take 3-5 working days). A refund was issued by us on Friday 16th and can take between 5-7 days to clear - this is very much down to your card processing company, not us. Kind regards, Sam (Gazeboshop)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Please put any notification somewhere on the site to call and make sure the item we pay for is in stock, I placed an order; and receiving an email next day morning as it's not in stock. when I need it in two days time. really upset about it.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. To clarify we contacted you on the working day we received your online order. To address your point regarding notifications for items out of stock; we are in the process of updating our website, our new site will go live over the next couple of months and will include live stock availability. Your opinion is important to us and we value your feedback. Kind regards, Sam (Gazeboshop)
Posted 4 months ago
Brought a steel trader gazebo after being advised it would be suitable to be up all year round and it can't cope with any wind!Have visited the company explaining the issues I was having and was instructed on how to stop legs from popping.One month it has failed despite following instructions.The material is tearing in the wind.This is my first ever gazebo and I have 1000kg in weight to anchor it and it's not enough as it rocks.If you want a permanent structure don't buy a gazebo
Posted 8 months ago
Very poor customer service, mucked around from start. Ordered a next day delivery tent (in stock) at nearly £700, no delivery, no update email, no contact from company. Called the company to find out what was happening, hadn't shipped order as received after 1pm. (There was a general couldn't care less attitude from the lady.) Called days later, new girl, nice on manner on phone and she checked status. Told no stock till 24th. "The lady who does online orders was supposed to get in touch with me". No one made any contact with me. Now waiting on a refund. Seriously, a very poor service. Now ordered a next day delivery from another company.
Posted 9 months ago
We ordered a 'heavy duty' gazebo, with sides & later purchased the recommended heavy weights for feet last year...at a total cost of around £450. We used this gazebo in our small back garden which is sheltered on all sides. It's predecessor was a B&Q pop up which lasted (in all weathers) 15 years. We were extremely disappointed (to say the least) to find the roof has somehow collapsed & all the rain has pooled on one corner causing the cover to rip On contacting The Gazebo Shop the reply we had was: Unfortunately the damage caused is not cover under warranty. Our gazebos are not permanent structures and should not be left unattended. So if you're planning to purchase this heavy duty gazebo you must not leave it up attended overnight but just put up & take down each time you want to use it - how ridiculous! I rang & spoke to the manager/owner? who was immediately on the defensive and extremely rude & unhelpful. Save yourself £100’s of pounds and buy a cheaper (B&Q type) as they last much much longer and you haven’t got to deal with RUDE people either!
Posted 1 year ago
ONLY GETS 1 STAR AS THERE IS NO OPTION FOR ZERO....I ordered online which showed in stock for nest day delivery. Received a call 30 mins later to say it was out of stock and would i like a different colour. Another colour was snot an option for me. I was told the website was live and continually updating ( however it still allowed me to add one to the basket whilst on the phone to them). Refund was made back to me on 12th , 4 days after i requested a refund. Totally unacceptable delay on refund. FINALLY RECEIVED CLEARED FUNDS 8 DAYS AFTER PURCHASE. £519 is a lot of money to be waiting on....
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, We take customer satisfaction very seriously here at Gazeboshop. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service that you received from us on this occasion. As you have highlighted above and to clarify: a member of the Sales team did contact you within 30 minutes to advise you that the stock colour you had purchased was unavailable. We were sorry for this and you were offered the choice between selecting an alternative colour or a refund. You decided to go for a refund of which we issued straight away and we did not delay. My colleague explained that refunds can take anywhere between 5-7 days to clear and this is very much down to your card processing company and not us. Kind regards, Sam Gazeboshop
Posted 1 year ago
Paid a lot of money for the gazebo, clear side's split on first outing put down to a manufacturing fault and replaced great. Then a foot come away from one of the legs, ruined the holes in the leg, they sent a replacement that was also defective and looks used, I spoke to the manager very arrogant and argumentative. I am not happy with the product or service. I would not recommend them to anyone or use them again. Gazebo is only 3 months old and not as strong as they say in there ad.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi We are sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with the product or service that you received from us. Following investigation of your complaint, it is my understanding that we dealt with and sent out replacements parts (including a new sidewall and lower leg assembly) for your damaged goods promptly and the issue was finally resolved through the dispatch of a complete lower leg assembly for your gazebo frame. We take customer satisfaction very seriously at Gazeboshop and strive to provide our customers with the best possible products and level of service we can. Again we’re sorry you still feel unhappy about the way your complaint was handled. Kind regards, Sam Gazeboshop
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a trader steel gazebo approximately 3 months ago , I have used the product about twice a week sinceand now have 7 holes in the canopy. I telephoned customer service and sent in pictures. I was contacted by a manager who informed me that the holes were probably caused by the product jiggling around in the bag when it is transported and catching in the mechanism. When I stated how disappointed I was that this had happened after only 3 months he offered a new canopy at a cost to myself of only £50 which he told me “wasn’t very much money “. I would like to point out to anyone thinking of purchasing one of these gazebos even though it states on the website that the canopies and side walls have a 12 month warranty there are probably very few circumstances when this will be granted. On the plus side the frame is great. I always think you should judge a company on their after sales service and I’m afraid the gazebo shop do not score very highly
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Donna, Thank you for your feedback. Customer satisfaction is at the heart of everything we do. We strive to provide our customers with the best possible products and level of service we can. I am very sorry you feel less than satisfied with the after-sales service you have received from us. However, as we have already explained and as you are aware, our gazebo frames come supplied with ‘Gazebo Care Instructions’ and these are quite clear in stating that whilst the gazebo canopy can stay attached to the frame, there are pros and cons and we (Gazeboshop) recommend removing it. Obviously leaving the canopy attached to the frame saves time (although it only takes a couple of minutes to remove and replace). On the other hand if you use it professionally for exhibitions, markets etc. and the shelter is often being transported, we DO NOT recommend leaving the canopy attached. The reason being that the vibrations and shaking during transport can cause the frame parts and joints to rub against the fabric/pvc coating and thus inflicting damage to the canvas. These instructions can also be found online under our FAQs: https://bit.ly/2MlDZI0 We advise our customers to REMOVE the canopy from the frame after use, as leaving the canopy on during transportation may cause excessive wear and tear which is NOT covered under warranty. I am however glad to hear you’re happy with the frame itself. Kind regards, Sam Gazeboshop
Posted 2 years ago
Order was suddenly not available after payment had gone through. Order arrived wrong, tables did not have the correct tabletop. After buying the Gazebo without the walls, I could not order a full Wall set afterwards. Ordered a "Half Wall Kit" which, based on the presented image, showed a full set of walls around the gazebo but the "Kit" was only one side of it, other sides could not be bought separately. Service quality is extremely poor, their live chat does not respond quickly, takes hours to communicate.
Posted 3 years ago
We are very sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with the service that you received from us. As your review was posted anonymously we are unable to trace your order back to investigate what went wrong. If you can contact us with your details we will investigate what actually happened - Contact us on 01295 258922 or sales@gazeboshop.co.uk. We take customer satisfaction taken very seriously at Gazeboshop and we apologise for your recent experience.
Posted 3 years ago
Rubbish Goods. Had for just under 1 year only assembled 4 times and is broken on 2 locations. Tried to speak to Manager Louise who is very rude. Do not buy from this company because the frame is weak and you are lucky if it will last for the year. I will be taking this matter to Trading Standards or Which. Poor customer service.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Natasha, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry you feel your experience with Luigi, our Director, was less than adequate. Customer satisfaction is at the heart of everything we do. We strive to provide our customers with the best possible products and level of service we can. To address your complaint – I understand you purchased a Heavy Duty Steel Gazebo from us exactly one year ago. Photos sent in by yourself show that the fault/damage to one of the truss bars was caused by the frame being unduly forced open or closed and not a manufacturing defect. To clarify our website clearly states that this product is supplied with a twelve month frame warranty against manufacturer’s defects. Your frame is completely repairable and you were advised replaced truss bars were available to purchase. To clarify our range of Heavy Duty Steel Gazebos have proven reliable entry level frames. The durable commercial grade steel framework is suited to regular summer and light winter use. We are sorry you feel let down on this occasion. Kind regards, Sam Gazeboshop
Posted 3 years ago
I paid for next day delivery and didn't get it because the full address was not put in the label. Customer care was none existent. STILL waiting a response from weeks ago!
Posted 4 years ago
Sent to wrong address...not a lot of help given re:artwork
Posted 4 years ago
Despite the Gazebo Shop products being of an acceptable standard, I would never again shop here due to the disgusting attitude of someone claiming to be the owner. Feel sorry for anyone working for this small business.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Michael, Thank you for your feedback. Customer satisfaction is at the heart of everything we do. We strive to provide our customers with the best possible products and level of service we can. We are sorry you feel let down on this occasion. Kind regards Rebecca
Posted 5 years ago
Spent 400 quid on a pop up market stall for traders, admittedly rec'd the tent boxed six months Earlier from China, it'd leg Purchased for a trade fair in six months from date of purchase. The boxed components looked full on checking it was lacking the carry bag and tent pegs, not a big deal I thought, firm Contacted via Twitter. rec'd an abusive telephone call from a male who turns out to be the owner, literally shouting down the telephone at me about a carry bag That probably costs about as quid! Told him to wind his neck in and to learn some customer service skills! I'll never shop with them again
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Soren, Although we endeavour to provide great customer service, understandably, we have procedures in place to acknowledge potential mistake on our behalf or the behalf of the carriers we use within 48 hours of receiving the goods. We clearly state on the box and delivery note to check goods before signing and encourage customers to verdantly check the number of boxes they are expecting to receive. Had you notified us of the missing bag and tent pegs within 48 hours, we would have been very happy to investigate where this missing items had been either sent to and in the meantime a new bag and tie down kit would have been sent out to you immediately. However, there is no possibly way for us to track missing items 6 months after the delivery date, especially if the items were signed for and approved at the point of receiving the goods. We hope we have clearly and politely explained where the issue lies. We believe that upon hearing of your situation, we have been prompt to respond and never intended to cause offence. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact sales@gazeboshop.co.uk. Kind regards Rebecca
Posted 5 years ago
The chap at the show makes it look extremely easy to pop these open and shut, but they really are not, in fact they are very difficult. Rather than order a few straight away we ordered just one as a trial and I asked if the person delivering it could give a demo. This was turned down and we were told it is easy. It really isn't. When the 3D angled sketch arrived to sign off it looked like there were logos on the inside and on the outside so I signed it off. When we assembled the gazebo we discovered it had two walls with logos on the inside and two walls with logos on the outside. Whoever responds on Twitter was good, credit due there due, so we followed that advice. When I notified of the problem there was no solution offered, no suggestion of what went wrong, no concern for the predicament we were now in, no admittance there could be ambiguity in the drawing, or even a percentage of fault, just a straightforward apportioning of blame. When I complained about this all I got was two emailed quotes, so now I have to pay more money. This is very poor.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for your feedback. In your review, you clearly state that our initial and prompt response to your comments on twitter were well received, which is why it is so disappointing to read that you now feel dissatisfied with communications that have followed. It is my understanding that Shaun, our sales representative has explained the situation and offered you a discount to reprint your walls, however, we feel it is only fair to note that you did approve the original artwork visual and based on your approval, we went ahead with the printing. Had you realised the artwork was not as you wanted, we would have been more than happy to create a new visual for you at the time, free of charge. Put simply, we are responding to a mistake that was made by you and although it is unfortunate, we are not to blame and have endeavoured to provide a solution to your problem with a discount to rectify the problem as quickly as possible. Kind regards Rebecca
Posted 5 years ago
Gazeboshop is rated 4.59 based on 375 reviews