Furniture World Reviews

4.8 Rating 287 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Furniture World
4.8
Based on 287 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Furniture World Reviews

About Furniture World:

Furniture World is a furniture store selling a wide variety, ranging from sofas, beds, living & dining furniture and accessories.

Furniture World was established in 1984 with a small bricks and mortar store in Redruth, Cornwall. Today, Furniture World has 6 stores across Cornwall and Devon, and a reputable online presence.

We sell across many channels that include Amazon and E-bay where our online business has had significant success which is based on quality customer service and fast delivery of stock from our warehouse based in Cornwall.
We have grown from marketplaces to now running a dedicated website that still keeps a 5* customer service at the core of our business.

Visit Website

Phone:

01209 211327

Email:

brendan@furnitureworld.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Furniture World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Furniture World 5 star review on 5th August 2022
Mr Raymond S
Furniture World 4 star review on 4th August 2022
Pleased C
Furniture World 5 star review on 3rd August 2022
Customer
Furniture World 5 star review on 3rd August 2022
Customer
Furniture World 5 star review on 22nd July 2022
Customer
Furniture World 5 star review on 21st July 2022
Customer
Furniture World 5 star review on 16th June 2022
Roy B
301
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very happy with the service and the sofas I ordered arrived in a timely manner.
Furniture World 5 star review on 11th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to give us this review and attaching this image! We are delighted that you are happy with your new furniture and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan.
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely fantastic experience from start to finish. A great product at a really good price, but what stands out for me is the level and quality of customer service. Well done Furniture World, many companies could do well to learn from you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are delighted that you are happy with your order and visit to our store, and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 1 week ago
We ordered the sideboard on Monday & it was delivered on Tuesday - excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Raymond, Thank you for taking the time to give us this amazing review. We are delighted that you are happy with your new sideboard and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 1 week ago
Great customer service. One piece arrived damaged but easy to return with no charge and refund in my account next day. Would recommend
Furniture World 4 star review on 4th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are delighted that you are happy with your new furniture and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 1 week ago
Love my new sofa. Furniture World kept me up to date re delivery. Arrived on time and the delivery men fitted it together for me. Great service
Furniture World 5 star review on 3rd August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us this amazing review and attaching this great image. We are delighted that you are happy with your new sofa and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful item well made and was delivered and placed where asked Only the best quality at reasonable prices
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are delighted that you are happy with your new furniture and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are really pleased with our new sofa. Although we had to wait a while and we were fully informed of this when it was ordered, it was worth the wait. The salesman was more than knowledgeable of the products we bought and we felt no pressure to place our order. The warehouse staff were very understanding and couldn’t have been more helpful to arrange delivery. The delivery drivers were extremely polite and respectful when delivering and took all the packaging. This team work is why we always use Furniture world. 10/10
Furniture World 5 star review on 21st July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us this amazing review and sending us this great image! We hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 3 weeks ago
Everyone was helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are delighted that you are happy with your new furniture and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind regards, Ethan
Posted 3 weeks ago
We were delighted with the service from Furniture World. A tricky delivery as it needed to be delayed, dealt with efficiently and accurately. The chair is perfect for our needs and reasonably priced.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are delighted that you are happy with your new furniture and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 1 month ago
Brought quite alot from your Plympton depot £8500 worth very friendly people but as for your after sales service we had a glass coffee table which decided to crack. There not willing to do anything it our fault according to them which I know its not. Its a faulty unit. Just to say I won't be buying anything from you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi. We have reviewed your order. In this case, we can see that you had the coffee table for 9 months before reporting the problem. We understand that this must be frustrating that this has occurred but we cannot accept responsibility for this 9 months prior to you receiving the item from us. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 1 month ago
We were visiting Plympton from Kent. Only stepped out to pick up a few bits from B&M in Coypool, but took a “look” into the Furniture World store. Lovely store. Ended up buying a suite of furniture from Matthew and his cat impersonating mate. Good men both. Believe it or not delivery from Devon to Kent was cheaper than delivery within Kent. Very happy indeed with the service, the suite and the customer service . 10/10!
Furniture World 5 star review on 16th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are delighted that you are happy with your new suite and we hope to hear from you again soon. KInd Regards, Ethan.
Posted 1 month ago
Wow - such great Customer Service. We were let down by a national company for the supply of a new bed, changing delivery times at least 3 times. In desperation we cancelled (fed up sleeping on air mattresses! lol) and looked locally for a better service. We found that with FurnitureWorld in Truro. Jonathon helped us choose a lovely bed and we ordered on Saturday (ex-display clearance) and delivered and installed on the following Tuesday by 2 lovely polite and professional young guys. We cant thank you all enough - great service and a very satisfied customer. :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are delighted that you are happy with the service you received here at Furniture World and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 2 months ago
I placed two orders with Oak City. Prompt delivery and excellent communication throughout. I’m so happy with the products that I received. I’ve decided to purchase another item from the same range and the same company.
Furniture World 5 star review on 29th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to give us this review and send in this amazing image! We are delighted you are happy with your new lamp table and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 2 months ago
Great service. Kept me updated with my delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are delighted that you are happy with the service here at Furniture World and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 2 months ago
Furniture world provided really good support and was always helpful with any questions we asked.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are delighted that you are happy with the service you received and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 2 months ago
Wow, I can honestly say what exceptional staff you have based at Redruth, nothing was too much they exceeded expectations over and beyond any furniture company that I have dealt with. My mum and I asked so many questions but we still did not feel under any pressure to buy. So, from their good knowledge and excellent service we upgraded to a GPlan , we had a lot of sadness recently but We would never shop anywhere else , A massive big thanks to Scott ,George,Mike ,Lesley.Mr and Mrs Long you should be so proud of these staff,their knowledge,dedication,patience and honesty is incredibly. Thank you x
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to give us this amazing review. We are delighted that you are happy with your new sofa and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 2 months ago
I recommend ATS carpets as they are good quality and when I got mine fittest for upstairs. It was done neatly and all within 2 hours
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Thank you for leaving this 5 star review. We are delighted you are happy with your new carpet and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 2 months ago
Had a problem with an assembled wardrobe fitting the turn of my stairs, it had to be taken apart and reassembled but unfortunately it wasn’t fitted together well even though the delivery boys bent down backwards to help, after a phone call to the Plymouth store they sent their very competent fitting man who did a wonderful job. I cannot fault Furniture World for there fantastic customer service & will definitely use this store in the future. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Staff are always very helpful No wonder I return year on year.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are delighted that you return year on year and we hope to see you again next year! Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 3 months ago
This lovely console table was delivered in excellent time. It is great quality and looks perfect in our hall.
Furniture World 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to send us this amazing image of your new console table. We are delighted that you are happy with your new console table and we hope to hear from you again soon. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased a Tv unit and was told that the delivery would be Tuesday 19th and Friday 22nd I did not turn up I called on Friday no response I called up 3 times on Monday and was told someone would chase it up and get back to me but no one called I am still waiting on a call never mind a date for delivery I will never use this company again really bad service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David, I have forwarded this to our customer service team and they will be in contact with you today. Kind Regards, Ethan.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I have spoken to the customer service team and the item has now been delivered to you. We have emailed regarding this issue and would be grateful if you could please contact us. Thank you. Kind Regards, Ethan
Posted 3 months ago
Furniture World is rated 4.8 based on 287 reviews