Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,380 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Fantastic as always. A fabulous selection of chocolates, shared between myself and my mother for Mothers Day. The best tasting chocolates anywhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from ordering to delivery. The chocolates are to decorate an 18th birthday cake for my granddaughter. Know she will love them, they look wonderful. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with the items I ordered which arrived very promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Efficient delivery (nearly said devilry!) and great customer service (had to change dates owing to Covid-19). Recipient beyond delighted with the gift. 10 out of 10 to Friars, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. The person I spoke on the phone was so helpful and knew exactly what I wanted to be delivered and to where. Well done Friars. I will be ordering again soon. Thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Efficient service, beautiful packaging. Haven’t tried the chocolate contents yet as they’re Easter treats.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with the product, packaging and service. Only place I can get sugared almonds and chocolate Brazil nuts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Always happy with your chocolate. Wonderful selections. Excellent service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely items, came when they said they should, very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fabulous variety, fabulous quality, fabulous service. What can I say other than they are fabulous!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful, luxury chocolates. I bought these for my Mum for Mother's Day and she loved them !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
So refreshing to be able to have a milk chocolate selection in a Vegan range. We have two boxes in the house and they are a real treat of an evening. Will be returning for more at our next celebration... maybe sooner! Nicely presented and promptly posted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good service , timely delivery and excellent quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wonderful dark chocolate coffee creams, bought three boxes of 24 for mum, one for Mother’s Day and two for Easter . She was thrilled. Thank you Friars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Packed lovely,looked good,right size to provide lovely gifts thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent chocolates and fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought as a gift for a friend well satisfied with the purchase .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wonderful product and service bought as birthday gift and very well received - thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Superb product, so well packed and well presented, pity that royal mails delivery service was not up to your high standard
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 4,380 reviews