Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,218 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very pleased with designs. Ordered Chocolate X box controller, mobile phone, tool kit and pizza. Packaged well. Quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Item as described. Nice to see glass bottle for gin not plastic. Item is Christmas gift. Only criticism is that boxes arrived bit crushed although contents OK.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,
Thank you for your feedback, we'll pass this on to our packing team to ensure boxes arrive in pritine condition in the future.
Kind Regards
Friars
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered 3 items. 1 box of ginger chocs which look lovely and 2 bars of choc for my children. Unfortunately they arrived broken so cant give them as gifts now.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ann,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that the chocolate bars arrived damaged. If you could please contact us directly we can resolve this issue for you.

Regards,
Friars Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
Very good delivery service Rather surprised at how small the sweets were. Haven’t yet tried these Christmas treats
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They look super but as its been purchased as a gift don't know yet about the taste.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you it was just what I was looking for.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The chocolates I ordered arrived promptly. I was able to track my order. I was pleased with my order. The only complaint I have is that the daffodil chocolates were smaller than I imagined.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Icannot write a satisfactory review as chocs are xmas present , but ordering was easy and delivery was quicker than stated ,when and IF I taste one I'll write a review.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not tasted these yet as they are a Christmas present but they look and smell delicious. Packages very well and have a luxurious quality. Very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived in good time and added a personal touch to my Christmas shopping list by adding specific chocolate items that related to my relatives. i.e games console for my son. There was 1 item that got damaged in the box but overall very pleased with the items. Would order again for something special
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Only place I can find my dad’s favourite Asbach chocolates at a reasonable price. Good service too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and prompt delivery.Bought the chocolates for a Christmas gift and would certainly purchase them again.My only concern was about the considerable amount of plastic used in the packaging!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely chocolate advent calendar quick delivery will buy again next year
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived well packed.Sure my guests will love them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast and speedy service delivery prompt would order again from friars
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I bought the gingers because they were the lowest in sugar. They still taste very sweet but are fresh chewy and delicious.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
delivery and packaging very good, have not yet tasted!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy ordering, quick delivery and lovely products mainly packaged well but for the ear of the sheep dog, which is a shame as the packet is sealed so I can’t do a repair on it! Otherwise lovely!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 4,218 reviews