FreeAgent Reviews

4.50 Rating 541 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend FreeAgent
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read FreeAgent Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 288 8691

Email:

marketing@freeagent.com

Write Your review

Tell us how FreeAgent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent support and was clear in explaining.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As an accountant, preparing journals is fiddly. I would expect to be able to copy previous month’s journals and edit accordingly but this does not seem to be possible. Whilst acknowledging that Freeagent is generally quite intuitive and okay for micro businesses, I don’t think it readily offers everything that accountants need. From a personal perspective, Xero offers so many more reporting options and more flexibility and hence Xero is my current preferred choice and accountancy software partner. As an aside, I found Freeagent’s sales team’s efforts to encourage the onboarding of additional clients to be very pushy, verging on irritating with telephone calls at all times of day! Suffice to say that I will not be working with Freeagent for the foreseeable future as they have nothing that makes them stand out for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steve, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, I've passed your requests onto the product team. We're also sorry that you found our sales team to be too pushy but they were trying to help you. The FreeAgent Team
Posted 1 year ago
excellent, easy to use and with excellent technical and accounting support
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just perfect for a small or start up business
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just perfect for a small or start up business
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I moved to FreeAgent after trying Quickbooks and it's so much better. Simple and easy to use with great help guides when you're not sure about something. I honestly don't know how/why people use Quickbooks because I found it confusing, hard to use and it didn't seem like you could even pay yourself a dividend from it. Although more expensive, FreeAgent is well worth the price for the peace of mind that they know what they're doing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased to have a easy to use system that can do so much.Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Its simple, clear, and the help guides are excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have not used your service yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and easy to understand for beginners!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So far as good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wasn’t sure about FreeAgent despite a friend using it. Thought it looked complicated to do, but how wrong can you be? Very simple and easy to use and a joy to get any information you need from it, including VAT return and self assessment, cash flow etc. Would highly recommend to anybody thinking about using it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use and understand. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Time flies, things get done in a jiffy, all my customers are happy with the automated messages, my team can follow our accounts super easily... only bonuses in working with FreeAgent!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I like the system but there are areas Im not happy with. The timesheets don't add up. I have the same invoice number on each client. No follow up from queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Program easy to use, very helpful staf, great services.j
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really handy to keep track of everything in & out - very simple to use, and getting on top of my business expenses using this has 'saved' me about £4k in corporation tax!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not using to it's full capacity at the moment, only using time sheets and invoicing and quotes. So far so good. The only thing I don't understand is how the minutes work on the time sheet. When I print my report it's 2hrs different to total and figures !,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
FreeAgent is rated 4.50 based on 541 reviews