Firebox Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,677 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Firebox
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 78%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Firebox Reviews

About Firebox:

A homeware, lifestyle and gift shop for people with imagination.

Visit Website

Email:

info@firebox.com

Location:

Firebox.Com, Dragoon House, 37-39 Artillery Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Firebox made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Firebox 5 star review on 14th May 2021
Anonymous
Firebox 5 star review on 31st August 2020
Johana
Firebox 5 star review on 29th July 2020
Anonymous
Firebox 5 star review on 16th June 2020
S.K
Firebox 5 star review on 16th June 2020
S.K
Firebox 5 star review on 30th May 2020
Glenn
Firebox 5 star review on 26th May 2020
Lisa Brown
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a personalised pillow case two weeks ago tomorrow and selected 3-5 working days shipping yet only received it yesterday. After contacting yourselves I was notified there was a technical error and my shipping fee was refunded. I am happy with the way it was resolved quickly however understandably a little disappointed it missed my boyfriends birthday. I have ordered from yourselves in the past and haven’t had an issue so I will try again in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hey there Anon, Thanks for reviewing Firebox, though we are sorry to hear it hasn't been the awesome experience we both had hoped for. We looked into your order of the Sleepy Head Pillow Case and can see you have since been in touch with our customer services team, and confirmed your order arrived Feb 23rd. We can see our team also sent the tracking information for you. Do let us know if you have any more concerns or worries, we're always happy to help! 😄You can contact us via e-mail: info@firebox.com Take care, The Firebox Team
Posted 6 months ago
Shipping untracked 10-14 days....it took 10 days just to actually ship the order. Here we are 21 days later and the package is still in transit somewhere until it gets to my local carrier, then an extra few days more from there. I've received items from Wish more quickly than this.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello there Tim, Thanks for taking the time to review and rate Firebox, though we are sorry to hear it hasn't been the experience we both hoped for. We can see that your order was sent out on Jan 6th using International Airmail Untracked. Your chosen delivery method usually takes up to 14 working days (Mon-Fri) so the parcel was due to arrive Jan 20th - 26th. We are so sorry you're without parcel! 😱 Do contact our team directly via e-mail, we'd love to help in any way we can: info@firebox.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Cheers, Firebox
Posted 7 months ago
I enjoyed the taste but It’s not as hot as it’s advertised I did both lollipops and it was easy same as the chocolate bar I ate 20 pieces was only a little bit hot in the mouth but did give a painful aftermath in the stomach but not for to long
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hey Ja, Thanks for reviewing Firebox, though we are sorry to hear you're disappointed that your stomach ache wasn't as long with the Instant Regret goodies as you'd hoped. We've passed this onto to our team, though it's the first time we've been told the regret hasn't been instant....🤯 You have a stomach of steel, Ja. We might have to make an Xtra Instant Regret just for you, since 6.4 million Scoville chilli extract is not enough hear for you 🌶 Take care, Firebox
Posted 8 months ago
Poor experience. Lost all my order history and was told the moving systems. Still waiting, must be lost but ng to be fixed. Ordered 2 items 2 weeks ago. I turned up in 2 days the other i'm still waiting and not have to but a different gift as it wont get here in time. The item
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for reviewing Firebox, Greg! Though we are sorry to hear it hasn't the experienced we both hoped for. We can confirm that we have recently moved systems and our tech team has been working behind the scenes, restoring the order history on the accounts. This will appear in your account soon, though apologies for the delay. In regards to your order, we are sorry to hear you're without parcel. Please do contact our customer services team via e-mail at your earliest convenience so we can help with this: info@firebox.com We look forward to hearing from you and making this up to you! Regards, Firebox
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered 6 items from Firebox. I received 5 of the items in 3 different deliveries, and the last one (personalised gift wrap that I was going to use for all the other items which were Christmas gifts) probably got lost and I did not receive it. Two weeks have passed and Firebox was not able to track the parcel despite the ridiculous amount of money spent for the delivery (€22,75), and asked me to wait one month before I can request a refund (and of course it's going to be too late for Christmas) In the I did not receive a refund and I cannot use the gift wrap to ship my Christmas presents. The only thing they did was refunding me of half the shipping cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey friend, Thanks for taking the time to review Firebox, though we are sorry that this was not the experience we both hoped for. We've looked into your order and can see you've been waiting on your personalised wrapping paper, which was dispatched individually. We are so sorry this item is running late. The shipping charge of €22,75 that you mention, covers the postage and packaging cost of all 5 items. We have refunded you the 50% of this cost for the delay experienced with one of these five items in your order. As our colleague has advised, we are afraid that we have to allow a further 10 working days for the parcel to turn up. This is due to the COVID-19 impact on delivery services. We have received reports of nation-wide delays. We are truly sorry for this delay. Rest assured that should you be without parcel on Dec 17th, we will issue you a full refund for the missing item. In the meantime, should there be anything further that we can do then don't hesitate to get back in touch with us via e-mail on info@firebox.com Regards, The Firebox team
Posted 9 months ago
Having waited for ages for Sloan the Sloth to come back into stock, I finally received mine a couple of weeks ago. There's no doubt he is insanely cute and very loveable BUT when I originally looked at these creatures, and ordered mine I am sure it also heated up. But alas, my sloth lacks a warm heart (or warm anything, to be honest). To add to my disappointment it appears I have received a distant relative of Sloan rather than the real McCoy as his arms are much shorter than I expected and won't even cuddle round my neck/shoulders (and I do not have a particularly fat neck), his little paws also do not hold together so I have to hold onto him so he doesn't fall off me! The 'massager' experience is more of a high powered vibrating thing. No gentle or in between mode, just full on pneumatic drill. Not pleasant. I have fibromyalgia and have a lot of pain in my neck and shoulders but sadly after my treatment with said Sloan the Sloth, the pain was worse :( I have shopped from Firebox for many years and always been delighted with Firebox and its service and products. However, MY Sloan the Sloth is but a poor impersonator of what it was supposed to be, a sloth in sheep's clothing, a furry fraud xx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Lorraine, Thank you so much for reviewing Firebox! We appreciate any and all feedback. We are so sorry that Sloan did not give you the soothing and snuggly back massage experience we both hoped for 😔 We really want to make this up to you and have contacted you directly to discuss a replacement or refund. We look forward to hearing what works best for you. Speak soon, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered the "Peek a Boo - Hidden Face Personalised Cushion" from firebox and I'm dissatisfied with the end result. The picture of the product has a free-floating face on a white background. In the description, it says to upload your picture and they'll do the rest. They even make a big deal of selecting a photo with only one person in it so they can edit it properly. They printed the whole picture and didn't cut out my face at all! The mermaid sequins also are sewn on too tight so you can't swish them back and forth. I sent this to my Grandma for mother's day, she seems to like it (besides not being able to flip the sequins), but I'm so disappointed because I know what is was supposed to look like. Also arrived late. I'm including a photo but blocking my face.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there Le, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and bringing this issue to our attention. Your Firebox experience as well as your feedback about it, is very valuable to us and we do not want it to be a negative one. We are e-mailing you directly to arrange a replacement of this ASAP. We look forward to hearing from you and sorting this swiftly. Kind regards, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered the isolation box £30-40 not worth it probably £20 worth of stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Adam! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us some feedback on your order of the Isolation Mystery Box. We're very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with its contents. We assure you that the contents within the box are worth a total of £60 at retail value, if sold separately. Part of the fun of our Mystery Boxes is the risk of not knowing its contents, which means there is the possibility these won't be to personal taste. As per our disclaimer on the product page, due to the nature of this product, we are unable to offer our usual 30-day, no-quibble returns policy, if you later change your mind, or otherwise decide to return the product through no fault of Firebox. However, should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us via e-mail on info@firebox.com. We'd be more than happy to help in any way we can. Regards, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 3 of the Isolation Mystery boxes for family and friends, they were opened together via video links, but all three contained exactly the same things, and most of the contents were quickly discarded as being rubbish. I’ve bought Firebox mystery boxes in the past and they were fun, but I’m afraid these missed the mark badly and it was pretty poor that all three boxes contained exactly the same items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey David,  Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry that your latest order from us was disappointing. As a loyal customer over the years, we are very concerned to read that we've let you down with this last purchase. Your Firebox experience and, the feedback you share with us on products and services we provide is very important to us. We have reached out to you directly through here (privately) and via e-mail to see if there is anything we can do to make it up to you as well as your family and friends. Although our Isolation Mystery Boxes do contain the same items, this is because we have a variety of classic Mystery Box types i.e Gadget, Home, Foodie, Unusual. Our range does expand throughout the year to feature Disney, Star Wars, Valentines, Black Friday and Christmas-themed Mystery Boxes the same way we now have Isolation Mystery Boxes. When we do have multiple versions of a Mystery Box (such as Secret Santa) these will be differentiated by types and a multiple choice options on the product page - a little bit like our current Party Game Lucky Dip 1, 2 and 3. We really look forward to discussing this with you and to decide how we can rectify this for yourself and your loved ones. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Kindest regards, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a "Foodie box", I didn't expect too much as was just a bit of fun, the items I got were okay, mostly reduced in the site though so actually the claim that they would have cost over £45 individually at the time I bought them was incorrect as it was less, sadly as well £7.99 of the "Foodie" box was a tub of fried chicken shaped erasers... I don't need erasers, they are not edible, I wouldn't expect to see them in an edible box? So at time of purchase the edible items I received were worth £27.96 which is about what I paid for the box plus delivery. So no saving and a bit pointless. Nicely presented, reasonably quick delivery under the circumstances, everything is in good condition, but fairly disappointing overall and I now have a tub of novelty erasers that will be given away somehow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are very sorry to hear that your latest Firebox experience was not satisfactory. Your Firebox experience as well as your feedback about it, is very valuable to us and we do not want it to be a negative one. Due to the mystery element of the Mystery Boxes, there is a risk that the items will not be to personal taste. As per the details and specifications of the product, it's a food-themed mystery box so it doesn't necessarily mean that all items are edible. We'd love to look into this further and see if there is any way we can help, so we have e-mailed you directly requesting further information about your order. We hope to hear from you soon and helping in any way we can. Regards, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
Shipment never arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item was very good, however , arrived home to find the parcel left by my front door by Yodel. Therefore will not use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there Haydn, Thank you so much for being awesome and taking time out of your day to review us, we really appreciate it. We are very sorry to hear that your latest Firebox experience was not 100% satisfactory. Your Firebox experience as well as your feedback about it, is very valuable to us and we do not want it to be a negative one. We looked into your order and can see n the geo-tracking that the driver left the parcel in the front porch due to no one being home at the time of delivery (Feb 20th 10:49). This is often common-practice with various couriers who will try to leave the parcel in a safe place so it can be received by the recipient when intended. We completely sympathise if you felt this was not safe and therefore refunded your postage. The funds should be reflected in your Paypal account within 24 hours. If there is anything further we can do for you, please do not hesitate to get back in touch with us. Regards, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
Not a pleasant experience as the image is very dimmed almost not usable. Besides, the gift wrapper is too simple for a gift. Though, I like the fact that the delivery was fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Placed an order last week due to the fact that it said delivery 4-7 days. Delivery still not here. First time I've used Firebox so I'm obviously disappointed so far and not sure if I'd use again due to this 😕
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Damaged item, liquid spilt on item On driver or in transit
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Firebox is great for having unique gift ideas however, I’ve had issues on multiple occasions where items have arrived broken. Getting them exchanged has taken a long time and has in the past, the exchanges item also came broken! On the last occasion I ordered a plant pot over a month before Christmas. I had no delivery information and when it did arrive it was chipped. As it was a Christmas gift that previously sold out the year before I was really disappointed but ordered an exchange As I had enough time, even sending proof of postage for the broken item to have a replacement sent out sooner. It was never sent out and the item was sold out again so I had to scramble to come up with a new idea For a gift with only days to spare and It didn’t compare to the original idea. Another gift came with a foreign adapter though that info wasn’t specified in the description. I don’t think I’ll be using Firebox again which is a shame as the gift ideas are always very cool at the holidays.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Radhika, We are very sorry to hear that your latest Firebox experience was not satisfactory. Your Firebox experience as well as your feedback about it, is very valuable to us and we do not want it to be a negative one. We did send out a replacement to the item that was damaged in transit and due to the further issues you experienced, you were refunded for the item and given a voucher for a replacement gift. We are so sorry that we disappointed you in this occasion. Kind regards, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
My order did not arrive in the delivery date range specified at time of order, so it arrived too late for the event I’d ordered it for. No Online delivery status check was available other than that my order had shipped, so it wasn’t clear that the package would be delayed. Very disappointed and do not plan to order from Firebox again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Paula, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to hear that your latest Firebox experience was not satisfactory. Your Firebox experience as well as your feedback about it, is very valuable to us and we do not want it to be a negative one. We are very sorry to hear that your order did not arrive in time. We have taken a look into your order and can see it was sent out on Dec 9th using International Airmail Untracked. Due to your chosen delivery method, there is no way to locate the whereabout of the parcel or provide any information about the progress after it leaves our warehouse. Additionally, since you checked out as a guest there wouldn't have been any further information should your package have been tracked. This feature is only available through orders made with an account and with tracked deliveries. We reached out to you directly on Feb 3rd in regard to your order, we wanted to see if there was anything else we could to to help and make it up to you for the inconvenience. However, we have not heard from you. Should you wish to discuss this with us any further so we can see what we can do for you in this occasion, do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience. Kindest regards, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
my recent order was very dissappionting definetly not worth the money. i have ordered before and products were fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to hear that your latest Firebox experience was not 100% satisfactory. Your Firebox experience as well as your feedback about it, is very valuable to us and we do not want it to be a negative one. We did reach out to your directly via e-mail on Feb 3 to find out more about why you were disappointed with your order. We also wanted to see if there was anything we could to help. However, we have not heard from you. Should you wish to discuss your order, feel free to respond to our e-mail at your earliest convenience. Kind regards, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
The gift wrap option is absolutely abysmal. The product itself was okay, but the fact that the gift wrap is roughly 3 pounds, arrived damaged, and looked nothing like what was advertised, is frankly, shameful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to hear that your latest Firebox experience was not satisfactory. Your Firebox experience as well as your feedback about it, is very valuable to us and we do not want it to be a negative one. We reached out to you directly on Feb 3 requesting further information about the poor gift-wrapping. We do want to help in any way we can. However, we have yet to receive a response from you. Should you wish to discuss this matter further, feel free to e-mail us back at your earliest convenience. Kind Regards, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
Expensive wine gums
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Irene, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to hear that your latest Firebox experience was not 100% satisfactory. Your Firebox experience as well as your feedback about it, is very valuable to us and we do not want it to be a negative one. Should you have any issues with this order, don't hesitate to get in contact with us via e-mail (info@firebox.com) or social media. Kind regards, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
Firebox is rated 4.58 based on 3,677 reviews