Firebox Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,676 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Firebox
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 78%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Firebox Reviews

About Firebox:

A homeware, lifestyle and gift shop for people with imagination.

Visit Website

Email:

info@firebox.com

Location:

Firebox.Com, Dragoon House, 37-39 Artillery Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Firebox made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Firebox 5 star review on 14th May 2021
Anonymous
Firebox 5 star review on 31st August 2020
Johana
Firebox 5 star review on 29th July 2020
Anonymous
Firebox 5 star review on 16th June 2020
S.K
Firebox 5 star review on 16th June 2020
S.K
Firebox 5 star review on 30th May 2020
Glenn
Firebox 5 star review on 26th May 2020
Lisa Brown
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Most of My purchases were with me within 24 hours which is amazing. One item was delivered the following day as it was personalised. I am really impressed with both the products and the way I was able to contact ‘a person’ when I had a small query . Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hey Helen, Thanks for taking the time to review and rate Firebox - we appreciate it! Cheers, Fireboxers
Posted 6 months ago
There is much to say. Good points, delivery swift and gift wrapping in thick gold paper. The ipad lap desk is lightweight, it’s outer coating is non slip. The desk surface is pale wood and lifts off the storage compartment beneath I erroneously though there would be a bean bag to settle into the knees but that was my error. Poor points: the ipad in the slot is vertical and not slanted as one needs. One requires a separate keyboard to type as the on-screen keyboard is inaccessible in the landscape position and the same applies to the home button in portrait mode. But ... It makes an excellent tray. If the desk top is inverted the recessed groove becomes a firm ledge to rest books or crosswords etc. If the slot is not used for ipad, it is handy to store pens, earphones etc. I am now using it with my ipad in a stand/cover which enables typing at the correct angle and the thickness of the whole lap desk raises the screen to a more comfortable position . I advise buyers to check all the photos and descriptions to confirm it will suit their needs. All in all I am very pleased .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hey friend, Thanks for taking the time to review and rate Firebox - we appreciate you! We really appreciate the feedback you've given, and will pass it on to our supplier so improvements can be made. We are glad you are pleased! Thanks, Firebox
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered some Christmas gifts which never arrived, after speaking to yodel daily for a week with little help I contacted firebox! A lovely lady called Annabelle soon sorted it all out for me and after a bit more investigation work it turned out the parcel had been ‘lost’ so another was has been shipped out to me today- fingers crossed it arrives! The customer service I received from Annabelle was second - to -none and she’s has been really friendly and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hey Ellie, Thanks for taking the time to review and rate Firebox - you legend! We're glad you reached out to our team, so they could work their magic and sort it out for you. All the best, Firebox
Posted 8 months ago
Great customer service after some products had been damaged in delivery. Products themselves are great too.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey stranger, Thanks for reviewing Firebox, though we are sorry your order was damaged in transit. We're glad you brought it to our attention so we could send replacements straight away. Take care, The Firebox Team
Posted 9 months ago
Firebox was really helpful after I made an order and put the wrong address in. They couldn't change the address for me but what they did was contact me when the item was dispatched and offer me a change of address or refund. I had already ordered another one to the correct address so just got a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey friend, Thanks for reviewing Firebox and giving us feedback on your latest experience. It has been an absolute pleasure to help you today with this, hope you enjoy your new goodies! Merry Christmas, Firebox
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered a personalised item but there was an issue with my delivery address being defaulted to a different postcode. After using Firebox's WhatsApp customer service, the problem has been resolved! Huge thanks to Annabelle who helped me massively today. Although my item cannot be delivered by Christmas (not Firebox's fault, I think it's an external supplier).... Its still a success story. Huge thanks guys.... Your customer service is wonderful. Only reason I have given 4 stars and not 5 is because I haven't received the item to say whether I am pleased with it yet. Have a great Christmas all at Firebox!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Natalie, Thanks for reviewing Firebox and providing feedback on your experience so far! We are delighted that you brought the error to our attention so that we could rectify it. Merry Christmas! The Firebox Team
Posted 9 months ago
I purchased a Xbox light for a Christmas gift the item is very cool and works fine the only issue was that is had scratch marks all over it and and was a bit dirty.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Keane, Thanks for reviewing Firebox and providing feedback on your latest order. Although we are thrilled you love your lights, we are concerned that you received them in such a condition. Please do e-mail our customer services team info@firebox.com with your order details and photos, because we'd love to see if there is anything we can do to help with that, and hopefully getting that fifth star! We look forward to hearing from you. Cheers, Firebox
Posted 9 months ago
Good but it's not for everyone. Probably best to make a mystery box yourself to save money
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Clint, thanks so much for reviewing Firebox. Although, we are sorry to hear it wasn't the experience we both hoped for! Feel free to contact our customer services team info@firebox.com if there is anything you are concerned about or anything we can do to help. Although we may not be for everyone, we do try to bring joy to all situations however we can! Cheers, Firebox
Posted 9 months ago
I have this light but there’s no usb and there’s no slot for a usb cable
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey stranger! We're thankful that you've taken the time to review Firebox and provide us with a little feedback on your last order. Our Pennywise Icon Lights are powered by 2 x AAA batteries or included USB cable - if this is not the case do get in touch with our customer service team via e-mail on info@firebox.com and they'll be able to look into this if the item is defective. Sorry for the disappointment caused, though we hope to make this up to you. All the best, Firebox
Posted 10 months ago
The chillies didn't really grow for me so that's why 4 stars, but Firebox customer service is the best service I've ever received. They're so nice and polite. They're forever in my good books, and I will definitely buy from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Lucy! We appreciate the time you've taken to review Firebox. Though we are sorry you were disappointed with the first one you receive, we are glad our customer service team were able to help rectify this and send out a replacement free of charge! Don't hesitate to get back in touch if there is anything else we can help with. All the best, Firebox
Posted 10 months ago
First time ordering from Firebox. I Was worried about the the international shipping, but it came in 3 days! Only complaint I have is the Bao/dumpling light I bought is a little bit caved in at the top probably from rough shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for reviewing Firebox, Emma! We're delighted that we surprised you with our speed! ⚡️Our super cute XL Bao Dumpling Lights deserve to be delivered fresh 😄 We're so sorry to hear it had a bit of a rough journey though! If you'd like to return it for a replacement, please do contact our customer service team through info@firebox.com and they would be more than happy to help! Take care, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
First time using firebox, I ordered 3 gin minis, selected standard Delivery and the next day they arrived!! I received emails updating me throughout transit! Good service, can’t wait to buy more!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Katie! Thank you for reviewing Firebox. Welcome to the family! 👋Glad to hear we impressed you with our speedy service! Although, we would love to know what we can do for that fifth star - let us know! Take care, The Firebox team
Posted 1 year ago
As my previous review stated, I had an order that never showed, and some delays in getting a response from customer service. However, they did eventually respond, and sent my order again, this time with tracking, at no additional charge to me. The package (I Love Spreadsheets mug) arrived this time, and the recipient absolutely loves it (and spreadsheets). I’m plenty pleased with the product, and appreciative of the company making things right. It might take a bit, but they will ultimately do right by the customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Lucas, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're glad you reached out about your missing parcel, we're always happy and available to help! We are so sorry for the kerfuffle and that the recipient didn't get their awesome gift on time. However, it was clearly worth the wait!! Cheers, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent item. There was a bit of an issue with delivery. As I had purchased the item as a guest, I had no tracking number for the item. Even though I opened an account afterwards, there was no link to my order number. I now know I should have created an account before purchasing. Unfortunately, Royal Mail did not leave a card showing that delivery had been attempted, so without the tracking number, I was completely unaware. When I contacted Firebox, as no item had been received, they were extremely helpful and provided me with the tracking details and I was able to locate the parcel with Royal Mail, and collected the same from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Mama Mildred! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Firebox. Your Astronaut Mini Me Personalised Doll had quite the journey! 🧑‍🚀 Very sorry you didn't receive your note, local postal workers have had quite the task on their hands since Corona - they might have forgotten! However, thanks for reaching out and allowing us to look into it for you. All the best, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
Got back to emails very quickly, helped amazingly well, will order again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Rebecca!👋 Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We were delighted to help you with your order 😁 See you next time!! Firebox #SpreadJoyNotGerms🦠
Posted 1 year ago
very happy with my purchase from Firebox, will make the perfect gift
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Joe! 😁 We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. What do we need to do to get that 5th star next time? 🤔 Firebox #SpreadJoyNotGerms🦠
Posted 1 year ago
Firebox is quirky and I love to go to them for fun gifts for friends. When I had an issue with one of their products their customer service team reached out to be and took the time to listen, which was really appreciated. It can be expensive but you pay for creativity.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there Meg, Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide us with feedback on your latest order. We really value the feedback we receive on our products and services, so we can keep improving and be the Firebox you need us to be. We're so sorry to hear you're disappointed, especially with our little friend Pierre.  We have e-mailed you directly to find out more about the issues you've encountered with the item and discuss what we can do to help. We really look forward to hearing back from you! Regards, Firebox
Posted 1 year ago
Definitely not a mug for left-handers, which is 10% of the population and increasing! But luckily this was intended for one of my dextral sons. He loves it, but won't use it in case of breakage; it's for display only!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey you! 👋 Thank you so much for being awesome and taking time out of your day to review us and give us such a fantastic rating. Your Firebox experience as well as your feedback about it, is very valuable to us and we are overjoyed its been the experience we wanted to provide. Looking forward to seeing you back very soon, for more 😏 #SpreadJoyNotGerms
Posted 1 year ago
I love the products that i bought. Delivery on time as stated. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there friend, Thank you so much for being awesome and taking time out of your day to review us and give us such a fantastic rating. Your Firebox experience as well as your feedback about it, is very valuable to us and we are overjoyed its been the #giftgasm experience we wanted to provide. Looking forward to seeing you back very soon, for more 😏 #SpreadJoyNotGerms
Posted 1 year ago
I love firebox! all the products are amazing and the staff I have messaged with aswell :D the only complain I have is it takes so long for packages to be delivered...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey you! Thank you so much for being awesome and taking time out of your day to review us and give us such a fantastic rating. We completely understand the anticipation of getting your goodies! However, at the checkout the delivery estimate is stated - for your chosen delivery method, Untracked International Airmail, this mean up to 14 working days (Mon to Fri). We hope to be able to improve this for you in the future! Looking forward to seeing you back very soon, for more good stuff 😏
Posted 1 year ago
Firebox is rated 4.58 based on 3,676 reviews