Feedwater Ltd Reviews

4.59 Rating 164 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Feedwater Ltd

About Feedwater Ltd: Feedwater Ltd is a UK based industrial water treatment company who have been operating for 40 years. Feedwater specialise in boiler and cooling water treatment as well a Legionella control services.

Visit Website

Phone:
01516060808

Location:
Tarran Way West

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods

How would you rate Feedwater Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The whole process, starting with online application and ending with obtaining the certificate is not occupied a long time so I was very happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are pleased to hear you were very satisfied with the service Ainura, the Legionella analysis requires more patience than the average water microbiological but we are glad you are happy and hope to provide this service for you again.
Posted 2 years ago
"Very professional company with excellent customer service. I needed a water sample producing quickly and these guys did just that. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good service, fast turnaround."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We returned our water sample and on ringing discovered that you had not received it so another sample has been sent"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm sorry to hear that Anil, hopefully the second sample pack reached you promptly.
Posted 2 years ago
"The format was simple and exactly what we required at this stage."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Friendly and very helpful. Difficult to review boiler water treatment chemicals but initial impressions are that the Feedwater product is better than one I was using before. It has more tannin in it. I have already started recommending them to my friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the Review John, a quick look at the product data sheet for Multitreat shows it has only 1/3 of the tannin concentration of Feedwater's Polytan products. We see no need to water it down for the herritage steam market making it exceptional value! We are thrilled to see more herritage steam trains, traction engines and tug boats using our products so by all means get recommending!

Regards

Ben
Posted 2 years ago
"The Feedwater testing service is reliably good. However we had a problem with the courier they used to collect the sample which caused a domino effect of issues and cost us extra money. Not good. I wasn't going to leave a review frankly as I have had good service in the past, but they have badgered me for a response so at the third time of asking here I am writing it...."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the review Philip, we have indeed suffered set backs with the courier collections, we are now trialling sending out prepaid Special Delivery packs to cut down on potential issues in getting samples back to us next day. Our apologies you experienced this problem and hopefully we have a working resolution now. And apologies for badgering you for a review!

Ben Parkinson
Feedwater Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
"The service from Feedwater was excellent, equipment deliveries were very prompt, technical advice willingly given and most helpful and test results provided clearly and promptly. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick service, with detailed results"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quality of the product and the information was of a good standard. The initial service for our first order was good but unfortunately the second order was delayed considerably. We were not kept up to date with this delay. This proved to cause a hold up on the job we were planning. It happened to be a hospital theatre unit. If we could be kept up to date on any delays then we would plan ahead and prevent problems with our customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our apologies Sean for the delay you experienced, we have had a few issues in production which I believe have been resolved now so future orders will be more prompt from now on.
Posted 2 years ago
"So easy to order and use. Results back quick."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service, would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good product, well presented and delivered. Only slight hiccup was lack of a receipt from the courier who picked up the samples. Otherwise, first class all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Water analysis results require a phone call follow up on my part to obtain further clarification on what the actually mean - so not a straight forward as I had hoped."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review Colin, my apologies we were unable to fully meet your expectations. Our analysis covers results without interpritation, however when asked we are always happy to discuss what the results may mean. As a water treatment company we do perform site visits by consultants who measure and consult on system performance & treatment. Please call us if you wish to discuss this.
Posted 2 years ago
"EASY TO CONTACT AND VERY HELPFUL."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Product was great, but they did not send out any emails with respect to delivery. I waited 2 weeks before the package arrived. I was just at the point of chasing it up."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Charles we are sorry that you experienced a quite unacceptable delay in receiving your order, please let me assure you this was down to an issue we have now resolved and this is not a representation of what you should expect from us in the future, we aim to dispatch same or next day in most cases for lab testing products.
Posted 2 years ago
"Not many companies offer to do random analysis of water. The system of courier collection works very well and the reports come quickly. I am being chased by the local authority about the quality of the drinking water and your analysis is much cheaper than theirs. They only sample one point in the system which does not help us much, so we are doing samples at different points to isolate the enterococci."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"good service. nothing on the pre sent labels so had to ring and check but didn't get a reply. hand wrote it on the labels instead and sent it off, it came back ok."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very helpful staff. Always get a Quick Response."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"This is the third year that we have used Feedwater to carry out our water sampling to test for Legionella. The process is quick, efficient from placing our order on line for sample bottles to getting the final test results certificates. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Feedwater Ltd is rated 4.59 based on 164 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This