Feedwater Ltd Reviews

4.61 Rating 188 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Feedwater Ltd

About Feedwater Ltd: Feedwater Ltd is a UK based industrial water treatment company who have been operating for 40 years. Feedwater specialise in boiler and cooling water treatment as well a Legionella control services.

Visit Website

Phone:
01516060808

Location:
Tarran Way West

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Feedwater Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Clear and fast response for water sampling ! Have used for fours years now."
Posted 10 months ago
"Very easy to use, such a simple process, accurate results at a good price."
Posted 10 months ago
"Very detailed report on my water samples - would use them again if i needed too."
Posted 10 months ago
"Quick, efficient and straight forward to deal with"
Posted 10 months ago
"Good service and quick delivery. Results very useful and a comprehensive selection available that are easy to order! Bit pricey though"
Posted 11 months ago
"Always had good service from Feedwater. Would definitely recommend"
Posted 11 months ago
"Very helpful at first contact, good product knowledge and pointed me in the right direction, rapid quotation and order and delivered on time and in good sturdy packaging. All fitted and working keeping the drinking water of a large assisted living community safe. Nice working with you."
Posted 11 months ago
"Fast efficient service from order to results , simple to use and also easy to send off in the prepaid bag."
Posted 1 year ago
"Package arrived promptly, as yet not used"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very efficient!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
"It was a bit tricky trying to find the product l required. But once it was found the process for ordering was ok the delivery or carriage charge was nearly as much as the product which was the down side. Maybe if you get regular visits as l do it would be nicer if the engineers visiting could deliver and save the carriage charge."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nicholas

I agree charges for shipping chemical are high especially if it is just 10Kg you require, unfortunately, chemicals can only be sent by certain couriers which charge handsomely for the privilege! We are currently reviewing the layout of the website to make it easier - as the webshop matures it makes sense to mould the site around it, hopefully it will be more intuitive in the future for you.

Regards

Ben Parkinson
Marketing Manager
Posted 1 year ago
"Great customer service and patient advice about taking and sending a water sample for testing"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very prompt service and very easy to use"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very prompt delivery of items, helpful customer service/ technical staff. All round good experience dealing with Feedwater, would definitely use again."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very helpful and knowledgable. Their team helped to point us in the right direction for the test we needed and helped us to interpret that result and formulate a solution too. Highly recommended."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service and follow up advice on how to treat without trying to sell me their service."
Posted 1 year ago
"The Feedwater site was very easy to use and we received an excellent service from the company"
Posted 1 year ago
"There was no interpretation of the results for a layman, one would need to be a chemist to understand the significance of them. I had to call the lab for an explanation. I chose feedwater because the website suggests tests are done in-house, but then I discover some aren't and have been significantly delayed. I'm unimpressed by this service."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Robin

Apologies you have experienced a delay, I believe there is a broken piece of equipment required for some chemical parameters which puts this out of our control. We have two onsite labs but certain parameters are tested by our partner lab so we can offer more complete and valuable packages, I believe Mykal provided advanced warning there would be a delay.

As for interpretation, this was for the micro-analysis, not chemistry, you can see a rundown on interpreting results on the product page where you bought the product but we are in the process of modifying the system whereby it sends out an FAQ pdf along with the results. UKAS rules limit what we can put on the result certificates themselves so no interpretation would have been allowed, we know some customers like to speak to us about their results so this is being worked on as a value added service plus it will also save the lab time so win-win.

Kind Regards, Ben - Marketing Manager
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service, couldn't have been more helpful. Would highly recommend this Company."
Posted 1 year ago
Feedwater Ltd is rated 4.61 based on 188 reviews