Fat Lad At The Back Reviews

4.82 Rating 2,643 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Fat Lad At The Back
Excellent quality product and service was second to none.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Steven, thanks for the review, much appreciated!
Posted 21 hours ago
Great Product, Great Service, Great Delivery. What more needs to be said!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I love the gear! Finally, something that actually fits me and is stylish. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Victoria, thank you so much for all the five star reviews! We are thrilled you love your new kit so much, that it fits so well and does the job. Thanks for taking the time out to review.
Posted 22 hours ago
Really disappointed with the quality of goods delivered, they might well be cut to fit the larger lad but the overall value for money is pretty dire. The socks are cheap and nasty and just plain bog standard that I wouldnt give a pound for. The top doesn’t come close to similar priced items by Endura or Fox in fact I would say your better off with Aldi’s cycling gear and why are the sleeves so tight and I don’t have big arms so how am I supposed to get my elbow pads under there! I was expecting a lot but ended up extremely disappointed and dissatisfied:-(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I have recently bought bib shorts and a couple of cycling jerseys and they are brilliant! Sizes are spot on, and seriously comfortable. Will definitely be buying more gear.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Martin thanks for the 5* reviews - great news that everything fits and that you rate them as 5* and 'brilliant'. Job done eh?!
Posted 1 day ago
Great shirt and it actually fits me. Don’t know why I never tried these before.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Gordon, great news that you love it and it fits - and we're so glad you've tried us now!
Posted 1 day ago
Great quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for the 5* reviews David! We're thrilled you rate your kit so highly.
Posted 1 day ago
proper gear for proper cyclists of the fuller figured dimensions.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great place for all my cycling Kluber as it fits and the Quality is spot on
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Too large around the chest, but nice fit around the hips. Sadly the size smaller although a nice fit around the chest was soo snug round the hips.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
They Actually fit and great quality going to order a jacket next
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great tights and super warm. Keep the wind out and kept my legs and bum very warm. Haven’t tried in freezing conditions yet but won’t be worried to go out for a ride when it gets near zero degrees
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jo, thanks for the reviews - we're so pleased the tights are keeping you nice and warm! Take care if you're going out in freezing temps!
Posted 4 days ago
Very good, comfortable Warm I use it under my helmet,keep my ears warm
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am not skinny, nor am I particularly fat (size 16-18) - but until I found FLAB no cycling gear has get fitted well or comfortably. Thank you FLAB for recognising that not everyone who cycles is a twig!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great news that you found us and thank you for the review!
Posted 1 week ago
It fits great. Pleased with fit and material....but as I chose 'unbranded' I was disappointed that the neck collar had 'fat lass' written all around it. I know I'm a fat lass. Everyone who sees me knows I'm a fat lass, but I don't particularly want a label showing it. What this means is, that I have to have it zipped up at all times and don't have the option of undoing it. I also have to wear a cycling neck tube to cover it up, because it quite often turns down, showing 'fat lass' yet again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, we're sorry you're disappointed with the name on the inside of the collar. This is standard on all our kit, we deem it very discreet, especially on the Tor where the inside of the collar is quite textured, so it's quite hard to read! The graphic is less than half a cm in size so we think you can relax about it being spotted!
Posted 1 week ago
Had my jacket on for the first time this morning very happy with it looked good felt good I did not want to get it Mickey.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
excellent autumn / winter jersery love the colour and the fit is perfect coupled with first class service there is nothing not to like about this top
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for the review Robert! We're thrilled you love the kit and that the service was first class. We aim to please!
Posted 1 week ago
Went out for a cheeky ride to see how it was. It rained, I mean really rained. The jacket was awesome, totally bone dry underneath. Only had a thin base layer , didn’t over heat or get cold. I normally where a size 46, this time I sized up, as it’s a jacket 48: perfect fit, great for layering up or down what ever the weather, nice flap at the back as well. All in all you’ll look sharp in black .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Damian, thanks so much for the review, we're getting so much positive feedback about the Tor. We're so glad it kept you dry and that the sizing was so good for you. We really appreciate you taking the time out to post the reviews, it helps other people out so ta luv.
Posted 1 week ago
Two short when in the riding position,shame as I love the material,nice and light
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought a pair for my 14year old grandson. I thought he would be reluctant to wear them, but he was impressed by the warmth and comfort.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi John - that's great news - we like young 'uns to be out cycling! And the top grandad award goes to...
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fat Lad At The Back is rated 4.82 based on 2,643 reviews