Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,589 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Straightforward quotation process with generous acceptance terms for existing medical conditions and favourable premiums compared to other providers
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent process and service when purchasing this travel insurance on line.
Posted 1 year ago
This is our sixth policy with Explorer Travel Insurance and it has always been easy to buy, reasonably priced, and the service excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using explorer insurance for more than ten years now and have been very pleased with both the service and the premium. As a cancer survivor it is nice to know I can still find affordable insurance. In fact my condition is now noted but no extra premium is added! The only reason I haven’t given five stars is that I, fortunately, have never needed to claim!
Posted 1 year ago
Straightforward to get a quote and fair terms and conditions.
Posted 1 year ago
Used Explorer for a number of years. Online system is easy to use and instant quotes. Purchasing is as efficient. Not had to claim so can’t comment on the process of doing so. Will continue to use Explorer when required again.
Posted 1 year ago
The company settled a claim I made for a cancellation because of a medical emergency very efficiently. I therefore decided to re insure with you
Posted 1 year ago
A very good price to insure for holiday...used half a dozen times, but never had need to make a claim, probably a good thing.
Posted 1 year ago
very happy with the service and prompt reply to r request for holiday cover ,,
Posted 1 year ago
Would help if just the front page of the main policy document contained details of the cover and the contact details to use in case of an emergency. Having to take 4 or 5 pages of the full document with you when you travel is not ideal.
Posted 1 year ago
prices good
Posted 1 year ago
Questions are answered immediately. One do not have to wait days or weeks for an answer. It is very effective and efficient. As an older person it helps me. I have always been pleased with the Service offered.,
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy, clear to understand policy and competitive. User friendly website
Posted 1 year ago
IMPRESSIVE.
Posted 1 year ago
Had occasion to use the claims system for a cancelation after my parent died. There are obvious security checks but all worked well. I have been using Explorer for 6 years and numerous visits to Australia and USA.
Posted 1 year ago
Competitive service
Posted 1 year ago
I appreciate being able to ring up, speak to someone with very little delay and being dealt with in a very professional, friendly and efficient way.
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second year I have purchased an annual travel policy. As I am over 70 and take medication for high blood pressure (mild), I found this company to be very friendly and helpful in all my dealings with them. Thankfully I have never needed to make a claim, so I am unaware of how that would be.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful member of staff who helped me renew my annual travel insurance.
Posted 1 year ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,589 reviews