Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.6 Rating 4,649 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
4.6
Based on 4,649 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have used this firm for travel insurance for the past 5 trips and have found them excellent value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to do, covered everything i wanted it too
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Suited to my holiday requirements and so easy to arrange. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The process to purchase is straight forward but as we have not had to claim ,we cannot comment .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very competitive rates
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
no problem at all good service have used explorer travel insurance before with no hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quick and easy quote, easy to set up and very competitive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Never had to make a claim, so no idea of how good or bad it is.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Have been a regular customer for over 5 years now and have never had a problem with them web site good and very fast policies are good value
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is third or fourth time we have purchased travel insurance through Explorer I find both the simple online booking system and value for money the main reason for the choice for any holiday destination.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have dealt with Explorer Travel Insurances many times and have found their service excellent as I have various health problems which they have covered on my insurances at a very reasonable cost. I once had to make a claim for my husband as he had required medical assistance during a cruise we were on and when we returned home I sent off the claim form with the covering letter from the cruise doctor and within a matter of days I had received the money back for the treatment my husband had received. The service was first class and would recommend them. I have already recommended them to my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We got covid and have had to claim for our holiday, we can’t get hold of anyone, sent our claim 2 weeks ago and have heard nothing back. When buying it they were very helpful on the phone. If they could be as helpful with the claim I would appreciate it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Explored many options for travel insurance and Explorer provided the most comprehensive cover at a reasonable price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Simple and effective process
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
excellent service and good prices
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hopefully never gave to use but well covered just in case
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quick reasonable price and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Our travel insurance quote was dealt with efficiently. Would recommend Explorer to my friends
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Competitive quote for a single trip planned later this year. Hopefully, we won’t have to make a claim ! Rating based on website experience, not a claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I found the website clear and easy to use, and the cover was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,649 reviews