Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,589 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good , easy to use sight
Posted 6 months ago
Easy to set up looks good value? You know if you have a claim??
Posted 1 year ago
easy site to use even for an old codger like me. Impressed
Posted 1 year ago
After spending hours trawling through a comparison site, I went direct to Explorer Travel website, completed all the necessary health declarations and found the Platinum Cover to suit our cruise holiday needs. Delighted with how easy it was and the price quoted. Perfect. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
First class. I’ve used them before. The quotes are good and instant chat response when I had a question. Highly recommended
Posted 1 year ago
Does what it says on the tin!!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service as usual
Posted 1 year ago
Straight forward easy to understand application and competitive price.
Posted 1 year ago
Straightforward application. Friendly staff.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent cover
Posted 1 year ago
Site easy to use and prices reasonable - have used this company before and had to cancel due to my wife's injury and they were fast and efficient in sending us the cancellation coverage
Posted 1 year ago
Easy quote and application process. Quote was so much cheaper than other companies.
Posted 1 year ago
I have used your company for several holidays over the last few years and found your customer service excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
explorer is a preferred option for people in our age group with pre existing medical conditions . All our insurances both local an international have been easy to arrange with excellent pricing. Many thanks. Francis and Maureen Boughton
Posted 1 year ago
Clear concise web site so you know where you stand. Experienced personnel and you had confidence in what they told you. So overall a good experience in booking our travel insurance yet again with Explorer.
Posted 1 year ago
Have used explorer insurance for a number of years and find all the operators that I have spoken to very helpful and explained reasons for differences in policy and price.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to renew policy after calling with reminder. No increase in price for additional extra medications..
Posted 1 year ago
Straightforward quotation process with generous acceptance terms for existing medical conditions and favourable premiums compared to other providers
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent process and service when purchasing this travel insurance on line.
Posted 1 year ago
This is our sixth policy with Explorer Travel Insurance and it has always been easy to buy, reasonably priced, and the service excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,589 reviews