Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,590 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
sound but getting too expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to navigate website. Used explorer last year and had no problems. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As your years increase it becomes more difficult to find companies who cater for travel insurance but I am pleased to say that Explorer fulfilled my needs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service every time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never had to use it, but is always a good price for the cover
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Covers all my requirements
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
never made a claim so cannot really comment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Am in the fortunate position of not having to use my travel insurance. Those I spoke to in the course of arranging the insurance were polite and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The online service is good and easy to use,and the medical conditions are concise and self explanatory although the increase in premium due to age was a bit of a blow,but am still happy with your company !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Price was good website easy to navigate
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to complete questionnaire. World annual cover for two £200
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great value and service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Taking out the Annual Travel policy was relatively straight forward but as I was effectively renewing my previous policy it could have been made easier as I was advised at the outset that I had to re-enter all my details and medical history. Whilst I appreciate that the information needs updating each year it would be much simpler to have something like a re-confirm button for the data that hasn't changed or where there is a need to have the data actively reconfirmed. I was also a little disappointed to find that as I am now over 65 the cover is reduced to a maximum of 30 days per trip (from 45) just when I now have more time to take longer trips. Presumably this is due to health issues as you get older but could there not be a supplementary premium for additional extended trip periods e.g. an extra 15 days, an extra 30 days etc. However, although this may sound like a negative review it isn't, I am happy with the the company, the policy and, subject to price, I expect I will renew again next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Competitive rates and covers my husband’s illnesses.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The purchasing was very helpful And explanatory also helpful in choosing the right insurance .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have bought travel insurance from Explorer Travel for a few years now and have been pleased with the prices quoted compared with other companies. would certainly recommend you getting a quote.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We've had an annual policy with Explorer for several years and are satisfied with the cover provided and price compared to other insurers. Of course, we haven't had to 'put them to the test' but also hope we won't have to make a claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
always found to be easy to organise & of a reasonable value with pre-medical conditions being included
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Competitive price and easily filled out application
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,590 reviews