Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,589 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service as usual
Posted 1 year ago
I have put in claim for a flight delay only to be ignored by fogg insurance who are supposed to be dealing with the claim, I have read their reviews and they are atrocious, with people giving up on a payout their intiled to, con
Posted 1 year ago
Straight forward easy to understand application and competitive price.
Posted 1 year ago
As I haven't had to use it yet, and as insurance is for future happenings, I cannot really review what has not yet occurred.
Posted 1 year ago
Sales dept very helpful and efficient
Posted 1 year ago
Straightforward application. Friendly staff.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent cover
Posted 1 year ago
Always very help I have been using you for a few years now and the insurance is very reasonable
Posted 1 year ago
Site easy to use and prices reasonable - have used this company before and had to cancel due to my wife's injury and they were fast and efficient in sending us the cancellation coverage
Posted 1 year ago
Easy quote and application process. Quote was so much cheaper than other companies.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use website, and insurance at a reasonable price for a good range of cover including existing health issues.
Posted 1 year ago
I have used your company for several holidays over the last few years and found your customer service excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
explorer is a preferred option for people in our age group with pre existing medical conditions . All our insurances both local an international have been easy to arrange with excellent pricing. Many thanks. Francis and Maureen Boughton
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient service in provision of our policy
Posted 1 year ago
Clear concise web site so you know where you stand. Experienced personnel and you had confidence in what they told you. So overall a good experience in booking our travel insurance yet again with Explorer.
Posted 1 year ago
Have used explorer insurance for a number of years and find all the operators that I have spoken to very helpful and explained reasons for differences in policy and price.
Posted 1 year ago
I had two phone conversations with the first adviser, & was disappointed with the outcome. She spoke very rapidly and did not reference any ‘previous customer’ benefit. I was tempted to get cover from another provider but felt the Explorer insurance was comprehensive & didn’t relish going through the whole procedure again with a new insurer. I made a third phone call to clarify some info & spoke with a different adviser- this was a much better experience - she took her time, acknowledged l was a previous customer & she ‘saved the day’ as far as I was concerned & I renewed the insurance, but the first adviser nearly lost our custom - perhaps some training would help.
Posted 1 year ago
I do not know what to say as it is all done online but the quote and Terms were acceptable so I went for it!!
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to renew policy after calling with reminder. No increase in price for additional extra medications..
Posted 1 year ago
Got good deal for 12 day cruise to the Persian gulf for Jan 2020 so inquired about a 8 day cruise around the Mediterranean and got a quote twice the cost of the Persian one so not very consistent
Posted 1 year ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,589 reviews