Executive Pens Direct Reviews

4.89 Rating 1,143 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Executive Pens Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Executive Pens Direct Reviews

About Executive Pens Direct:

As one of the leading websites for online stationary supplies, we pride ourselves on providing unrivalled service and quality in our products. We stock many major brands such as Parker, Cross, Waterman and Lamy, but also many smaller niche brands that collectors and enthusiasts will love.

We offer a personalised engraving service for most of our products. Our engraved pens make the perfect gifts for birthdays, Christmas and graduation and our engraving is done in-house so orders are shipped quickly and efficiently. In addition there are no minimum order requirements so you can purchase 1-1000 engraved pens. If you would like a price for a bulk quote please contact us as we can offer great discounts.

Our staff are always pleased to talk to a fellow stationery enthusiast so if you have any questions please give us a call or email.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 3710226

Email:

sales@executivepensdirect.com

Location:

Galaxy Business Park, Gateshead

Good service but the Parker ballpen extra fine refills were messy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rick

Thanks for the feedback. Please accept our apologies that the refills you received had an issue, we will contact you directly and get those replaced no problem.

Apologies again.

Kind regards
Abby
Posted 1 month ago
Good product sensible price service was on time as promised. However on line ordering system is flawed. It said that my e-mail address was not valid. Incorrect!!! I checked it and the address I entered was correct. Their system cannot cope with encrypted highly secure e-mail addresses.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Loved the colour but did not realise it came in two halves and when put together seems a little flimsy. The engraving is very subtle in a light silver, not a very good combination with the pink as the recipient at first did not know it was engraved with their name.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The engraving was poor and you could hardly see it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michael

I am very sorry to hear about the engraving on your pen was not as you expected. With all our pens, each range is made from slightly different materials, so they all engrave slightly differently. I see you ordered a Cross Century which is a silver colour and engraves with more of an etch in the surface and so it is a little bit more subtle than on some pens where we are removing the top layer and revealing a different colour below.

A lot of our customers prefer this subtle finish, however I do understand that you may not have expected this. If you would like to return and try a different pen please drop me an email and I will be happy to assist.

Kind regards
Abby
Posted 1 year ago
Would have been 5 but, due to lack of packaging, the plastic case for the pen was broken. If it had been destined as gift it would have had to be broken. Not good at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Geoffrey,

Apologies for any confusion. I wonder if you might have reviewed the incorrect item. I have checked your order history and your purchase was for a Waldmann Genuine Leather Case that doesn't come in a plastic box? Please let me know if I can be of any assistance, we are always happy to help. Have a great day.

Kind regards
Abby.
Posted 1 year ago
Price and ease of ordering
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pen looked nice however isn’t a good pen to write with. Ink is not good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your item on this occasion. Our aim is to give 100% customer satisfaction and your feedback helps us to improve our service. Your ink issue might just be a faulty refill. In which case we can send some replacement refills out for you. Please feel free to drop me an email and we will get this issue rectified immediately.

Once again please accept my apologies for any inconvenience.

Kind regards
Abby
Posted 2 years ago
Many ways to pay, overcomplicated billing site, pricing is kind of hilarious (+£7 for an engraving?? +£9 for a leather case?) leading to a final total which was more than double just the pen itself. Good selection though.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lee,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we are pleased you like the pen. We offer an engraving service as an extra as many customers have requested it. Our price is £6.50, due to the time it takes to setup and perform the engraving. We feel it is a fair price based on our competitors higher prices, but we do offer cheaper engraving on some of our budget pens as the process is slightly quicker.

Regarding our payment system, we use the industry leading card payment system and also offer paypal for customers who prefer to pay by this method as it is a convenient way to quickly make payment.

We will take on board your thoughts and see if there are any ways we can improve our service and thanks again for taking time to leave a review. It is always welcome.

Have a great week.,

Best regards,
Abby
Posted 2 years ago
Pen received on time nicely gift wrapped, but with the bloody receipt and order note!!When I asked for the pen only to be sent to the receiving address and the bill/order receipt to my address, spoilt the surprise present so thanks. Won't be using you again after that
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Emily,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We take all feedback into account to help improve our service and customer satisfaction. I understand that the dispatch note was added to your order in error when the item was giftwrapped and packed. We apologise that this has happened, it sounds like a mistake by the packing department during the busy Christmas period.

We would love the opportunity to improve your customer experience with our company and I have emailed over a discount code for any future orders if you were to give us another try.

Finally, I am very pleased you were happy with the engraved pen and if there is anything further we can do to help, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards
Abby
Customer Services Team
Posted 3 years ago
Executive Pens Direct is rated 4.89 based on 1,143 reviews