EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions Reviews

4.81 Rating 86 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions Reviews

About EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions:

Providing renewable technologies to domestic and commercial projects

Visit Website

Phone:

020 8051 2500

Email:

info@epc-improvements.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 21st November 2021
Matt
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 4th November 2021
Richard
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 4th November 2021
Richard
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 4th November 2021
Richard
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 17th October 2021
Paul Marks
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Laura
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 2nd October 2021
Laura
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thank you EPC. Your customer service and installation of my ASHP system was 100%. From start to finish I was kept up to speed with all aspects of the installation. Thank you Reynard, Danny and all the team at EPC. I would recommend your company to anybody thinking of having a low carbon system installed.
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Mr Clark, Thankyou so much for your fantastic review from everyone here at EPC Improvements! We loved working with you to provide your Mitsubishi ASHP solution.
Great no-pressure sales experience with EPC Improvements - we had solar PV fitted to our new garage, and though the garage build was hugely delayed by covid, never any concerns with EPC. Communication was good throughout, and the installation was quick and easy. Highly recommended.
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 21st November 2021
Helpful Report
We had a great experience with EPC. They were courteous and helpful throughout, talking us through the various changes and application processes along the way. We installed in 2 phases - 3.7kW initially (18 panels) and another 3.7kW a year later, and after some hunting they were able to source some almost identical panels to match the 2 sets up, despite the technology moving on significantly the meantime. The end result is a 7.4kW system which has generated ~10MWhr per annum for the last couple of years. We use a little over 50% ourselves and export the balance, but now we have one (possibly 2 electric cars) we will use more and more, and may consider a battery system to smooth out the flow. EPC installed a SolarEdge diverter to heat our water too. Our energy consumption is half of what is used to be!! The SolarEdge technology recommended by EPC has been excellent - reliable and the app access is great to see what's going on.
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 4th November 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 4th November 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 4th November 2021
Helpful Report
I had air source heating system fitted. I searched around and most company's where all about the same price. One of the reasons for using EPC was due to very good communication. The fitment was not a straightforward one . The hot water tank had to be fitted in a small outhouse and the water pipes running through my Kitchen. I decided to take my Kitchen apart to make running the pipes easier. All the pipework was done in copper and to a very good and tidy way. The workmen always cleaned up behind them at the end of every day. We where left without hot water for one day, but it wasn't a problem for me due to having an electric shower. The workmen had to stay late a few times. On the last day they didn't finish until well past 9 pm. I went and got them a McDonald.
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 17th October 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 17th October 2021
Helpful Report
We had an air heat pump installed. The team that came on site were excellent. They often worked 10 - 12 hour days to help minimise the amount of time that we were without heat and were cheerful and friendly. They were happy to explain in detail what they were doing. We were very impressed with the quality of the pipework/install - they took time and effort to make sure that the pump room installation looked attractive with neatly arranged pipes.
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 2nd October 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 2nd October 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 2nd October 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 2nd October 2021
Helpful Report
The system has been really efficient during the twelve months it has been fitted. Luke our engineer was highly professional and nothing was too much trouble. Cannot recommend the company enough!
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 30th September 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 30th September 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Richard, Thankyou for the great review! It's fantastic to hear how well your heat pump has performed over the last year.
For most moving into a completely new technology (Air Source Heat Pump) without friends or family to ask is quite daunting. I think EPC had to do a lot of handholding to get me through that. The services has been good and the installation went better than expected. There are always issues and concerns that arise and they were dealt with quicky
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 30th September 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 30th September 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Amardeep, Thankyou for the kind words and 5 star review! We're happy we could help you make an informed decision and install a heat pump that's perfect for your property.
The customer support from EPC Improvements is first class. They're always very helpful and attentive. They clearly outlined multiple options to me for a complex installation of air source heat pump with radiators upstairs and underfloor heating downstairs. The installers we efficient, clean and helpful answering all our questions. I'd thoroughly recommend this company for their services.
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 30th September 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Billy, Thankyou for the fantastic review! We're glad we could help you upgrade your heating system to an air source heat pump!
Communication is ok but could be more pro-active. For instance I am paying a monthly direct debit for annual service cover. I have advised of a small problem with the cylinder overflow dripping - but several months later I have not been contacted. If it was a more serious problem I would chase.
Helpful Report
Hi Peter, Thankyou for your review, Megan from our administration team will be in touch with you shortly to help with the issue you're experiencing.
Professional and helpful firm to plan and guide you through any new green energy scheme
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 29th September 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 29th September 2021
Helpful Report
Thankyou so much for the 5 star review Paul!
Very happy with the installation by 3 experts although it took longer than expected to complete. It seemed to provide us with enough heat to get through the 2nd half of the winter but our electric bills were quite a lot higher than anticipated. Only downsides were we still have on no heating in the kitchen due to the original appliance not being compatible with the system and could have been given more time to acquaint ourselves with the system. Megan the Account Manager was very good as our main contact point in the company
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 27th September 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 27th September 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Keith, Thankyou for the 5 star review, the picture looks great!
EPC had a very 'can do' attitude, and what looked like a slightly awkward space (initially covered in decking) had put off other installers. Apart from initially struggling with the weight of the unit, the installation team were great, worked very hard and when I did not quite understand the operations, made an extra trip to go over it all again with me. Probably not the cheapest, but a company you can have confidence in.
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 26th September 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 26th September 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 26th September 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Adam, We're glad to hear you're happy with your new Stiebel Eltron ASHP! Thankyou for the great review!
Customer focused; delivering excellent service and high quality installation. Had been let down by my previous installers; EPC configured an Air Source Heat pump and associated peripheral equipment that was correctly sized to meet the heating requirements for my home. Installation was completed in under two days by professional engineers Would highly recommend EPC Improvements.
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 24th September 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 24th September 2021 EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Derek, We're so glad we were able to install a Mitsubishi solution that was perfect for your home and it's great to know it's working well for you. Thankyou for the 5 star review!
On the whole the service, and back-up, was excellent. There was a lack of info from the start about the need for larger radiators, and the fact that my microbore system was not really compatible with ASHP as fitted. I still need a lot of extra heating in winter.
Helpful Report
Hi Guy, Glad to hear you thought the service was excellent. Regarding your other points, Megan from our administration and aftercare team will be in touch to help sort this out for you. Thankyou for the review!
Very happy with the service, helpful and professional and always at the en of the line for assistance.
Helpful Report
Hi Stuart, Thankyou for the great review! As always, call or email us if you ever need anything! EPC Improvements
It was not the easiest installation but the EPC team managed superbly. That includes the support personnel as well as the guys 'on the ground'. They are all skilled in their areas of expertise.
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions 5 star review on 23rd September 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Richard, It's always great to hear how well the EPC Improvements team have worked to install the best heat pump solution for your home. Thankyou for the fantastic review!
Friendly. Helpful. Not pushy. Prompt. Tidy. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Thankyou for the great review!
They provided the “one stop shop” we needed with great knowledge and expertise. They worked really well with our building team and have provided amazing after care service. Highly recommended - 3 of our neighbours were so impressed, they have gone ahead with them too!
Helpful Report
Hi Susan, We really enjoyed working with you to provide an ASHP and solar PV solution for your home. Thankyou for the 5 star review and recommending us to your neighbours!
The whole process was very well organised. There were a few problems with the installation but the team went above and beyond to resolve them.
Helpful Report
Hi Les, It's great to hear that your project went well and that we were able to quickly and efficiently solve your problems at installation! Thankyou for the review!
we are very pleased with our Air Source Heat pump, it all went reasonable well from start to finish, thank you, and the installer Gherhan did a great job.
Helpful Report
Hi Robin, It's lovely to hear how well your Mitsubishi ASHP is working for you. We'll let Gherhan know how pleased you are with his work! Thankyou for the 5 star review!
Great customer service from start to end. Wholly recommend anyone considering using EPC, great company!
Helpful Report
Thankyou for the lovely review! EPC Improvements
EPC Improvements | Renewable Energy Solutions is rated 4.81 based on 86 reviews