Enviro-Flame Reviews

4.85 Rating 303 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Enviro-Flame
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Enviro-Flame Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02031241588

Email:

enviro-flame@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 Riverside Industrial Park 16 Lyon Road Wimbledon

Write Your review

Tell us how Enviro-Flame made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We had an upgrade on our gas fire done over the weekend and we are absolutely delighted with it. George was the lovely engineer who installed the upgrade and was very helpful despite having some unexpected things to deal with along the way. So lovely to have a wonderful working fire again. Thank you enviro flame!
Posted 3 months ago
We recently had a false chimney breast built and a bio ethanol fire installed. The enviroflame team who did the work(Dave, George and Claudio) were professional, Knowledgeable and very friendly, doing a great job and leaving the place very clean after.
Posted 4 months ago
This will be the third property now that the team at Enviro Flame have carried out work on for us, from surveys, sweeps, installations and just unbiased professional advice. The owner went out of his way to personally deliver a solid fuel kit as it was needed urgently. A company that is an absolute pleasure to deal with, from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Posted 4 months ago
This will be the third property now that the team at Enviro Flame have carried out work on for us, from surveys, sweeps, installations and just unbiased professional advice. The owner went out of his way to personally deliver a solid fuel kit as it was needed urgently. A company that is an absolute pleasure to deal with, from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Posted 4 months ago
George stripped existing fire out and fitted the new surround and hearth .Found him to be very friendly and knowledgeable.

Dave fitted the gas fire he was just the same as Dave.

Both left the job spick and span.
Posted 4 months ago
Morning - i was really impressed with the service. Claudio was very professional and saved my life in terms that he discovered - my chimney was covered and therefore if i had turned my fire the carbon dioxide would have seeped back into the room

i would definately use and recommend their services again
Posted 4 months ago
Very professional service. Very pleased with my fire. Installation quick without any mess. Would be very happy to recommend them. The engineer who fitted the fire, George Thorp, was very nice and polite, gave helpful advice about use and aftercare. Overall a good experience
Posted 4 months ago
Claudio was great - helpful, efficient and left the fireplace immaculate - never saw it so clean.
Posted 5 months ago
I would fully recommend Claudio. Very polite and he has done an excellent job cleaning our chimney and log burner which now looks brand new again.
Posted 5 months ago
We have a small Stovax woodburner and Claudio came to clean the chimney and did a great clean, quick job and left the stove looking better than new.
Would definitly recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
ur Opti mist electric fire.
We can fully recommend this company and we are so glad we found them, our fire is under a two year warranty which gives us complete peace of mind.
Everyone of our family have commented on how real the effect is on the fire when visiting us, we would not hesitate to purchase anything from this company in the future.
Sincerely
Brian and Carole.

Attachments area
Enviro-Flame 5 star review on 5th September 2020
Posted 7 months ago
Very friendly, speedy, and professional. Would definitely recommend!
Posted 7 months ago
Highly recommended great service would use again , all done very clean & a good price
Posted 7 months ago
We just had our fireplace installed by George and I love it!
The communication and customer service is very important to me and they exceeded. Highly recommended!
Posted 9 months ago
Very efficient and helpful engineer George replaced our fire. Very pleased with the outcome. We highly recommend this company.
Posted 9 months ago
This company provided a great service.

Fitted the gas log burner very efficiently. They successfully overcame a structural challenge in the newly created loft space, so that it could be positioned where we wanted.

A year later, when a slight leak developed on the roof, the customer service provided by Melissa was excellent. No quibbles and the problem was promptly rectified by Claudio.

Highly recommend this company.
Pepper (the dog) loves the log-burner & regally endorses this review!
Enviro-Flame 5 star review on 26th January 2020
Posted 1 year ago
Very good job done by George! I would def recommend enviro-flame and George! He was on time and he managed to fix our fireplace after 3 other companies failed. Thanks so much. We will now use you for all our future inspections or jobs.
Posted 2 years ago
I wouldn't recommend this company. They failed to complete the work on my chimney and failed to spot asbestos in the chimney. I had extra expense as a result of there poor survey and was left with a large hole in my chimney that had to be repaired by another company. They removed the wrong chimney pot and refused to replace it. The company also demanded 80% of the cost upfront.
Most of the work was done by subcontractors but the managers really didn't know what they were doing.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Richard,



Firstly thank you for taking the time to review us and for your constructive comments. Obviously the service you feel you received did not live up to our usual high standards and it would appear that when we dealt with your concerns previously, we may not have been as clear as we could have.



To try and help a little I’d like to explain the chain of events that lead to this. You asked us to carry out a sweep and survey to reline you flue that you had previously had tested by a chimney sweep and had informed you it had failed a smoke test. When we swept the fireplace you wanted lining, the sweep rods went up and at what felt like a bend (very common occurrence) they continued going up the rest of the way and coming out of the chimney pot second from front on your stack. This lead us to believe that this was the flue that needed to be lined, especially after smoke was seen coming out of the second and third pots. We quoted for and you accepted for us to reline this flue. The sweep and test carried out is a very common test and unless there is an obstruction or major reason to carry out a CCTV survey, this would be the normal procedure for finding out which flue needs re-lining.



As you are aware, when we came to line the flue (we had previously lined another flue without issue in another part of your property) we found that from the top down that there was an issue inside, and because your property is under full renovation we made an inspection hole in the chimney breast on the first floor, in the area we were having problems with. This was when we saw there was an asbestos sleeve that had been fitted at some point in the past and was causing an obstruction in the flue we were lining and another flue that ran parallel to it. Our operatives have all completed Asbestos Awareness courses and know the procedure is to report this immediately and not to break into or disrupt further the asbestos which is what we did. We recommended you contact an asbestos removal company for a quote to remove it, before we could continue the work.



We returned when the asbestos removal company had been and removed the blockage and continued to line the flue although it became apparent that the flue next to it was the original one that serviced the fire we were lining. You then told our engineer that we were to brick up the void that had been made by the asbestos removal company to compensate for the cost to you for having to contract them, unfortunately we were unable to carry out your request, then we found that they had also broken one of your chimney pots off which you also expected us to replace free of charge.



I believe that every effort was made to try and rectify the situation other than to carry out the additional building work free of charge, which although we had offered to discount the normal cost as a gesture of good will you did not want to entertain, so we continued to carry out the work we had been originally contracted to do and completed it the same day.



Although it is a great shame when a job does not go perfectly to plan, we do have procedures in place when we find something in an old property that is not normal and I believe our engineers carried out these procedures to the letter. We only use our own employees and do not subcontract work out so you only ever would have dealt with our own engineers from start to finish, and although we were unable to carry out the other building work for you free of charge, the jobs we were employed to do have been done to a high standard.



I am sorry you have felt the need to mark us with one star, but rest assured the service and work that we were contracted to carry out and completed was done to a 5-star standard and I hope that we can prove this again if the same set of circumstances occur.

Kind Regards
Posted 2 years ago
Great job by Bryan
Posted 2 years ago
Brian was a very delightful person, done a amazing job & gave me great advice on stopping a draft in my chimney.
Posted 2 years ago
Enviro-Flame is rated 4.85 based on 303 reviews