Enviro-Flame Reviews

4.84 Rating 286 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Enviro-Flame
Visit Website

Phone:
02031241588

Email:
enviro-flame@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1 Riverside Industrial Park
16 Lyon Road
Wimbledon

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Enviro-Flame ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I wouldn't recommend this company. They failed to complete the work on my chimney and failed to spot asbestos in the chimney. I had extra expense as a result of there poor survey and was left with a large hole in my chimney that had to be repaired by another company. They removed the wrong chimney pot and refused to replace it. The company also demanded 80% of the cost upfront. Most of the work was done by subcontractors but the managers really didn't know what they were doing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Richard,



Firstly thank you for taking the time to review us and for your constructive comments. Obviously the service you feel you received did not live up to our usual high standards and it would appear that when we dealt with your concerns previously, we may not have been as clear as we could have.



To try and help a little I’d like to explain the chain of events that lead to this. You asked us to carry out a sweep and survey to reline you flue that you had previously had tested by a chimney sweep and had informed you it had failed a smoke test. When we swept the fireplace you wanted lining, the sweep rods went up and at what felt like a bend (very common occurrence) they continued going up the rest of the way and coming out of the chimney pot second from front on your stack. This lead us to believe that this was the flue that needed to be lined, especially after smoke was seen coming out of the second and third pots. We quoted for and you accepted for us to reline this flue. The sweep and test carried out is a very common test and unless there is an obstruction or major reason to carry out a CCTV survey, this would be the normal procedure for finding out which flue needs re-lining.



As you are aware, when we came to line the flue (we had previously lined another flue without issue in another part of your property) we found that from the top down that there was an issue inside, and because your property is under full renovation we made an inspection hole in the chimney breast on the first floor, in the area we were having problems with. This was when we saw there was an asbestos sleeve that had been fitted at some point in the past and was causing an obstruction in the flue we were lining and another flue that ran parallel to it. Our operatives have all completed Asbestos Awareness courses and know the procedure is to report this immediately and not to break into or disrupt further the asbestos which is what we did. We recommended you contact an asbestos removal company for a quote to remove it, before we could continue the work.



We returned when the asbestos removal company had been and removed the blockage and continued to line the flue although it became apparent that the flue next to it was the original one that serviced the fire we were lining. You then told our engineer that we were to brick up the void that had been made by the asbestos removal company to compensate for the cost to you for having to contract them, unfortunately we were unable to carry out your request, then we found that they had also broken one of your chimney pots off which you also expected us to replace free of charge.



I believe that every effort was made to try and rectify the situation other than to carry out the additional building work free of charge, which although we had offered to discount the normal cost as a gesture of good will you did not want to entertain, so we continued to carry out the work we had been originally contracted to do and completed it the same day.



Although it is a great shame when a job does not go perfectly to plan, we do have procedures in place when we find something in an old property that is not normal and I believe our engineers carried out these procedures to the letter. We only use our own employees and do not subcontract work out so you only ever would have dealt with our own engineers from start to finish, and although we were unable to carry out the other building work for you free of charge, the jobs we were employed to do have been done to a high standard.



I am sorry you have felt the need to mark us with one star, but rest assured the service and work that we were contracted to carry out and completed was done to a 5-star standard and I hope that we can prove this again if the same set of circumstances occur.

Kind Regards
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Great job by Bryan"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Brian was a very delightful person, done a amazing job & gave me great advice on stopping a draft in my chimney."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Bryan done a amazing job & gave great advice on having a new fireplace fitted, certainly knows his job."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Bryan & Claudio are fine engineers, very professional & I found Bryan to be very knowledgeable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Brian was great with his explanation of our stove & put our mind at ease with the issue with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Bryan & Dave did a amazing job on fitting our fireplace, looks absolutely stunning, very happy indeed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very happy, and George was also very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good job for George. Very happy with sweep. Would reccomend"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Claudio & Brian are great guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Brian and Claudio removed my flue liner without any mess & made every effort to cover up to protect my furniture. Thanks guys!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"George and Dave did a wonderfully job installing my new liner and gas fire. Very happy and would definatly reccommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"George was on time, very quick and very professional. Well done"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great job by Dave & Brian"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"George gave great advice and was very clean and tidy. Good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"George was fantastic, arrived on time, very clean, and was very friendly. Very happy with the chimney sweeping service. I will certainly be calling again next year."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Bryan was a lovely guy & dob"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Fantastic job by Brian & Claudio, really nice & friendly guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Brian & Claudio gave a very efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great job by Bryan & co"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Enviro-Flame is rated 4.84 based on 286 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This