Enviro-Flame Reviews

4.84 Rating 290 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Enviro-Flame
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Enviro-Flame Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02031241588

Email:

enviro-flame@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 Riverside Industrial Park 16 Lyon Road Wimbledon

Write Your review

Tell us how Enviro-Flame made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Enviro-Flame 5 star review on 26th January 2020
Professor MacDonald
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We just had our fireplace installed by George and I love it!
The communication and customer service is very important to me and they exceeded. Highly recommended!
Posted 5 days ago
Very efficient and helpful engineer George replaced our fire. Very pleased with the outcome. We highly recommend this company.
Posted 1 week ago
This company provided a great service.

Fitted the gas log burner very efficiently. They successfully overcame a structural challenge in the newly created loft space, so that it could be positioned where we wanted.

A year later, when a slight leak developed on the roof, the customer service provided by Melissa was excellent. No quibbles and the problem was promptly rectified by Claudio.

Highly recommend this company.
Pepper (the dog) loves the log-burner & regally endorses this review!
Enviro-Flame 5 star review on 26th January 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Very good job done by George! I would def recommend enviro-flame and George! He was on time and he managed to fix our fireplace after 3 other companies failed. Thanks so much. We will now use you for all our future inspections or jobs.
Posted 1 year ago
I wouldn't recommend this company. They failed to complete the work on my chimney and failed to spot asbestos in the chimney. I had extra expense as a result of there poor survey and was left with a large hole in my chimney that had to be repaired by another company. They removed the wrong chimney pot and refused to replace it. The company also demanded 80% of the cost upfront.
Most of the work was done by subcontractors but the managers really didn't know what they were doing.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Richard,



Firstly thank you for taking the time to review us and for your constructive comments. Obviously the service you feel you received did not live up to our usual high standards and it would appear that when we dealt with your concerns previously, we may not have been as clear as we could have.



To try and help a little I’d like to explain the chain of events that lead to this. You asked us to carry out a sweep and survey to reline you flue that you had previously had tested by a chimney sweep and had informed you it had failed a smoke test. When we swept the fireplace you wanted lining, the sweep rods went up and at what felt like a bend (very common occurrence) they continued going up the rest of the way and coming out of the chimney pot second from front on your stack. This lead us to believe that this was the flue that needed to be lined, especially after smoke was seen coming out of the second and third pots. We quoted for and you accepted for us to reline this flue. The sweep and test carried out is a very common test and unless there is an obstruction or major reason to carry out a CCTV survey, this would be the normal procedure for finding out which flue needs re-lining.



As you are aware, when we came to line the flue (we had previously lined another flue without issue in another part of your property) we found that from the top down that there was an issue inside, and because your property is under full renovation we made an inspection hole in the chimney breast on the first floor, in the area we were having problems with. This was when we saw there was an asbestos sleeve that had been fitted at some point in the past and was causing an obstruction in the flue we were lining and another flue that ran parallel to it. Our operatives have all completed Asbestos Awareness courses and know the procedure is to report this immediately and not to break into or disrupt further the asbestos which is what we did. We recommended you contact an asbestos removal company for a quote to remove it, before we could continue the work.



We returned when the asbestos removal company had been and removed the blockage and continued to line the flue although it became apparent that the flue next to it was the original one that serviced the fire we were lining. You then told our engineer that we were to brick up the void that had been made by the asbestos removal company to compensate for the cost to you for having to contract them, unfortunately we were unable to carry out your request, then we found that they had also broken one of your chimney pots off which you also expected us to replace free of charge.



I believe that every effort was made to try and rectify the situation other than to carry out the additional building work free of charge, which although we had offered to discount the normal cost as a gesture of good will you did not want to entertain, so we continued to carry out the work we had been originally contracted to do and completed it the same day.



Although it is a great shame when a job does not go perfectly to plan, we do have procedures in place when we find something in an old property that is not normal and I believe our engineers carried out these procedures to the letter. We only use our own employees and do not subcontract work out so you only ever would have dealt with our own engineers from start to finish, and although we were unable to carry out the other building work for you free of charge, the jobs we were employed to do have been done to a high standard.



I am sorry you have felt the need to mark us with one star, but rest assured the service and work that we were contracted to carry out and completed was done to a 5-star standard and I hope that we can prove this again if the same set of circumstances occur.

Kind Regards
Posted 1 year ago
Great job by Bryan
Posted 2 years ago
Brian was a very delightful person, done a amazing job & gave me great advice on stopping a draft in my chimney.
Posted 2 years ago
Bryan done a amazing job & gave great advice on having a new fireplace fitted, certainly knows his job.
Posted 2 years ago
Bryan & Claudio are fine engineers, very professional & I found Bryan to be very knowledgeable.
Posted 2 years ago
Brian was great with his explanation of our stove & put our mind at ease with the issue with it.
Posted 2 years ago
Bryan & Dave did a amazing job on fitting our fireplace, looks absolutely stunning, very happy indeed.
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy, and George was also very good.
Posted 2 years ago
Good job for George. Very happy with sweep. Would reccomend
Posted 2 years ago
Claudio & Brian are great guys
Posted 2 years ago
Brian and Claudio removed my flue liner without any mess & made every effort to cover up to protect my furniture.
Thanks guys!!
Posted 2 years ago
George and Dave did a wonderfully job installing my new liner and gas fire. Very happy and would definatly reccommend.
Posted 2 years ago
George was on time, very quick and very professional. Well done
Posted 2 years ago
Great job by Dave & Brian
Posted 2 years ago
George gave great advice and was very clean and tidy. Good work.
Posted 2 years ago
George was fantastic, arrived on time, very clean, and was very friendly. Very happy with the chimney sweeping service. I will certainly be calling again next year.
Posted 2 years ago
Enviro-Flame is rated 4.84 based on 290 reviews