Enviro-Flame Reviews

4.85 Rating 303 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Enviro-Flame
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Enviro-Flame Reviews
Visit Website






Unit 1 Riverside Industrial Park 16 Lyon Road Wimbledon

Write Your review

Tell us how Enviro-Flame made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We found this company frustrating to deal with, helpful one minute, very difficult to deal with the next. Strong on the sales side, but difficult to get them to fit our £3K fireplace, which the fitter left unfinished and left our flat without explanation. When we disliked one pricey aspect of the fireplace, the company was very reluctant to take any steps to remedy the problem. When it came to the gas test, at the end of the installation (3rd visit) the first fitter of two found a leak and blamed our builder who installed a supply pipe. Second fitter found that it was the first fitter's incompetence, not our builder's fault at all. No hint of apology at any stage of this frustrating process, which reached it's climax when the company 'forgot' to refund our initial £130 survey fee in its final invoice. One thing that gets 5* rating is Enviro Flame's online billing system - it demands 95% payment up front before they'd actually fit the fireplace, so when we found the fireplace left unfinished over Christmas we had nothing left but endless phone calls to unhelpful customer services. In the end, we had to pay our builder to finish the installation to our satisfaction.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Newman, I am sorry to hear your review and would like to let you know that I have been able to discuss it with all concerned, as we take all customer service issues very seriously. I understand that the fireplace you ordered was originally purchased in December 2015 which we stored for you for 1 year whilst you carried out work on your property. We then had the manufacturers carry out specialist colour matching for the wooden beam you ordered to match the flooring you ordered. When we installed the fireplace you did not want to keep the beam and changed your mind to a different style which I believe you said your builder would do as you would have had to purchase another surround from us. I think this is where the problem lay in that the custom made item was non refundable. This is explained in our terms and conditions and I believe you were sent a sample prior to manufacture to make sure it was correct. Our payment terms are 50% deposit upon order, with 30% the day prior to delivery and then 20% after satisfactory completion of the contract. We do not stipulate a 95% payment procedure, although I know that most building companies now do hence perhaps the misunderstanding? The initial £130.00 you mention was for a chimney sweep and flue inspection in which we carry out the survey free of charge so this would not have been refundable. I am satisfied that our customer service team and installation teams carried out the work and sales service to a reasonable standard, although we have now installed a procedure where if a customer has waited over 6 months before taking their order, we carry out another survey similar to when a new sale is made to refresh everyone's mind.
Posted 4 years ago
Charged money for nothing
Posted 4 years ago
Very polite, gave helpful advice and were neat and tidy. Would recommend. Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
Very good ( and quick service!!) Operative arrived several hours early which was a slight inconvenience. Felt the time spent did not justify the charge as we had a small chimney and the rate seemed uniformed for any size chimney in the same post code location!! Would suggest future charges are based on size.
Posted 4 years ago
Efficient, professional and friendly service.
Posted 4 years ago
This will be the third property now that the team at Enviro Flame have carried out work on for us, from surveys, sweeps, installations and just unbiased professional advice. The owner went out of his way to personally deliver a solid fuel kit as it was needed urgently. A company that is an absolute pleasure to deal with, from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Posted 5 months ago
Bryan & Dave did a amazing job on fitting our fireplace, looks absolutely stunning, very happy indeed.
Posted 3 years ago
Dave and Jordan have been incredibly knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Despite having to return a couple of times they always came with a good demeanour. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 3 years ago
Your engineer Peter was excellent and very professional.
Posted 4 years ago
Didn't turn up when agreed. Rang to ask where they were, told will be there in 10 mins. Rangeland hour later, told on their way. Finally arrived nearly 2 hours late. At no point did anyone on the phone, or the workmen, apologise or seek to explain the delay. Very dissapointing, especially as I live only 5 minutes walk away.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Burns, Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please accept my sincerest apologies for the delay you suffered. Although we try our utmost to reduce the likely hood of delays, at this time of the year when our team are at full tilt, there are rare occasions where a delay may occur due to unforeseeable situations. If we are on a job where a situation is unsafe, our engineers will not leave until this is rectified or the appliance is made safe. Unfortunately this was the case with the job our engineer was on prior to yours. Our engineers work all over London and not directly from the office, so although we book them to work a general area, as I am sure you are fully aware, the traffic can make for considerable delays. I have taken your comments on board and we have retrained all relevant employees again on our customer service policy on communication, to ensure our high standards are maintained. Kind regards
Posted 4 years ago
Very efficient extremely easy to use I'm thrilled to no longer have to bend down to turn the fire on.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service. Did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. The final test will be service if anything goes wrong, which so far it hasn't,
Posted 4 years ago
Great service from Enviroflame from the very first contact on the phone. The fire was installed in a fairly tight situation without any trauma. The installers were very tidy, friendly and professional, and I was confident to leave them to get on with the job. Would I recommend Enviroflame to a friend? Yes, without reserve.
Posted 5 years ago
Enviro-Flame is rated 4.85 based on 303 reviews