Engine Trust Reviews

4.20 Rating 543 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Engine Trust
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Engine Trust Reviews

About Engine Trust:

Engine Trust is a price comparison website which gives you the best deals on new, used and reconditioned engines. Our vast network of trusted and verified engine suppliers offer excellent value for money.

Visit Website

Email:

social@enginetrust.co.uk

Location:

United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Engine Trust made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
WON A BEST OFFER ON A ENGINE , THEN COULD NOT GET IT. WON A SECOND ENGINE PAID THE DEPOSIT , 6 DAYS LATER AND 2 EMAILS LATER WAS TOLD COULD NOT SUPPLY ENGINE. TOTAL WASTE OF MY TIME
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Its a shame there is no 0 star! This 'company' sent through a quote from a scam which has resulted in us being defrauded the cost of an engine which never arrived... AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!! They are all working together and its 1 BIG scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My husband hasn't received a refund for his old engine they offered to take away and buy as part of the deal when buying a recon engine. Have to agree with Artur's comment, could be some dodgy traders on here.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They working with doggy companies. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Most overpriced engines i have ever come across, £1700? £1500? £1000? The same engines all over ebay for £150 lol
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Isman, thank you for your feedback, the prices are quoted by third parties and depend on the service you are looking for, e.g. if you need supply and fit service or just the engine etc. Also we do not control the prices a seller wants to sell their engine for.
Posted 8 months ago
Two responses both from the same company ! I want to buy an engine ,not take a mortgage out to pay for it !
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Glen Stone, thanks for your feedback. We are a price comparison service dedicated to replacement engines. The number of quotes you receive depends on the availability of the required engine and many other factors.
Posted 8 months ago
Not one quote......
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Did not send the promised email quote
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Scammers part of engineuk and reconditionedengine stay Well clear
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It's very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Non professional engineer.problem is still a mystery.he was not sure suspected number of things.which is not actually problem.i got written report next day he phoned and started asking about some thing else and then suspected something else totally unprofessional.need refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
got emails for engine but no follow up with poor communication with suppliers phoned left messages no response back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How can I be sure that the companies forwarding quotes are genuine and operating at high standards. Looking at the companies offering quotes details are not easy to find.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never received a response
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have ordered an engine through one of the companies that returned a price and they have not delivered our engine yet, I would not use this site as there are people being scammed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received quotes from multiple different sites all very very expensive a complete waste of my time. Thanks for nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was really optimistic at first, however when quotes came back it appears all the companies seem to be working together and looking at reviews for them they all are described as scammers. When looked into company details no reported assets, directors, accounts etc. Can't trust them to be genuine traders.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not good and too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disgusted have been scammed ou5 or £1700 using this site, by a so-called company called Albion Auto spares. Despite checks to ensure legitimacy should have known something was wrong when they wanted bank transfer and not card payment but all seemed legitimate. order placed, delivery confirmed for two days later following payment, delivery didn't arrive then told slight delay would be a bit later same day, all further calls cancelled when given my name.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Albion auto supply’s are scammers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Engine Trust is rated 4.20 based on 543 reviews