Engine Trust Reviews

4.20 Rating 535 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Engine Trust
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Engine Trust Reviews

About Engine Trust:

Engine Trust is a price comparison website which gives you the best deals on new, used and reconditioned engines. Our vast network of trusted and verified engine suppliers offer excellent value for money.

Visit Website

Email:

social@enginetrust.co.uk

Location:

United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Engine Trust made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do not use Engine Trust or (xxx xxxx xxxxxx redacted)! They will not refund my “surcharge” despite Engine Trust not obtaining my pre authorisation as listed in their own T&Cs for apparent “unserviceable vital components”. When this was pointed out to their customer service reps all I received was “no comment”. I’ve been chasing for my surcharge to be returned for a month and a half and all of a sudden there are replacement parts. Terrible to deal with. In the hand of citizen advice and trading standards as their registered address isn’t their registered address “addressee gone away” according to Royal Mail. Do not give these (xxxxxx Redacted) your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Engine Workshop . Unit 10, Sandpoint Marina Ltd, Woodyard Rd, Dumbarton G82 4BG.. Under no circumstances allow those people near your vehicle. I handed my vehicle in on the 27th August for a engine rebuild. The vehicle lay dumped in a garage in Paisley for 3 months and the loom connectors cut. The engine lay in Dumbarton. It was stripped and absolutely nothing done. I was quoted £1800 for engine removal, rebuilding and put back together. I was told the time involved was 3 weeks. From then on in. The made no contact until I finally ran out of patience. The engine was returned in a million pieces. Nothing had been done. It was covered in oil, The gear box , and several other bits and bobs missing. The front wheel had been removed and used on another vehicle. They then removed the drive shaft and replaced it with a clapped out one. The same with the turbo cooler and other bits and bobs. They took my wheel of someone else's vehicle for it to be loaded on a breakdown to be taken to another garage. Engine is useless.. Gearbox gone, later recovered and another 140 mile round journey to collect. The crankshaft is missing, and at a rough estimate it is going to cost around £4,000 to replace I was fed utter rubbish. Lets not forget about £2000 on a car hire. Do not believe one word they say. DO NOT LET THEM NEAR YOUR VEHICLE. If the company wants this removed contact me, and I will confirm it was me who wrote this
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We have ordered an engine through one of the companies that returned a price and they have not delivered our engine yet, I would not use this site as there are people being scammed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My £1650 quote job turned into 4K job my van was in bits And Still got oil leaks all over my brand new drive way Oh And 6 weeks to do I could of bought a new van
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My husband hasn't received a refund for his old engine they offered to take away and buy as part of the deal when buying a recon engine. Have to agree with Artur's comment, could be some dodgy traders on here.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
They working with doggy companies. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Most overpriced engines i have ever come across, £1700? £1500? £1000? The same engines all over ebay for £150 lol
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Isman, thank you for your feedback, the prices are quoted by third parties and depend on the service you are looking for, e.g. if you need supply and fit service or just the engine etc. Also we do not control the prices a seller wants to sell their engine for.
Posted 8 months ago
Comprehensive view of all available engine rebuilders. Unfortunately, having checked their websites, I decided that there were far more negative reviews than positive. I, therefore, did not wish to take the chance on any of these companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
How can I be sure that the companies forwarding quotes are genuine and operating at high standards. Looking at the companies offering quotes details are not easy to find.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received 4 replies the next day with quotes to fit engine good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was really optimistic at first, however when quotes came back it appears all the companies seem to be working together and looking at reviews for them they all are described as scammers. When looked into company details no reported assets, directors, accounts etc. Can't trust them to be genuine traders.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was not easy trying to do a national search. The form kept asking for a postcode and a telephone number. I have started receiving some responses, but all of them come from a "no-reply" e-mail address and some of them are not plain text. It is too early to decide which of these possible suppliers to contact.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You did excellent job of finding a big choice and from different areas.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Asked for suply and fit price and got back supply prices, then email sellers asking for supply and fit as original request where most dropped out. I was then asked by one seller for the vehicle reg age (when this is clearly visible on the original order request). Seller sent back that they had quoted an older engine and then the price jumped by three times the original quote. This Engine Trust Network is anything but trustworthy- its a con a racket ti hook you and get you to pay more. BUYER BEWARE...!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am not happy, the supplier that contacted me is a fraudulent scam and does not deliver the parts ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I would rather not receive phone calls.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have ordered the engine and made the payment in full but i never received the engine i ordered the engine from engineserviceuk from 165 Midland road, Leyton, London E10 6JT. so can you'll help plz
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good day Joe. We have made contact with the customer (yourself) and are investigating with the member as to where the engine is. We will get to the bottom of the issue. It is better to make contact with us first to give us a chance to rectify or clarify before leaving a negative review.
Posted 4 years ago
Had three quotes but didn't use any of them as the details were a bit vague and did not inspire confidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I entered search by registration number. All responses have come back with a Mercedes engine except 1 who came back with 2 options Mini and mercedes. That gives me the impression the data base you use needs updating
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
easy, fast answers from different company with prices which you can choose from and save time and money .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Engine Trust is rated 4.20 based on 535 reviews