Engine Trust Reviews

4.2 Rating 720 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Engine Trust
4.2
Based on 720 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Engine Trust Reviews

About Engine Trust:

Engine Trust is a price comparison website which gives you the best deals on new, used and reconditioned engines. Our vast network of trusted and verified engine suppliers offer excellent value for money.

Visit Website

Email:

social@enginetrust.co.uk

Location:

United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Engine Trust made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was a good site easy to use and they got back to me within hrs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I had lots of responses to my inquiry
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Most of the quotes come from scam artists who find other things wrong and increase the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I did view Engine TRUST WEBSITE & was impressed with how easy to use.I forgot all about my enquiry until I received 3 engine quotes. I will be phoning them with questions & if satisfied will use them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Quick results and good quotes for item requested with good details of the work too be carried out
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
phone operators were unfreindly/ unhelpful and price was 25% above market
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dead easy to use and had some very quick responses both phone and e mail and all very professional and competitive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic site
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Although I did receive around 4 quotes, I’m not sure Engine Trust vet the garages. I got one quote from a company that apparently went bankrupt 6 months ago, 2 from “companies” that only had a gmail account and when searching for these companies there was no record of them being official, no website and no reviews and finally I got a quote from a garage that had 1/5 trust pilot score and every review was appalling. Good idea but needs tightening up, the building industry has check a trade .com and if this was in a similar vein it would be excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent platform, easy to use, response from companies excellent complete with detailed quote. Regrettably on this occasion I will not be purchasing the vehicle with a questionable engine issue. However won’t hesitate to-use the service again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
No comments
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Found an engine at a good price & after I finally got though to someone on the phone to buy it I tried to arrange payment & delivery. I rang 5 times on Thursday ( constantly being told there'd call back) it's now Saturday & I've been waiting since Thursday. I've brought an engine from somewhere else yesterday, more miles on the clock but I dont have to deal with these rude bad mannered people. If adam says he has an engine at the price you want dont waist your time with him & keep looking.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Service is very good with plenty of info to digest, served in a professional content thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had several quotations from indepentant garages for recondition engines all in London and not near my postcode
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service best quote engines ex thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Engine Trust was easy to use and had a number of suppliers contact me with sensible quotes
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick response to my query. Haven't been in touch with anyone yet tho.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I received 5 good responses and all competative. I will certainly be using one of those who responded.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They were about £2500 more than on ebay.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Engine Trust is rated 4.2 based on 720 reviews