Emergency Assist Ltd Reviews

4.27 Rating 3,385 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Emergency Assist Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.51 out of 5
Read Emergency Assist Ltd Reviews

Phone:

01945 586200

Email:

enquiries@emergencyassistltd.co.uk

Location:

Emergency Assist Ltd2 CornhillExchange LaneWisbechCambridgeshire

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Simply didn’t want it to renew without my input and discussion. My written request was completely ignored and automatically had money taken from my account. Not a Happy Bunny!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I took out motor breakdown cover with you and paid. Some time later I received an email from you informing me that the payment had failed. by the time I called back to pay again my cover had expired by two days. I was told that I would now not be covered until 48 hours later. When I questioned this I was told that it would take 48 hours to clear the transaction. How come? Normally money is cleared immediately unless there is a problem. I am not very happy about this, particularly if I have to pay for any break down within that 48 hr. period. Could you please explain?
Posted 1 year ago
A very good money making process One signs up because the low cost attracts one. Then the bomb shell hits the customer with so many add ons VERY good cash maker for the company I shall think very hard before any customer advice to join
Posted 2 years ago
Had no information at all since buying through groupon, no idea of policy number or a number to call for a breakdown!
Posted 2 years ago
Very dissapointed about the renewal process. Quote arrived which I was happy with so did nothing as advised as it was auto renewal. Went away on holiday to arrive back to email stating my payment could not be taken? As it was Friday evening I couldn't ring until Monday (office hours opening) therefore when I did ring my breakdown had expired, which meant I had to renew as a new customer. The main problem with this was I was without breakdown cover for the drive home from my holiday which I was unaware of. Fortunately I did not need it or I would have been high & dry.
Posted 2 years ago
Not a friendly response when I spoke to the agent. It was like she could not be bothered and I was wasting her time! She even slammed the phone down at the end of my call!!
Posted 2 years ago
I have still not yet had an email with my policy details and booklet ... I arranged the cover on sunday ... I would have expected the details and an opening email Monday my payment has been taken ... but no communication from them!!
Posted 2 years ago
Never needed to call for help in the 2 years being a member, but when I did call yesterday, as I couldn't get into my car, I was told the policy doesn't cover 'faulty keys' and if I needed help, I would have to pay £120!! Very disappointed.
Posted 2 years ago
Still have not received my paperwork of membership from the 12 th dec
Posted 2 years ago
I just bought it by looking at online search. I haven't used the service yet so can't comment.
Posted 2 years ago
maybe you should offer me the best renewal price tp start with rather than me having to phone to cancel renewal before I get the best deal
Posted 2 years ago
Cancelled in the 14 days cooling off time due to too many claws and payments if broke down .
Posted 2 years ago
Can't really say as luckily I haven't had to call on you.
Posted 2 years ago
I don,t know how to retrieve the zip or download the information you sent to me so Im in the same position as I was before I paid for your services. If you sent me the details in an E.MAIL I would be able to print them. I suggest you offer people that are not so conversant with the computer ie OAPs this option Regards and thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
I am unable to find the EMERGENCY NO. in the document. I have a 019 no. but have no idea what no. to call when I needed assistance. You should put down clearly when in emergency, which No. to Call !!!
Posted 2 years ago
Received an email with an attachment that said I'd cancelled the policy I have never cancelled the policy when I emailed you to tell you about the cancellation letter I never received a reply. My first renewal letter did not include my car details which you amended when I emailed them to you but I also received the policy cancellation letter too.It would of been nice to receive an apology for your mistake
Posted 2 years ago
When I broke down I was left hanging on the phone for 25+ minutes and was assisted by another driver who managed to get my car going.
Posted 2 years ago
Second time i have renewed with no documents received
Posted 2 years ago
Waited 13 mins for call to be answered
Posted 2 years ago
You still state in the documents that a claim cannot be made in 1st 48 hours of policy, although I am renewing existing policy. It is no good at all to have invalid breakdown cover for 48 hours. This happened last year as well. When asked, you say that my cover is continuous, but the wording says it is not. I thought you were going to rectify the wording after I pointed this out last year, but you still haven't.
Posted 2 years ago
Emergency Assist Ltd is rated 4.27 based on 3,385 reviews